arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1627 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1627 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7 Nadiah S.
Malaysia
March 03, 2014
satisfy
breakfast and morning breeze, walking distance to the beach, bangla road and the shopping mall, night swimming pool
a good place to stay in patong, phuket. however the room is too near to the kitchen(i think the back of the kitchen just next to the room im staying. you could hear the noise from the kitchen, morning and night especially during opening and closing time. the noise is very loud and annoying! please avoid taking any room near to the kitchen!!!

4.3 Julie B.
Australia
February 27, 2014
We left the viridian and moved to a new hotel
There are none
After having a dying cockroach left in our mouldy bathroom for 3 days and having 4 hrs without running water we checked out and paid additional money to stay somewhere clean and hygienic No refund was offered no apology This place was disappointing to say the least. accommodation we didn't fully utilise

2 Jing S.
China
February 17, 2014
The Viridian Resort
There is no best things
Very disappointed, the room is dirty, mustiness, and old My brother's room have cockroach, very disappointed coz this is the first booking that i hated, the pool is also dirty (but dirtily by leaves) but there is no staff to clean at all, we stay 2 night like miserables, coz the bathroom door is wood but so old almost broken, the shower is terrible, water smells, also in my friends room the water came yellow, and they ask to front desk what is that, the staff didn't do anything, just said is a pipe problem. OMG! It's our third time in Phuket and this is the worse hotel.

8.7 Salin K.
Thailand
February 17, 2014
Great
good service, friendly, quite place
I like the place even the restroom is quiet small but I like the service here. It's easy to find something to eat and easy to walk to walking street.

7.3 joey W.
Malaysia
February 11, 2014
Great breakfast
Great breakfast, spacious room
Not bad but the female front desk wasn't so friendly

4.3 Belle S.
Singapore
February 05, 2014
hotel needs major (major) changes
hotel located walking distance to jungceylon mall & bangla street
the viridian resort reviews are overrated. we are sleeping under wires, not springy mattress. the furniture look badly taken second hand and there are stains in the wardrobe. the tv channels are so blur that our eyes unable to watch the tv less than 3mins including checking out the channels. the bathroom facilities is badly managed and unclean. the price of the hotel definitely not worth it and recommend all to reconsider staying at the hotel. i have stayed in backpackers room during diving and there are many that are far better conditions than the viridian. the only plus point is the location which is near to the jungceylon and bangla street but i believed that there are many more cheaper (in prices) accommodation with the same accommodation standard.

3.7 Li C.
Singapore
February 04, 2014
worst than what was seen in the picture
The Viridian Resort, Phuket, Thailand
bad. the toilet was dirty, shower head is rusty. the floor is dirty, should be carpeted. the aircon is weak.

9 sorin P.
Romania
February 03, 2014
great
price,brekfast,rooms
it was great ,the rooms are clean and the balcony is beautiful

7 TOSHIYUKI K.
Japan
January 30, 2014
Center of Patong Area
Location, Location, Location
One of the best locations in Patong area. This hotel is in the center of Patong, yet very quiet and surrounding swimming pool.

5.3 Patrick I.
Philippines
January 30, 2014
Just fine
Location, room size, airconditioning
No serious issues. Service, cleanliness and location are "Just OK" compared to others.