Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1581 reviews

858 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1581)
Sort by:
Kate M. Couples New Zealand, October 8, 2013
young kiwi couple

pool, bar, staff
8
Nice bar and pool, close to nightlife yet not noisey, good breakfast
Report this review
Christian O. Groups Australia, October 7, 2013
it was ok

its location, price, money exchange.
7.3
My stay was ok you get what you pay for, and its not much as its budget,but it is a really good location very central to every thing.
Report this review
Matthew C. Groups Malaysia, October 7, 2013
Good

Location, location and location
6
Good
Report this review
Norlida K. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2013
overall just was ok

walking distance with everyhing
4
The Viridian resort is an excellent location situated one street back from the beach. It is within walking distance to many restaurants and few minute walk from Jungceylon shopping centre. Also a few minute walk to the beach. It is a smaller hotel. Some of the rooms are original and others have been renovated.
Report this review
Sutherland D. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
Disappointed/Gloomy

Location to shops,beaches tho sadly it was rainy
6.3
It was a disappointment as the room they gave us was a connecting room . And on upon check in the people staying the next door were so noisy. Had to call the reception 3 times in the early mornings around 2 - 3 am to let them know of the noise . Breakfast buffet was a let down too. Staff were not friendly . we had no adapter which was supposed to be in the room. Only gave us the next day when we had to ask for it again. No extra umbrella to provide as it was rainy so heavily and i had to buy an extra umbrella. Had no pick up airport transfer tho we requested for it. Whatever we asked for was given a negative answer. Very disappointed.
Report this review
Michelle C. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Breakfast should be more variety

Internet access very speedy,nice garden view,staffs service
5.7
So so Internet access very speedy,nice garden view,staffs service quite good
Report this review
Trang T. Couples Vietnam, October 6, 2013
Shortime here but very comfortable

Nice place, view, and location
7.3
Comfortable, convenience, quiet space with gardens view, good for relax, couples. Location near downtown. 3.5* standards
Report this review
Vin S. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Rundown hotel. Only a few car parking space.

Nothing good.
3.3
During check in at 4pm, I had to wait 20 min for the room to be ready. After check in, found the room is very run down. Tiles in bathroom fell off. Mattress is deformed and flatten at the middle. Aircond is smelly. Paperthin wall.. thanks to the next room sharing their TV channel.
Report this review
Wai L. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2013
good service but room smells

location location location
6.3
hotel enjoys great location where it is near everything and night life. However the hotel is pretty old with rooms comes with a smell of sewerage. The hotel staffs were great though with no complains. A budget hotel for travellers who wants to be near everything that phuket offers for the night.
Report this review
Bingbing L. Solo travelers China, October 5, 2013
Nice garden and pool

Nice garden, nice pool, nice balcony
7.3
The hotel is pretty nice with its garden and pool, and the breakfast is not bad. Staffs are generally friendly and helpful. At the first day, we arrived in the morning around 8:00, it was too early to check in. The receptionist was quite nice saying that she'll try check us in early, but unfortunately we still checked in at noon time. Well, for the last morning, I got pissed off by them while checking out, I felt my great experience at this hotel was almost ruined! They kept saying that the umbrella inside my room was missing, but actually there is NO umbrellas there since the moment i checked in, my cousin and I can be 100% sure about this! I did notice that there was something to hold the umbrella behind the door, but NO umbrellas were there to be held!!! Because of the driver for our one day tour was waiting, they could only check me out ASAP. The story ended with her saying she has to pay for the umbrella by herself. And gave me a really bad last impression to this hotel. I think it's very important that hotel sells rooms when they can promise the room is ready after they make sure the room has everything set up and ready for the guests!!!
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 858 reviews Next page
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel OverviewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02