Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1615 reviews

877 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1615)
Sort by:
Naqib P. Solo travelers Singapore, April 2, 2015
great location & value for money

1) my room was just facing the pool 2) the room and surround area I would rate 80% cleanliness and up to standard 3)cozy and quiet
8
It was pleasant overall. the ambience of the room and surround area is cozy. Located at the centralised patong area. I notice there's some minor improvements that the resort could get it done in no time, other than that worth every dime😊
Report this review
Siti M. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2015
Tranquil in the heart of Phuket

Location Comfort Great Service
8
We stayed 3 nights in the resort. Great location , only 5 mins walk to the mall. Huge and comfortable beds. Staff were all friendly and cheerful always there to guide you. They also help me arrange a few activities to go when we were there. Definitely will recommend this resort ! Looking forward to be here for our future trip !
Report this review
Katie E. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2015
Worst internet

Good pool... Shocking internet... Tried to charge me more than agoda to stay longer so had to book extra nights on agoda...
6.3
Report this review
Afif S. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2015
Good location

Location. Location. Location.
7
It was okay. The staffs were friendly overall. But the rooms were quite faded. There was apparent musty odour to it and the bathroom door dont shut properly. Extra security bolts were also not present on the room door. Security box in the closet does not function, somebody forgot to unlock their combination. But overall it was value for money. Great location and adequate room amenities
Report this review
Jeffrey T. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2015
Cheap, good location, nice pool, but mosquitoes!

Location and pool
7.3
Last minute with a good price in a central location. The bathroom could be refurbished a bit better, but the worst part of the stay were the constant mosquitoes throughout the night. All doors were closed and they still came in!
Report this review
Mark O. Families with young children Australia, March 23, 2015
marko

location outdoor pool staff
6.7
Overall OK good location short walking distance to everything you need to do in paying only down side mozzies in room all the time
Report this review
Catherine K. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2015
Very average hotel in the main part of Patong.

Pool, air conditioning.
5.3
My adult children stayed at this resort on their way home from a family holiday in Krabi. They were asked to pay a bond of $2000 Baht on arriving which was never mentioned in any of the booking conditions that I checked. This was returned to them on leaving but we were not prepared for it. The resort was only average and definitely not as good as another reasonable resort we had stayed in earlier in our trip.
Report this review
Steve F. Groups Australia, March 21, 2015
great stay

staff, staff & staff
8
Thankyou for another great stay Viridian
Report this review
Kim M. Couples Canada, March 17, 2015
Good place to stay

Location, food, pool
8.3
The map location is very deceiving. The hotel is right on the Main Street and is a 5 min walk to everything (beach, bangla, mall) but it's still super quiet. The pool is a nice little sanctuary, and we preferred to stay there most days because it had chairs and the water was nicer than the beach. Breakfast was great and they changed it up every day. The rooms are basic, and could use a bit of an upgrade. But we were only there to sleep and the bed was comfy
Report this review
Peter F. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2015
Not so good

Location, shower and leaving
5.3
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 877 reviews Next page
The Viridian Resort PhuketThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - KitchenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel OverviewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06