arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1627 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1627 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8 Yu W.
Taiwan
May 09, 2014
nice
staff

7.3 Kristel M.
Estonia
May 07, 2014
nice swimming pool area
Swimming pool, location, room size
Overall it was good. It was centrally located, close to everything(between Bangla party street and HardRock Cafe). The swimming pool area was nice, but since there's so much nature going on in the garden, then it's tricky to sunbathe. The main pool was also a bit too steep for me(1,6m), but there was also a smaller pool for kids(0,6m), so everyone should be satisfied. The other good thing was that there was actually something to watch on tv in the evening, so it's not just 3-4 local channels:) Rooms were decent size and the balconies as well, but as soon as the sun gets down, tiny mosquitos come out, so be prepeared if you want to stay outside at that time! The breakfast buffet was also great. It's nothing fancy, but it's filling(unless you're vegan). The only downside for me was that there was almost never internet in the rooms(but you can find it in the reception). And the other thing that was annoying, was the fireworks that were happening EVERY night(even up til 00.00) on Patong beach. First times i was pretty sure that there was a bomb somewhere, so be prepared for the BOOMs:) But if you want to be close to everything then it's definately value for money!

7 AMIT A.
India
May 06, 2014
Nice place value for money
Friendly staff, proximity to city attractions, nice local & international restaurants nearby
Quite enjoyable. Nice room with wifi connectivity across the resort. Nice location, near enough to the nightlife and far enough to have a quite relaxing time as well. Good breakfast options. Friendly staff and nicely placed near good local & international restaurants. The only shortcoming being a lil damp feeling inside the room and mosquitoes! Probably due to the time of the year (May 2014) or the room being on the ground floor (garden view). All in all a value for money deal.

4 Anthony M.
Australia
May 05, 2014
Overnight before plane out.
We ddnt like it .
The first room we were given was a disgrace. It was tiny, had mould damage to furnishings and air con didnt work and it overlooked the busy main street. The staff were very helpful though and moved us to a much better room, poolside. It was a nice room but smelled heavily of mould. The staff and especially the security guard were very nice and helpful though but the accommodation was not the best.It did have a lovely garden and pool. It is right in the heart of Patong Beach.

6 Ronell S.
South Africa
May 01, 2014
Standard hotel for a good price
Helpful staff, close to beach and eaterys, Not too expensive considering its location
Average stay for this hotel. Breakfast was not great but ordering food off the menu was ok

4.7 voon H.
Singapore
April 29, 2014
overall not bad.
ccentrally location,big bed,big room
my room was at third flr and there are no lift quite tired. Quite hot in the room when afternoon even the aircon already switched to max cool. Alot of mosquito!!!!

4.7 Kiet T.
Vietnam
April 28, 2014
the resort is good but the staff is stupid
pool room location
the resort is good but the staff is not friendly and stupid they assigned a double room with king size bed for 2 male friends when we wanted to change a twin room they didn't want to do it and try to explain it is a deluxe room of you want to change you have to downgrade to standard room they had not mentioned anything about double room twin room or single room in the booking do they understand and they changed the room at last but still not very happy

5 Andres K.
Estonia
April 22, 2014
Not flexible staff.
Good location, beach not far from the hotel and pool
Short and with no wishes to get back...unfortunately

7.7 vivi O.
Indonesia
April 21, 2014
clean
clean, price, friendly staff

5.7 Guven G.
Turkey
April 19, 2014
The receptionist was not good
Near the centre location was ok
The receptionists were poor in english we didnt understand what he and she said on our arrival. Beside she which suppose to be a supervisor was not friendly poor in English. Same staff had issue at our check out. Check in time they ask money for deposit. I had give 100 USD but on my check out she gave 2000 THB despite easy to see my 100 USD on my file. She confused with what ever she write on my deposit document then she got angry. Very poor attidute.