Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1612 reviews

876 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1612)
Sort by:
Ehsaan N. Families with older children South Africa, September 25, 2013
Great value for money

good location, friendly staff, nice room
8.3
i have stayed here before. I found the staff friendly,the room was comfortable and clean and I had easy access to the pool. The hotel arranged my transfer from the airport which went without any trouble. In all I had good value for my money.
Report this review
Cleopatra M. Groups Malaysia, September 23, 2013
Not the best hotel, but location is great

Location & internet
5
The hotel is not well maintained, cleanliness can be improved overall. However, the hotel is centrally located in the heart of Patong. No complains considering the discounted fee paid for the room. The garden view looks great, too.
Report this review
Kevin E. Couples Australia, September 23, 2013
Very relaxing, pleasant surroundings, nice pool.

Good location , lovely gardens , friendly staff.
7.3
The Viridian Hotel is in good location , close to beach and restaurants , it is excellent value for money. The staff are friendly and try to please . We did like the breakfast menu and the food was presented in an appetizing manner. The grounds are very well kept and the pool is clean and inviting. We consider this hotel to excellent value for money and we will like to stay here again next trip.
Report this review
Jie C. Solo travelers China, September 23, 2013
On arrival we where " welcomed" not in a very frie

On arrival we where " welcomed" not in a very friendly manner.
9.3
Good location. Near to shopping area in Patong. Staff friendly - when i asked them for towel and shampoo after I came back from the beach in the afternoon, they arranged for me even though I have checked out in the morning. Need to bring a map with you - some taxi drivers may not know the location of this...
Report this review
Yu T. Groups Taiwan, September 23, 2013
nice

staff
8
Report this review
Parveen S. Families with young children India, September 22, 2013
Good memories and enjoyed the stay there

Location is good and nice pool and green areas
7.3
Staff tried to cheat by charging extra for my child but they didn't after some resistance. They charged only for extra breakfast. Location of this resort is very good and it's a nice place.
Report this review
Robynne D. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 20, 2013
OK

Near dentist /shopping /beach
5.3
OK noisy outside air conditioning /room smelled terribly of smoke night time worst
Report this review
Lance T. Families with older children Singapore, September 20, 2013
Let not the physical ruin the dream.

The best thing about Viridian resort was the location of the hotel. It was located walking distance from Patong beach; you could walk there in your swim suit. I
6.3
When I first stepped into the resort, I was thinking hey, this looks okay, the location is great and it has convenience stores all around it. After checking in and walking towards my room, I saw the state of the resort, there was moss everywhere, unfixed lights, benches, rotting doors and such. The room honestly was very acceptable, clean looking beds, TV, kettle, fridge and such. The air conditioning rumbles throughout the night though. The worst thing though, was waking up the next morning with bed bug bites. Yes, Bed bugs. I didn't realise it was bed bugs until the third day and by then it almost engulfed my whole back. So yeah, the bed bugs kind of ruined my trip there.
Report this review
Ceng L. Families with older children Malaysia, September 19, 2013
overall is quite good coz near patong beach

near beach , centralize and good transport
6.7
overall is quite good coz near patong beach and many shopping mall around here .easy to get transport .
Report this review
Scott J. Couples Australia, September 17, 2013
room was small .room was tired, but good location

price location low noise
6.7
we had a good stay it is quiet and small rooms but breakfast was good but not much variety. close to beach and shopping
Report this review
Previous page 361 - 370 of 876 reviews Next page
The Viridian Resort PhuketThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - KitchenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel OverviewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08