Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1600 reviews

871 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1600)
Sort by:
Ronell S. Couples South Africa, April 21, 2014
Standard hotel for a good price

Helpful staff, close to beach and eaterys, Not too expensive considering its location
6
Average stay for this hotel. Breakfast was not great but ordering food off the menu was ok
Report this review
David M. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2014
Great location and good hotel .

Location , friendly staff , decent rooms
5.7
Good the staff were friendly and professional , hotel is small but has a great location close to shops and the night life , but the hotel restaurant could be better
Report this review
David M. Groups Australia, April 21, 2014
excellent location

location to the night life ,shops, and beach . friendly staff and good wifi
6.7
Excellent place to stay for singles and couples for a reasonable price and close to the night life and bar .
Report this review
Steven O. Groups United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Nice hotel, nice pool, great location

pool, location, price
8
We enjoyed our stay at Viridian Resort. The hotel was clean and fairly modern, the pool was very nice, and the hotel was only a short walk from the main attractions in Patong. I would highly recommend staying here. We did not eat at the hotel itself, but there are plenty of good restaurants in the immediate area. The staff were very friendly and helpful when we checked in and out and helped us arrange transfers to and from the airport.
Report this review
Kiet T. Groups Vietnam, April 18, 2014
the resort is good but the staff is stupid

pool room location
4.7
the resort is good but the staff is not friendly and stupid they assigned a double room with king size bed for 2 male friends when we wanted to change a twin room they didn't want to do it and try to explain it is a deluxe room of you want to change you have to downgrade to standard room they had not mentioned anything about double room twin room or single room in the booking do they understand and they changed the room at last but still not very happy
Report this review
Don B. Families with young children Philippines, April 15, 2014
Not Happy

Location only
4.7
Problem with checking-in, no room available for us plus another new comers without room even we have reservation, but later they gave us our rooms, so that one thing they need to improve. Next are mosquitoes, plenty in the room, better bring off-lotions, 2nd thing they need to improve. blur swimming pools, when we came the pool water is not that clear, hope they maintain it, 3rd they need to improve. Free breakfast is ok nothing super.
Report this review
Christine R. Solo travelers Philippines, April 11, 2014
It was awesome. I got the much rest I needed.

Location. Safety. Swimming pool.
6
It was nice and cozy. Staff was accommodating. Definitely pleasant.
Report this review
Halim C. Couples Indonesia, April 10, 2014
value for money resort

cheap, good location, friendly staff
6
everything was fine, but the room a bit smelly. pool also fine
Report this review
Andres K. Groups Estonia, April 10, 2014
Not flexible staff.

Good location, beach not far from the hotel and pool
5
Short and with no wishes to get back...unfortunately
Report this review
Guven G. Couples Turkey, April 10, 2014
The receptionist was not good

Near the centre location was ok
5.7
The receptionists were poor in english we didnt understand what he and she said on our arrival. Beside she which suppose to be a supervisor was not friendly poor in English. Same staff had issue at our check out. Check in time they ask money for deposit. I had give 100 USD but on my check out she gave 2000 THB despite easy to see my 100 USD on my file. She confused with what ever she write on my deposit document then she got angry. Very poor attidute.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 871 reviews Next page
The Viridian Resort PhuketThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - KitchenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel OverviewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02