Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1581 reviews

858 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1581)
Sort by:
Santos A. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2013
vacation for relaxation!

The staff are very accommodating, good food and relaxing ambiance.
9.7
Fullfilled my dream vacation. The locatiob of the hotel is accessible to nightlife, stores and restaurants. The staff were very nice and they will attend to all your needs.
Report this review
Eric C. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2013
Good location, many eating place nearby and close

clean bed, nice garden view and easy to move about.
6
Breakfast is okay. Front desk staff poor service attitude.
Report this review
Khoo J. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2013
Great location, value for money

Great location, value for money, Good foods around
8
Location very convenient, all shopping mall and beach are just nearby. Therefore we can go by walking distance. Also we are easily get food around the place area. Overall this resort are very recommended.
Report this review
Brian E. Couples New Zealand, October 27, 2013
We were very well treated

Location,location.location
9.7
This was a wonderful place to stay in actual tence it was an oasis in the midst of kaos. I could not reccomend this place more It suited our needs prefectly and would have no hesitation in returning`
Report this review
Jolene S. Families with young children New Zealand, October 27, 2013
very good location

pool, garden, staff
6.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Viridian . It is a quiet oasis from the maddening crowd. There are lots of things that need fixing around the place though..eg wires dangling underwater in both swimming pools, hole in restaurant floor that someones chair could fall into , bathroom plumbing that needs fixing. The breakfast was okay but they need to cater for English people abit more. We don't eat salad for breakfast. Good restaurants closeby and heaps of shopping. Very obliging staff...nothing to much trouble. Would stay there again.
Report this review
Debora S. Couples Indonesia, October 25, 2013
Nice Hotel with Friendly Staffs

Good View, Strategist, Friendly Staffs
8.7
Its been very nice during my 3nights stay at viridian. the airport transfer already there when i was arrived, friendly and can speak english. the front office staffs very helpful. strategic location near shopping mall and bangla road. and a little walk to patong beach. the hotel really meets my expectations. recommended for long stay :)
Report this review
Pauline C. Families with older children Singapore, October 25, 2013
Pleasant & enjoyable stay...

Hotel room rate reasonable ,rooms are comfortable & clean . Most staff speak English and helpful .Breakfast buffet simple but good :)
7.3
We had pleasant stay @ Viridian Resort :) staff are friendly and helpful , the breakfast buffet simple and good. Room size rather comfortable ,it's well maintained . It's location very convenient, about 5-10 mins walk to the beach and Jungceylon Shopping Centre ...Bangla road (Pubs n Nightlife area) . Would like to recommend to my friends if they going to Phuket :)
Report this review
Budi H. Groups Indonesia, October 23, 2013
Bad hotel

none
2.7
I got a smoking room. When asking staff to switch to non-smoking room they say no more room available. The room smell very bad, they spray airfreshner to the room but it doesn't help much. . The remote control doesn't work, you need to get up and push the TV button manually to swicth the channel. Wi-Fi can't be access in the room, you must go to lobby.
Report this review
Siti J. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2013
nice n cosy

the location, swimming pool, spacious
6
it was a pleasant stay, theres tv also
Report this review
Joanna M. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2013
excellent. good value for money

spacious and clean room. good service
9.7
The resort has a good location. 10 mins walk to the beach. Near shopping and dining areas. 5 mins walk to the mall. We would like to thank the resort for a nice upgrade and a preset room amenity for honeymooner. We had a smooth arrival, check in was fast and bellservice was good. High speed internet is available for free. Breakfast choices are fair. Our room is well cleaned and well maintained.
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 858 reviews Next page
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel OverviewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03