Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool in green location The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board name The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1291 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1291)
Sort by:
Ayman A. Couples Australia, June 15, 2013
okay... nothing special

location, quite and wifi
6
It was over priced for the what we got. Slow check in, no soap, thin walls, two beds joined to form one king size. Location was central thou.
Paul R. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2013
Well located, cheap, friendly hotel

Location, staff, price
8.3
This hotel was extremely well located for restaurants, shopping, beach and nightlife. Despite this it was quiet, well priced, had very good, attentive, English speaking staff who were also very friendly. I would recommend it to anyone.
Mohamed E. Couples Libya, June 13, 2013
Nice and centerly located

Pool, Garden, Rooms
7.3
Lihong H. Couples China, June 12, 2013
A value hotel

Good location,nearby the shopping mall
7.7
Happy holiday!
Martina B. Couples Italy, June 12, 2013
Nice hotel, ok for a short stay

cleaness, breakfast, location
7.3
My partner and I stayed in this hotel for 12 nights and it was overall a good value for money. We paid for a garden and pool view room a stunning price of per night, which we thought was a really good bargain. Once we arrived in Patong, we realised that the price was not cheap, nor unusual to have 3/4 stars hotel for roughly this price. The stay was not bad, but it lacked of the wow factor. The room was very clean and it was cleaned on a daily basis. It was very functional (Apart the wardrobe), with very basic furniture but of a reasonably good size. The bed was very comfortable and I loved the balcony, overlooking the pool, for evening chat. One of the downside was that the internet was sometimes slow, which was a common problem in many hotels we visited in the island. The reception staff was really attentive, friendly and would try to accommodate any requests, however the level of English was reasonably low. The Breakfast was one of the best thing we found in this hotel, as it was varied (from Thai to international food) with the Egg station for fresh omelets or scramble eggs prepared in front of view.) The breakfast was everyday spoiled by an inattentive breakfast staff and by old and cheesy English pop music of the 90s. At last the garden was nice, but not even near as nice as it looked in the pictures. Pool had way too much chlorine to dip in it, but it was nice to have the option after a day out to sit, reading a book at the pool side. I tried to be as descriptive as I could, but overall the experience was positive. The location was really good as it was 5 min walks from the Jungceylon, Bangla rd, and 10 min from the beach. The important things for us were the cleanness of the room, a comfy bed and the breakfast. All of these aspects have been met, and considering that in the UK for the same price you could only get an hostel, it was a really good deal. Next time, we would probably book for less days though.
Julian L. Couples Australia, June 11, 2013
Location

pool.. trees surround you..... Location
9
Good. It was so central that's what I liked, and it is a budget hotel and for Thai standards that's still pretty good. The pool was nice too and kept clean... Wanted a place with a spa hot tub at first but realised in Thailand you don't need that!!!
Micko A. Couples Indonesia, June 11, 2013
don't forget to bring insect repellent spray

much mosquito and the water are pooled in front the room
5
i was stay in phuket in sunday June 9, 2013 at that time the havy rain for a few hours and the muffled streets flood as high as 50 Cm ceiling leak including infront of the hotel, and the water are pooled in the front of door room and almost went into the room and a lot of mosquito in garden room when not rain.
David S. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2013
Great location, only 7min to the beach.

Friendly staff, good rooms, comfortable beds, nice pools and great gardens.
9.3
Kevin C. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2013
best location for restaurants arounds, and shoppin

loation location location
8
after comparing with Rayaburi Hotel, this is the best location, near to eat out and beach. just 5 min walk get u to the beach, or the other way walk get u to shopping and eat outs!!!
Kris L. Couples New Zealand, June 10, 2013
good quiet hotel

food, staff, centrally located
8
viridian was a nice , quiet hotel, great for couples or families... restaurant menu was delicious, rooms were a bit old and needed a bit of an update , but otherwise clean and comfortable... customer service was AAA+++

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04