Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1651 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1651 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Donna W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in November 2013
Location, location, location
Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, small quiet complex in central location
The Viridian is a small resort hotel centrally located in Patong. We had a ground floor room which was adequate for our needs but the mattresses were very hard. We asked for another room and were re-located to the second floor, the bed comfort was much better however the bathroom configuration was not. the shower and toilet were in the same room opposite each other so if you shower you wet all the floor, toilet paper and toilet. we resorted to standing behind the door to have a shower. the air conditioner leaked water on the floor, down the cupboard and onto the fridge. the location of the hotel is perfect only 500m to Jungceylon Shopping Centre, restaurants, markets and Bangla Road. If your looking for a quiet hotel in the middle of the action with friendly staff then the Viridian ticks those boxes.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Rajiv L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Not worth the money.....
none
The rooms were smelly, the bathroom leaked, the bathroom doors was cracked and falling apart. Will not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. Not worth the money they charge to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Romain M. from France
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
we in phuket
good location
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Russ E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Central location to shops & beach, quiet at night
pool, gardens, large room
Good value for the money. Good size room, poor housekeeping though, don't expect too much. Mouldy smell in room, had to buy air freshner. Staff speak good English when needed, don't speak that well when you have a problem...
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Christine T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 13 nights in October 2013
Good location to shopping centre and markets.
Clean room, friendly staff, good food
Enjoyable stay, friendly staff, although too many trees around the resort which encourages insects and makes it hard to get a good sun tan.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Tham H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good location & Nice hotel
Friendly staff, good location and clean room
The hotel is worth for the value. Good location and staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

LIM C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Don't expect too high
large room, clean, nice garden view
Overall pretty good, the room is quite big and a clean, quiet, disappointed that our double bed was two single beds combined. Bath, hot gas odor, under sink water is very slow. And the hotel that we promised to catch a plane the next day, it will prepare a breakfast for us, but when we do check-out, the hotel said they did not receive notice. Pool hygiene also be improved. . .
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Neil S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in October 2013
VERY ENJOYABLE VERY RELAXING
LOCATION, STAFF
WE EMAILED ROOM LOCATION DESIRED 3 MONTHS IN ADVANCE, TOTALLY IGNORED VERY DISAPPOINTING. THE ROOM I WAS INITIALLY GIVEN ON ARRIVAL ON 2ND FLOOR WAS ATTROCIOUS BADLY IN NEED OF RONOVATION THE NEW ROOM WE WERE ALLOCATED WAS VERY GOOD 1104
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Santos M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
vacation for relaxation!
The staff are very accommodating, good food and relaxing ambiance.
Fullfilled my dream vacation. The locatiob of the hotel is accessible to nightlife, stores and restaurants. The staff were very nice and they will attend to all your needs.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Kristina P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
It was ok. Cheap accommodation
5mins walk to Bangla Rd and less then 10 mins walk to Patong Beach
It was ok. couldn't expect much, the accommodation was cheap. Breakfast was very limited and it was the same thing everyday.
Reviewed November 12, 2013