Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Overview The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor Spa The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor Spa The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin beds The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed corner
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1518 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1518)
Sort by:
Yong H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 19, 2013
comfortable hotel

clean and comfortable room, child friendly swimming pool
8.3
Report this review
Zahrah A. Families with young children Kuwait, August 19, 2013
extremely good

clean room nice view friendly stuff
10
it was almost near every where .. fun for the family .. good shopping experiance
Report this review
Gnanasurian A. Groups Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Value for money

Decent Price, Quiet Rooms, Did their best to accomodate our group requests
7
Upon check in, we had to provide a deposit, This is usual, except they did not accept credit cards for the deposit. Other than that it was a pleasant hassle-free stay.
Report this review
Catherine D. Families with young children Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Good Location

Location, low rise and setting
7.3
Generally no complaints. Checking in was easy though not to happy with deposits required even though rooms were fully paid for through Agoda. Rooms new renovated, nice design. Nights were a bit noisy with fireworks late at night. Breakfastspread was repeated daily with limited western options - local fare was not palatable.
Report this review
Wen J. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2013
Good - Location and stuff

Location, stuff, breakfast
8
Travelled in a family group with young children. This hotel is located near to the famous shopping mall at Patong and not too far from the beach. Hotel stuff are helpful because they even lend us their handphone to call to our driver. Breakfast is ok. Garden and the pool are well maintained. One of our room (out of 3 rooms we booked) has a problem with the air con. They are not able to fix it nor change us to another room because the hotel was fully booked. However, they are kind enough to provide us a fan, greatly appreciate it!
Report this review
Janith B. Couples Philippines, August 16, 2013
Good

Food, Location and Pool
6.7
Good but no daily supply for toiletries as well as the coffee and all.
Report this review
Tan T. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Good for shopping and dining.

B best location,
7.7
Report this review
Shailesh B. Couples India, August 14, 2013
It was nice and relaxing

Garden, Room and Staff
9.3
It was nice and definitely value for money place. Close to beach and local market and attractions. Very friendly staff.
Report this review
Tian P. Groups Malaysia, August 13, 2013
Wonderful trip even we book 10 rooms

Good location for shop around,good reception service, and good restorant service
8
Very impressive that they even a French employee there to serve foreigner customers. The reception girl is very friendly, she play and joke around with our children and helpful when we complain we lost our shoes in our room, they let us to see the CCTV to witness. The room service is very respondive when we complain about the aircon. I like the bar at night especially the waiter, very funny and friendly.
Report this review
Jeff D. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2013
It was ok but my Aircon keeps playing up..

Location,big Bed and fast Internet..
5.3
My Aircon in my room keeps playing up,the Toilet seat needed fixing and language barrier.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel OverviewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07