Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Overview The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor Spa The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor Spa The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin beds The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed corner
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1529 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1529)
Sort by:
Amrita S. Families with young children India, December 15, 2013
Nice, affordable and comfortable

Location, breakfast and attentive staff
8
The hotel is very well located, near Bangla Road, the hub of Phuket night life. Plus, Patong beach, the most happening beach in Phuket is hardly 5-7 minutes by walk. Ideally located for a perfect holiday.
Report this review
Hartini H. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2013
Great location

great location
6.7
Report this review
Rajiv S. Solo travelers India, December 11, 2013
Comfortable and nice stay

central location, clean and comfortable, great buffet breakfast
9.7
I had a great time. It is close to beach and many Indian restaurants are near by. Also cannot miss mentioning great breakfast which I had.
Report this review
Chan Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2013
nice and feel happy

location and the room is just beside the pool
5.7
nice location . pool is right in front of out room . friendly staff . walking distance to one shopping mall for kids
Report this review
Yan N. Groups Myanmar, December 4, 2013
It's a good hotel, the room type, the garden view

room type, garden, location
7.7
It's good. But, no idea why they hesitate to let us check in the room earlier than the check-in time at 2 pm while some rooms are available. Anyway, we waited for 2 hours for checking in. Nice Garden, nice room type, but we found some mosquitoes. Swimming pool is small and while I swam, there were trashes from tree in the pool, they should clean 2 or 3 times a day. Breakfast is normal, we stayed for 2 nights and the staffs in the first morning breakfast are nice and friendly. But, the staff at the breakfast on (4/12/2013) is not friendly and we are not comfortable by his service. Overall, it's nice.
Report this review
Emad B. Families with young children Kuwait, December 1, 2013
No good

Hotel inappropriate Services weak
3.3
Report this review
Juan M. Solo travelers Argentina, November 29, 2013
Good place to spend a couple of nights

Location, staff, room size
7.7
I always go to viridian when visiting phuket. Great location and friendly staff make it my top choice in the city.
Report this review
Yap C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2013
Hotel environment is so so only.

Location
5.3
The hotel services is not so good. We ask to replace the glasses in our room, but our request is totally ignored, and was later informed to replace the next day morning, but it was not replaced as well till the next day, we then check out without follow up on this.
Report this review
Rosli B. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2013
very exciting holiday

Very fast check -in, large and comfortable room and good breakfast with variety of foods
8.3
Report this review
Charly L. Groups France, November 25, 2013
Acceptable

good location
6
I was annoyed to be asked to pay a 2000baht deposit at checking and that 500 baht would be charged if a second person join during the stay while the room was booked for 2 initially.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel OverviewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08