Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Overview The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor Spa The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor Spa The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin beds The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1518 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1518)
Sort by:
Abegail S. Groups Australia, September 5, 2013
nice friendly staff clise to everything

pool, location, cocktail service
7.7
I would definitely pay the extra and upgrade my room, our first room was horribke, dusty, terrible bathrooms! Kept getting static shicks when operating the taps, beds were hard, airconditioner mouldy, was very dificult first night... got upgraded room was fine really enjoyed stay, staff were lovely, hard to understand english but very trustworty, enjoyed the 100 baht cocktail bar. Overall pleasant stay beautiful pool could have wider options for breakfast but really enjoyed myself and close to beach otop markets bangla rd and jungcelyon mall.
Report this review
Tony M. Families with young children Australia, September 5, 2013
Nice quiet central location

Good size pool, nice restaurant/bar, large garden
8
We chose this hotel mainly for it's location with value for money. Even though it's on a busy road it was very quiet in the hotel. We arranged an airport pickup but they didn't show. Apparently you should contact the hotel for an airport pickup. Our last hotel didn't pick us up either. It's usually cheaper to get a fixed price taxi anyway. We would stay here again.
Report this review
Abdul S. Groups India, September 5, 2013
Great value for money and the rooms were very nice

location, nice rooms and value for money
9.7
This hotel is in a very good location for everything. Very good breakfast with superior room for the money you pay. Ask for a pool side room in the ground floor and you will enjoy it. Nice air-conditioner in the room throughout the day. We originally wanted to book a beach side hotel and then realized Viridian was a better choice after seeing its location and the other beach side hotels in Phuket. Walkable distance to everything.
Report this review
Abdul S. Groups India, September 5, 2013
Good location, value for money with good rooms

Location, food and clean rooms
9.7
This hotel is in a very good location for everything. Very good breakfast with superior room for the money you pay. Ask for a pool side room in the ground floor and you will enjoy it. Nice air-conditioner in the room throughout the day. We originally wanted to book a beach side hotel and then realized Viridian was a better choice after seeing its location. Great breakfast. Remember, they charge 2000 bhat as deposit for one room when you check in and 500 bhat for extra guest. They dont mention this during online booking.
Report this review
Tham M. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2013
Good location & Nice hotel

Friendly staff, good location and clean room
8.3
The hotel is worth for the value. Good location and staff are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Yulie T. Groups Indonesia, September 4, 2013
Old hotel

location
5.7
The hotel is old and the room smells like old wood. No lift. We got the room at the end of the alley and we have to ask the bell boy to turn on the light in the hallway because it's too dark.
Report this review
Wai K. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Superb Location!

Value for money, good location and close to beach
5.7
We have booked total of 7 rooms for our company trip. The resort overall is average, noting fantastic about it. The plus point for this hotel is close to beach, nightlife and the shopping area.
Report this review
Tan K. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2013
Good place for relaxing

Clean,Good breakfast and clean swimming pool
8.3
Super good and i enjoy staying here as the staff are very friendly . It is also located near the famous night spot area call bangla road. where all the night club and bar and restaurant .
Report this review
Lilin L. Groups Singapore, August 30, 2013
Okay for the price

Convenient
6
Air-con was noisy, bug found on bed. Other than that, it is a great value for money if you are not fussy! (:
Report this review
Kristel G. Couples Philippines, August 29, 2013
Value for money! very clean and comfortable rooms!

cleanliness, location, affordability
9.7
it was a nice experience, staff were very helpul. the hotel exceeded my expectation. we will surely recomend this hotel to family and friends.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel OverviewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06