Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Overview The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor Spa The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor Spa The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin beds The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed corner
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1581 reviews

858 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1581)
Sort by:
Stephanie S. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2015
Very pleasant staff at Viridian

Location, helpful staff, nice pool.
7.3
Overall i had a pleasant stay at Viridian. The staff were very pleasant and helpful as i was a solo traveller and had lots of questions. The chef was fantastic and delivered my eggs to my table just how i liked them he knew what i liked as i stayed for two weeks. The reception staff especially a gentleman called A were fantastic. I tequested an upgrade in room pool view and they did that within a day at a very cheap price. I suggest booking the pool view or upstairs rooms much better than basic superior. The air con worked fine and i spent kots of time in the pool. There are lots of mosquitoes so i had my own roll Aeroguard from back home. The only thing i didnt like about the room was the shower as it was hard to adjust the water temperature. The WIFi was too slow so i got my own ore paid sim card with 4 G so the internet on my phone was faster. Breakfast is fine the only priblem was the coffee and hot milk had skin on it so that was not good. Overall a pleasant stay thanks to the friendly staff.
Report this review
Koh J. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2015
convinient location

good location, very nice build up, quite
6.3
comfort
Report this review
Shafa A. Families with young children Singapore, November 6, 2015
Pleasant

The hotel is under going renovation so it noisy during the day. Overall pleasant stay for a 3 star hotel. It was nice that the hotel acceded to our request for adjoining room.
7.7
I had a pleasant stay but the room cleanliness need to improve.
Report this review
Abdulhameed A. Groups Oman, November 3, 2015
Good location but bad smell in the rooms

Location,, staff ,, wifi
7.7
Totally its good
Report this review
Nur A. Families with young children Singapore, October 31, 2015
Not as what we expected

the swimming pool
4.7
It was a very bad experience for me and my family. We were suppose to enjoy our stay in that resort but the staff was very unfriendly towards us. Paid for an extra bed but the room was too small to fit in the bed so we decided not to take the bed. Plus the staff was very unfriendly never cater to our needs. We asked for late checked out for one hr, also can't allow us as our flight is late night. Me and my family would never want to stay in this resort ever again. And this is the 3rd time i went phuket and i would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone ever!
Report this review
Lee V. Solo travelers Singapore, October 28, 2015
Viridian Resort

Location
6.3
The resort is strategically located away from noisy pubs yet short walk to shopping mall and beach. However, this a a old resort, things are as clean as old stuff can be. Everything is in working order but do not expect bright new things. Pool is small but well maintained. Staff are generally friendly. Breakfast is forgettable with limited food selection and diluted coffee. The resort requested a 2000 baht deposit upon check in, which was not mentioned.
Report this review
Wes D. Couples Canada, October 26, 2015
getting old, bad toilet/shower room

omlets and poached eggs done right, rest of buffet was so so
6.3
you should not be able to call yourself a 4 star resort when shower and toilet together, they have a curtain but still can't use when someone showering and then floor all wet and this was in deluxe room, can see in standard room but... staff very pleasant but no help when ask where to rent motorbike.
Report this review
Karen G. Couples Australia, October 26, 2015
Good Basic Budget Hotel

Central Location
6.3
We stayed here for a couple of nights just to experience the "Sights" of Patong. Good value at approx. $44 p.n. We had an upgraded Oasis Deluxe Pool View room. Great location short walk to absolutely everything yet quite quiet once inside the grounds. Room very basic but clean. Beds hard (typical Thai). Had to ask for extra insect room spraying for Mozzies (in abundance) but it was the end of the wet season. Very basic breakfast but sufficient. If you want a no frills budget place to stay in the middle of the wonderful mayhem that is Patong this is the one.....
Report this review
Paul C. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2015
good location staff

staff location price
8
good location about 5 minutes from Bangla 5 minutes from the beach staff pleasant and not bossy like most hotel reception I paid $32 Australian per night in October and it is good at this price. In December the price goes up which makes it bad value the restaurant is quite good and better than the quality in the street outside only gripe they chaged me 800 baht or $32 Australian for late checkout in other words late checkout was the same as a full day's charge
Report this review
Kenny L. Groups Singapore, October 4, 2015
Feel disappointed

Location
4.3
This was the first time i feel so unhappy with my stayed in a hotel. We checked into the hotel around 930pm on friday. 1)When we booked the room were with complimentary Massage, the front desk approached us until 1 of friend asked. And they told us no longer valid and they will exchange it with free dinner, when we insist with the massage they told us only available with only 2 time slot which start at 11pm on Saturday morning to 1pm. The timing disrupted our tour plan,and worst only 5 person were available for the massage. In the end we didn't took up the offer. 2) We have booked 5 rooms access to pool, 1 of room was smelly with some sort of moldy smell and they have no rooms for us to change. 1 room all pillows and bed sheet didn't even clean or change, the pillows smell and bed sheet have hair on it. I have to request for front desk to change all pillows. 3) Unfriendly front desk and not helpful.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 858 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel OverviewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05