arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1629 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1629 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Ahmed A.
Egypt
November 26, 2013
The Viridian Resort
Only the location
it's the most bad experience i ever had starting from the unprofessional stuff and hardly we checked in however we reserved online we chocked with the room as it's not as the one online, furniture are so poor and old A very dirty room, then we called the room service to reallocate us the second room was at the same level 1. Dirty room 2. bathroom with blocked plumping 3. insects in the bed we called the room service for help and we got nothing for 30 min and then they said that there's no maintenance now they changed the bed cover but still fleas everywhere after a miserable hour i decided to leave the hotel and search for another place

Edward E.
Australia
November 23, 2013
Not for those wanting comfort
The few English-speaking staff Central position Potential night life
Surprised when the hotel did not supply soap, renew toiletries or replace hand towels whilst being laundered. Staff are hard working but clearly not supported by management resources - so they receive the complaints for lack of facilities. Would not recommend for those expecting comforts.

lim S.
Singapore
November 22, 2013
centrally located
clean , easy access & good location
overall pretty good , located center of patong walking distance to bangla street , beach & walking street .

Colin S.
Australia
November 22, 2013
A great little hideaway that needs some repair
Freindly & Helpful Staff, Good Location right in the thick of things but quiet with a sense of separation.
The room was in need of some repairs (shower leaking a constant stream and decorations torn from the walls) and the safe was a joke (my 4 y/o picked it up), but the staff were great, the location is fantastic and there is a real sense of separateness from the rest of the world with a worry free, fun environment.

Donna W.
Australia
November 21, 2013
Location, location, location
Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, small quiet complex in central location
The Viridian is a small resort hotel centrally located in Patong. We had a ground floor room which was adequate for our needs but the mattresses were very hard. We asked for another room and were re-located to the second floor, the bed comfort was much better however the bathroom configuration was not. the shower and toilet were in the same room opposite each other so if you shower you wet all the floor, toilet paper and toilet. we resorted to standing behind the door to have a shower. the air conditioner leaked water on the floor, down the cupboard and onto the fridge. the location of the hotel is perfect only 500m to Jungceylon Shopping Centre, restaurants, markets and Bangla Road. If your looking for a quiet hotel in the middle of the action with friendly staff then the Viridian ticks those boxes.

Rajiv L.
United States
November 20, 2013
Not worth the money.....
none
The rooms were smelly, the bathroom leaked, the bathroom doors was cracked and falling apart. Will not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. Not worth the money they charge to stay at this hotel.

Romain M.
France
November 20, 2013
we in phuket
good location

Russ E.
Australia
November 19, 2013
Central location to shops & beach, quiet at night
pool, gardens, large room
Good value for the money. Good size room, poor housekeeping though, don't expect too much. Mouldy smell in room, had to buy air freshner. Staff speak good English when needed, don't speak that well when you have a problem...

Christine T.
Australia
November 17, 2013
Good location to shopping centre and markets.
Clean room, friendly staff, good food
Enjoyable stay, friendly staff, although too many trees around the resort which encourages insects and makes it hard to get a good sun tan.

Tham H.
Malaysia
November 13, 2013
Good location & Nice hotel
Friendly staff, good location and clean room
The hotel is worth for the value. Good location and staff are friendly and helpful.