Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1651 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1651 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

seungok C. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
very very good
Clean room, nice swimming pool, very close to bangla
Reviewed August 26, 2014

James K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
near entertianment
near shopping mall
comfortable and nice pool
Reviewed August 09, 2014

KHOO K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great location, value for money
Great location, value for money, Good foods around
Location very convenient, all shopping mall and beach are just nearby. Therefore we can go by walking distance. Also we are easily get food around the place area. Overall this resort are very recommended.
Reviewed August 06, 2014

Lee L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Comfortable and worth staying !
comfortable, worth & good location
Good location, nearby have beach & shopping center, comfortable & nice place, worth for money, will booking again.
Reviewed August 06, 2014

Paul C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Good hotel good location
Location price clean
This is a good hotel a short walk Bangla , good value , not 5 star but clean and good staff
Reviewed August 06, 2014

Yin C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Cheap and Good
Chaep, Comfort and location
Great swimming pool.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Oey Y. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
bad recepcionist serviced
First come the recepcionist it's already pass midnight, we all tired n sleepy n meet recepcionist which have no smile, even he doesn't want to looked at you at all while talking to you, and told us can't do this, can't do that, so many rules, till I got bad mood and asked for refund, after see me angry the recepcionist treated me polite a little bit, I almost called him to called his manager, and tell him need to often brief his employees. NEVER COME BACK TO VERIDIAN RESORT.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Sharazaal P. from South Africa
Groups
Stayed 9 nights in July 2014
In desperate need of upgrade
location,staff, pool
We traveled in a group booking 5 rooms. only 2 of those rooms were without problems.All other rooms had very run down bathrooms and toilets.There was a constant sewer smell in the room which seemed to be normal for the staff? One of the rooms needed to be swapped as the smell became unbearable.We stayed in the Oasis Deluxe Rooms so i dont want to know what the cheaper rooms were like.One of our rooms had flies in the toilet constantly.This is a beautiful hotel in stunning location and awesome pool area but it needs upgrading urgently.The breakfast is very bland and gets cleared at exactly the closing time.The staff were always helpful and spoke good english. would only stay here again if it was revamped.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Guy V. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 21 nights in July 2014
Good Hotel well located
confortable, good location and people very sympathic
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Steven O. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Nice hotel, nice pool, great location
pool, location, price
We enjoyed our stay at Viridian Resort. The hotel was clean and fairly modern, the pool was very nice, and the hotel was only a short walk from the main attractions in Patong. I would highly recommend staying here. We did not eat at the hotel itself, but there are plenty of good restaurants in the immediate area. The staff were very friendly and helpful when we checked in and out and helped us arrange transfers to and from the airport.
Reviewed August 04, 2014