Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1651 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1651 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Steve F. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014
Great Stay
Location, Cost & by far the staff.
Great, as usual.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Kirsten F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014
September 2014 disappointment
Location location location
Totally messed up our booking - despite email confirmation - thank god I has printed the email. Staff continued to argue. Thank god for norm and his efforts Won't be returning - will look for place that upkeep and care is far better!
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Ahmad F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Best experiance to stay here and value for money..
Value for money because this hotel within my budget. Easy to go around because centrelize.Easy to get motorcycle rental. Amazing expreance to stay this hotel because nice comfor room and swimming pool
Im enjoy staying in the viridian resort. I and my wife get this room with best value price. Room very comfortable and nice decoration.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Srikanth G. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Best for budget
Location Budget staff
Stay was not bad actually and was in my budget so cannot complain.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Tony Q. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good location and comfortable room
location, hotel env, comfortable room
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Wei O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good Location
Value for Money, Convenient, Good Size
Its location is the main selling point. It's less than 10 mins walk to main Jungceylon shopping mall and there are nice food stalls and good massage just across the street. This hotel is highly recommended to travelers who do not want to spend too much on accommodation.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Mohammed S. from Bahrain
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Staff very kind and helpful
Good Price and good location
Hotel need more improvement The room was too dirty some towel has a bad smell and the breakfast was poor
Reviewed September 05, 2014

shahrul S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
very strategic location. overall is nice.
The location of the hotel is strategic. The theme of the hotel is nice where tropical garden has been introduced. with a big pool provided, it is just a nice place to stay for vacation in Phuket
Reviewed September 03, 2014

NOR Z. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Magnificent
Location, Cosy, Room
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Great location as its in the middle of the most happening road in Phuket. Walking distance to u name it Bangla Road, Patong Beach, Hard Rock Café etc. Room was clean and worth the money. Love the resort concept. it makes me tend to forget that im actually staying right in the middle of the busy and noisy town. Fully recommended for others to have a try. Definitely looking forward for my next stay.
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Edward E. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 12 nights in August 2014
Staff great food poor
Attentiveness of staff in hotel, friendliness of reception staff, very good cleaning
Staff in the hotel generally were very friendly and helpful. This was not so in the restaurant. Attention to customers was poor. The food was almost the same each day. Only the single Asian dish changed. I found the Asian dish very dry, overcooked each morning of my stay. The quality of vegetables was poor with broccoli and cauliflower which was turning black at the edges. Staff were indifferent to my comments. As part of the breakfast buffet each day cooked eggs were offered but it was necessary to seek out the Cook each morning as they regularly retreated into the kitchen. Restaurant staff only seemed keen to note the room number of guests for checking. I only had food in the afternoon once and everything appeared reheated from frozen. My advice is to stay at the Viridian but eat at the Coffee Club nearby; they have excellent Asian as well as European food.
Reviewed September 03, 2014