Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Overview The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor Spa The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor Spa The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin beds The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed corner
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1581 reviews

858 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1581)
Sort by:
Amrul H. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2014
Hotel was very convinient to everything nearby.

Very affordable, close to shopping areas, cleaniness
8.3
The staff was attentive and helpful. Especially this staff which I have forgotten his name. He was very helpful and friendly during our arrival and departure. Room was clean, aircondition was good. The down things was there was some rats arounds and the hotel deposit was alot for 3000baht/room.
Report this review
Amrul H. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2014
Room was very affordable, close to everything.

Clean, affordable & good, close to everything.
8.3
Aircondition was great, clean room, saw there are some rats around, the hotel deposit was at 3000baht/room which I think is too much. But we've got only 1000baht deposit. This particular staff was very friendly and caring which I have forgotten his name. He was very friendly and helpful frm the time we arrive and the time we depart. Thank you.
Report this review
Glen H. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2014
good times, had lots of fun

location,great pool,clean room
9.7
great room, great location in Phuket, swimming pool very clean, friendly staff
Report this review
Glen W. Families with young children Australia, June 20, 2014
Very confortable

Friendly staff, great resort, great location
7.7
Found the resort staff to be very Friendly esp the Night Shift duty Manager who was always very helpful.
Report this review
Hiu Y. Groups United Kingdom, June 13, 2014
Horrible experience

Location location location
3.7
The hotel looks really nice in photos, but it is the opposite in real life. The room is old and smell of mildred. The shower head is rusty, the water comes out smell of rust. There were bugs on our bed, no matter how many repellent we spray, they won't go away. The wall between room was thin and it's next to the Patong strip so it's very likely guest would bring girls back to the room. It was very noisy in the next room and I can hear everything. I won't recommend this place for family or anyone who wants to relax during their trip. This place is more for bachelors who wants to have fun in Phuket.
Report this review
Belinda O. Couples New Zealand, June 10, 2014
Close to shops,nice wee hotel

Cute, not busy, close to shops
5.3
Hotel was fine a bit budget tho, close to all shops and eating places. A block to beach. Nice beds breakfast ok.
Report this review
Andrew C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2014
Decent hotel, shame about the town

Nice room, nice pool, good breakfast
8
Patong Town is not very nice (as I now discover), but that isn't the fault of this hotel. My room was great - clean, spacious and comfortable, the location is good (near the beach and local restaurants, not far from Bangla) and the buffet breakfast was decent. The only real issue was unreliable wifi. The hotel restaurant is expensive but not too much more so than the town, and has quite a wide selection.
Report this review
Joanne M. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 1, 2014
run down hotel with poor aircon

location only
4
Terrible hotel, very rundown not worth even special deal. Had to move on after one night. Poor aircon,gaps around doors and windows allow night insects in and lets cool air out especially when aircon unit faces directly to doors. Breakfast was mediocre and not comparable with similar hotels. Spotty wifi in reception area only.
Report this review
Yossy O. Families with older children Indonesia, June 1, 2014
great location and value for money

great location, good swimming pool, cozy room
8
the location was great, near to the Patong beach just 5 minutes walking and surround by restaurants, shops and Jungceylon mall. the room was ok, clean and cozy with balcony with great view straight to pool. but the Wifi was terrible.
Report this review
Ian M. Couples Australia, May 31, 2014
Rats running round, and food poisoning

cheap, location
4.3
I got food poisoning from their breakfast, their restaurant was poor, the staff were ok; pool needs repair, its tired and needs a major face lift this is the second time I have stayed their and I would not stay there again, and certainly feel there are better places for the money
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 858 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel OverviewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01