or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board name The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden corridor The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - International menu The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1438 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1438)
Sort by:
Jie C. Solo travelers China, September 23, 2013
On arrival we where " welcomed" not in a very frie

On arrival we where " welcomed" not in a very friendly manner.
9.3
Good location. Near to shopping area in Patong. Staff friendly - when i asked them for towel and shampoo after I came back from the beach in the afternoon, they arranged for me even though I have checked out in the morning. Need to bring a map with you - some taxi drivers may not know the location of this...
Yu T. Groups Taiwan, September 23, 2013
nice

staff
8
Parveen S. Families with young children India, September 22, 2013
Good memories and enjoyed the stay there

Location is good and nice pool and green areas
7.3
Staff tried to cheat by charging extra for my child but they didn't after some resistance. They charged only for extra breakfast. Location of this resort is very good and it's a nice place.
Robynne D. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 20, 2013
OK

Near dentist /shopping /beach
5.3
OK noisy outside air conditioning /room smelled terribly of smoke night time worst
Lance T. Families with older children Singapore, September 20, 2013
Let not the physical ruin the dream.

The best thing about Viridian resort was the location of the hotel. It was located walking distance from Patong beach; you could walk there in your swim suit. I
6.3
When I first stepped into the resort, I was thinking hey, this looks okay, the location is great and it has convenience stores all around it. After checking in and walking towards my room, I saw the state of the resort, there was moss everywhere, unfixed lights, benches, rotting doors and such. The room honestly was very acceptable, clean looking beds, TV, kettle, fridge and such. The air conditioning rumbles throughout the night though. The worst thing though, was waking up the next morning with bed bug bites. Yes, Bed bugs. I didn't realise it was bed bugs until the third day and by then it almost engulfed my whole back. So yeah, the bed bugs kind of ruined my trip there.
Ceng L. Families with older children Malaysia, September 19, 2013
overall is quite good coz near patong beach

near beach , centralize and good transport
6.7
overall is quite good coz near patong beach and many shopping mall around here .easy to get transport .
Scott J. Couples Australia, September 17, 2013
room was small .room was tired, but good location

price location low noise
6.7
we had a good stay it is quiet and small rooms but breakfast was good but not much variety. close to beach and shopping
Sem L. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2013
hotel room lack of maintenance

relaxing garden, great location, easy to hunt for food and shop.
6.7
hotel was old, and full of mosquito during night. the room we stay were lacking of maintenance, such as security box malfunction, wall painting was peel off, and the wardrobe fully of smell.
John T. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Great stay

Room are great. Clean. Bed are nice.
7.7
Generally a good stay. Takes 5 mins to walk to bangla sio. 10 to 15 mins walk to the beach. It's quiet at night. Staff was friendly and helpful, however i didnt like the 2000 bath deposit for the room. Didnt really get to sample the ala carte menu but did have the buffet breakfast - should have more variety and mix up the menu from time to time.
Douglas M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 15, 2013
worst hotel i have ever stayed in thailand

nothing was good about this hotel
5
the staff were not intrested in any complaint, the room was very dirty and after complaing about the slim on the shower wall and mould on the celling they said they would clean but came back from been out and very poor attempt was made to clean it !!! did not look any diffrent, also left a half open bottle of water one day the swimming pool had wire hanging in it so did not go to swim !!! very noisy due to renavations going on,and the cleaning staff would knock on door every morning even when had do not disturb on the door, also if solo travller there is a 500 baht charge to take any one back to the room !!! even if you book for 2 people !!! stay well clear !!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board nameThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden corridorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - International menuThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed corner

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04