Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1603 reviews

872 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1603)
Sort by:
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2013
Great valaue for money, perfect location

location, value, staff
8.3
great hotel for its price. I have stayed in Patong 5 time snow at 5 start hotel to backpackers and this now will be the hotel I stay at, the rooms where just as nice as $150 a night hotel rooms and couldn't beat the location. only negative as the shower and toilet were joint, but besides that it was great.
Report this review
Edward E. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2013
Not for those wanting comfort

The few English-speaking staff Central position Potential night life
5
Surprised when the hotel did not supply soap, renew toiletries or replace hand towels whilst being laundered. Staff are hard working but clearly not supported by management resources - so they receive the complaints for lack of facilities. Would not recommend for those expecting comforts.
Report this review
Lim S. Groups Singapore, November 18, 2013
centrally located

clean , easy access & good location
8
overall pretty good , located center of patong walking distance to bangla street , beach & walking street .
Report this review
Paul K. Couples Australia, November 17, 2013
Not as discribed

Old, rude, good location
3.3
The room was not as pictured or discribed, old run down and loud noise. Staff where rude and not very helpful lit appeared to be an issue to put a credit card down for expenses. The room was a big let down I have nothing else to say about this resort but I would not recommend this as it is a glorified back packers. Oh and be cautious of the pool there was exposed wire in the water.
Report this review
Romain M. Groups France, November 17, 2013
we in phuket

good location
6.7
Report this review
Rajiv L. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2013
Not worth the money.....

none
4
The rooms were smelly, the bathroom leaked, the bathroom doors was cracked and falling apart. Will not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. Not worth the money they charge to stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Donna W. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2013
Location, location, location

Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, small quiet complex in central location
7
The Viridian is a small resort hotel centrally located in Patong. We had a ground floor room which was adequate for our needs but the mattresses were very hard. We asked for another room and were re-located to the second floor, the bed comfort was much better however the bathroom configuration was not. the shower and toilet were in the same room opposite each other so if you shower you wet all the floor, toilet paper and toilet. we resorted to standing behind the door to have a shower. the air conditioner leaked water on the floor, down the cupboard and onto the fridge. the location of the hotel is perfect only 500m to Jungceylon Shopping Centre, restaurants, markets and Bangla Road. If your looking for a quiet hotel in the middle of the action with friendly staff then the Viridian ticks those boxes.
Report this review
Ahmed A. Couples Egypt, November 14, 2013
The Viridian Resort

Only the location
3
it's the most bad experience i ever had starting from the unprofessional stuff and hardly we checked in however we reserved online we chocked with the room as it's not as the one online, furniture are so poor and old A very dirty room, then we called the room service to reallocate us the second room was at the same level 1. Dirty room 2. bathroom with blocked plumping 3. insects in the bed we called the room service for help and we got nothing for 30 min and then they said that there's no maintenance now they changed the bed cover but still fleas everywhere after a miserable hour i decided to leave the hotel and search for another place
Report this review
Colin S. Families with young children Australia, November 12, 2013
A great little hideaway that needs some repair

Freindly & Helpful Staff, Good Location right in the thick of things but quiet with a sense of separation.
7.7
The room was in need of some repairs (shower leaking a constant stream and decorations torn from the walls) and the safe was a joke (my 4 y/o picked it up), but the staff were great, the location is fantastic and there is a real sense of separateness from the rest of the world with a worry free, fun environment.
Report this review
Simon H. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2013
Had a fantastic time. Friendly country.

Sun, surf and friendly people
9.7
It was very relaxing. Friendly staff and good food. House keeping was very good and prompt. Will definitely be visiting this resort again.
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 872 reviews Next page
The Viridian Resort PhuketThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - KitchenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel OverviewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08