or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board name The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden corridor The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - International menu The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1386 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1386)
Sort by:
Meng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2013
good location

location, location and location
6
Good location with close to shopping mall, nightlife and beach
Graham A. Couples Australia, September 27, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable stay

Price, location, garden view
6.3
Great stay at the viridian. Central and a short walk to beach, OTOP markets, Jong Ceylon Shopping Centre and Bang La Road. Wi Fi everywhere.
Stephen B. Families with older children Australia, September 25, 2013
great value

centrally located, ok breakfast, staff generally helpful
8.3
generally all good, low cost so hard to set the bar overly high. nice pool set amongst the greenery of the garden. good restaurant on site. slight issue checking out, the colour in some bathers had run and left a mark on the bed covering. suspect it would have simply wahsed out, but we had to pay in full to replace.
Ngai H. Couples China, September 25, 2013
large room, cheap price with bearkfast

large room, clean, cheap rate
7.7
Good hotel environment with large room , nice garden and pool. But the mainteance is worse...such as the washroom wood door turns dark. Overall, the room is clean, ie. bed, towel are okay . Buffert breakfast do not much choice, but in standard. And I think that it does not have big different to choose deluxe room....so you can save cost to buy superior room is okay. The hotel location is near Christine massage and very convenient for going to have Thai massage.
John P. Groups Philippines, September 25, 2013
Value for money

Comfortable, Clean and Simple
6.3
For the price you cant ask much. Was a clean comfortable simple room. Had a decent pool, not crowded, breakfast was basic but quite tasty. Sometimes the staff can be quite cold. They are respectful but there is a lack of sincerity. It doesnt feel like that they are happy to help you but who can complain with the kind of price we paid. Ive stayed in all sorts of hotels and resorts before from 5 star to budget and overall Viridian is not so bad and is good for a budget traveler who is not very particular.
Ehsaan N. Families with older children South Africa, September 25, 2013
Great value for money

good location, friendly staff, nice room
8.3
i have stayed here before. I found the staff friendly,the room was comfortable and clean and I had easy access to the pool. The hotel arranged my transfer from the airport which went without any trouble. In all I had good value for my money.
Cleopatra M. Groups Malaysia, September 23, 2013
Not the best hotel, but location is great

Location & internet
5
The hotel is not well maintained, cleanliness can be improved overall. However, the hotel is centrally located in the heart of Patong. No complains considering the discounted fee paid for the room. The garden view looks great, too.
Kevin E. Couples Australia, September 23, 2013
Very relaxing, pleasant surroundings, nice pool.

Good location , lovely gardens , friendly staff.
7.3
The Viridian Hotel is in good location , close to beach and restaurants , it is excellent value for money. The staff are friendly and try to please . We did like the breakfast menu and the food was presented in an appetizing manner. The grounds are very well kept and the pool is clean and inviting. We consider this hotel to excellent value for money and we will like to stay here again next trip.
Jie C. Solo travelers China, September 23, 2013
On arrival we where " welcomed" not in a very frie

On arrival we where " welcomed" not in a very friendly manner.
9.3
Good location. Near to shopping area in Patong. Staff friendly - when i asked them for towel and shampoo after I came back from the beach in the afternoon, they arranged for me even though I have checked out in the morning. Need to bring a map with you - some taxi drivers may not know the location of this...
Yu T. Groups Taiwan, September 23, 2013
nice

staff
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board nameThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden corridorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - International menuThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed corner

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07