Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1581 reviews

858 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1581)
Sort by:
Joy W. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
Hotel was an oasis in a bustling location

location, pool and gardens
8.7
Wifi was next to unusable.
Report this review
Grant B. Couples Australia, July 17, 2014
Relaxing and close to entertainment and sightseein

Locality , Breakfast , Staff
8.3
Enjoyable would stay there again if i go back to Phuket
Report this review
Chia C. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2014
good stay

near to restaurant, shopping
7.3
We have booked 4 rooms at this hotel (2 rooms with Balcony & 2 Rooms without Balcony). The staffs were very friendly and we managed to nego the deposit of RM450 in total for 4 rooms instead of 3000bath per room(12000bath in total). There are some bad things I would like to mention here.First day in hotel I saw 2 big rats beside swimming pool area, second day saw a cockroach at the staircase and last day during my breakfast I saw a frog. OMG!! Other than this everything are good. Very near to Bangla Road and shopping area.
Report this review
Kim L. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2014
The room are quite dark not enough light

Nice swimming pool a family hotel environment
5.7
The breakfast , the food are serve cold and not much variety, little changes in breakfast menu
Report this review
Steve F. Groups Australia, July 14, 2014
Great Value

Price, Price, Price
8.7
I recently was lucky enough to have some time off (don’t we all), and I looked at Phuket as a destination. Patong offer many cheap hotels and sometimes that’s what you get which may tarnish you trip, not the case with The Viridian Resort, a 3.5 star gem 1 road back from the beach 5 minutes walk from just about everywhere, this little hotel had it all, refurbished rooms, great staff, wonder food, lush tropical gardens and for $32 Oz a night it was a bargain. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Paul C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 8, 2014
value for money

free wi fi access, nice pool and good location
7
good but refundable deposit for keys/room collected at counter was 2000 baht
Report this review
Feng W. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2014
Its alright

Our room is near the pool, location is great for food and walk about.
5.7
The swimming pool and all was ok
Report this review
Chu S. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2014
The hotel a bit old and no good maintain.

Quite near to patong beach and center , around 8mins to beach and 5mins to center. Got breakfast and it is simple and ok.
6
Still ok for the money, but can improve more to attract people
Report this review
Anil K. Families with young children India, June 27, 2014
Excellent stay

Location, Room comfort
8.3
It was a good stay in Viridian Resort. Centrally located, good caring & very helpfull staff.
Report this review
Ywen L. Couples Malaysia, June 27, 2014
Comfort & Convenience

Convenient location, Clean, Comfortable
7.7
Very comfortable. The hotel was conveniently located near Jungceylon Shopping mall. There were many restaurants, massage parlours within walking distance.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 858 reviews Next page
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel OverviewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06