My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool in green location The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board name The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1262 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1262)
Sort by:
Wai L. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2013
good service but room smells

location location location
6.3
hotel enjoys great location where it is near everything and night life. However the hotel is pretty old with rooms comes with a smell of sewerage. The hotel staffs were great though with no complains. A budget hotel for travellers who wants to be near everything that phuket offers for the night.
Bingbing L. Solo travelers China, October 5, 2013
Nice garden and pool

Nice garden, nice pool, nice balcony
7.3
The hotel is pretty nice with its garden and pool, and the breakfast is not bad. Staffs are generally friendly and helpful. At the first day, we arrived in the morning around 8:00, it was too early to check in. The receptionist was quite nice saying that she'll try check us in early, but unfortunately we still checked in at noon time. Well, for the last morning, I got pissed off by them while checking out, I felt my great experience at this hotel was almost ruined! They kept saying that the umbrella inside my room was missing, but actually there is NO umbrellas there since the moment i checked in, my cousin and I can be 100% sure about this! I did notice that there was something to hold the umbrella behind the door, but NO umbrellas were there to be held!!! Because of the driver for our one day tour was waiting, they could only check me out ASAP. The story ended with her saying she has to pay for the umbrella by herself. And gave me a really bad last impression to this hotel. I think it's very important that hotel sells rooms when they can promise the room is ready after they make sure the room has everything set up and ready for the guests!!!
Yongcheng L. Families with young children China, October 3, 2013
clean and nice

good clean nice
7
it is a nice hotel with good service and nice smile from hotel staff, good impress here. nice and clean
Charmaine B. Couples Australia, October 3, 2013
Private rooms central to everything

Its close to everything, quiet nights and cooler due to the gardens
7
We stayed 14 nights and it was okay. We didnt know about the $100AUD room deposit until we got there. Our room was set up beautifully and we were upgraded because it was our honeymoon. Breakfast was a bit hit and miss, as was the wifi. We had room service for dinner a few nights and the food was really nice. Overall the room was quiet, staff were friendly and we enjoyed our time there.
Desmond S. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2013
Great hotel

Location-near beach, near shopping area, near spa and massage
8.7
Overall very good. Room not so sound proof. 3rd night there, the Arabian guest next door was noisy. 4th night stay, China guest next door was noisy and disturbing our sleep. Although many power point available, hotel only provide one adapter which was used for the kettle. Housekeeping was excellent. Breakfast choice was limited.
Andrew A. Groups Malaysia, September 30, 2013
has to be remembered

great location, clean rooms
7
Ashleigh S. Couples Australia, September 28, 2013
friendly staff and centrally located

friendly staff centrally located near good resturants
6.7
easy aceess to shopping and great food. close to beaches and to attractions. staff were very friendly and helpful for any of our needs.
Issa A. Couples Oman, September 28, 2013
average hotel, poor breakfast

the pool, locatin, friendly staff
4.7
at first we booked a standered room. we were shocked when we saw th room, very old furniture, smelly, the toilet was as bad as u can imagine. we asked them to upgrade our room to a deluxe room. we paid an extra 500 bhat per night. the deluxe was much better. it was near the pool and clean.the breakfat was very poor it had the same things every day. if u have to book this hotel dont u ever take the superior.
Van C. Groups Vietnam, September 28, 2013
It's great, I will be back and recocommend.

Price, Location & pool
9.3
Environmental friendly, central location and nice staff
Meng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2013
good location

location, location and location
6
Good location with close to shopping mall, nightlife and beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool with sun bedThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool in green locationThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board nameThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool areaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool in tropical gardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BarThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel DecorationThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Walk WayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden corridorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden gatewayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - International menuThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Superior

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05