Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Overview The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor Spa The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor Spa The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin beds The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed corner
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1529 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1529)
Sort by:
Tan T. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Good for shopping and dining.

B best location,
7.7
Report this review
Shailesh B. Couples India, August 14, 2013
It was nice and relaxing

Garden, Room and Staff
9.3
It was nice and definitely value for money place. Close to beach and local market and attractions. Very friendly staff.
Report this review
Tian P. Groups Malaysia, August 13, 2013
Wonderful trip even we book 10 rooms

Good location for shop around,good reception service, and good restorant service
8
Very impressive that they even a French employee there to serve foreigner customers. The reception girl is very friendly, she play and joke around with our children and helpful when we complain we lost our shoes in our room, they let us to see the CCTV to witness. The room service is very respondive when we complain about the aircon. I like the bar at night especially the waiter, very funny and friendly.
Report this review
Jeff D. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2013
It was ok but my Aircon keeps playing up..

Location,big Bed and fast Internet..
5.3
My Aircon in my room keeps playing up,the Toilet seat needed fixing and language barrier.
Report this review
Sarah J. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
Just ok

The cocktails, the staff and the location
6.7
The mini bar price was good and cocktails were great. The bed was extremely uncomfortable so much so that I ended up sleeping on the day bed. The pool was good except for the wires hanging out. Breakfast could be improved if they covered the fruit and the yoghurt to prevent flys from eating it and getting stuck in it, they were both uneatable. Not sure if they offered room service as the only paper work we had in the room was one telling us how much every single item in the room cost. Room wasn't to standard with a mouldy valance. Location was one of the only things going for it along with the 100 baht cocktails.
Report this review
Krystle C. Couples South Africa, August 11, 2013
small, run down and not great

central, check in quick, close to everything
5
the guy who picked us up from the airport at first wasn't very friendly but then once in car he was very nice chatted away and we saw this big billbourd about tiger kingdom so we asked him about it and how far away it is from hotel and he said ill stop there for you and then you can have a look if you like it you can stay for a hour and i will wait for you. that was very kind of him and so we did that and the experience was amazing. the tigers were well taken care of great and so much fun. anyway then he took us to the hotel and it was really not what i expected. its right smakc in the middle of a busy road and town. its so much smnaller than it looks on agoda pics. pool is tiny. its dirty and run down. staff were ok. we had to wait till 2pm on the dot to go to room, but we were already not happy with the way it looked outside by the pool, toilets and restaurants so we decided we not going to stay there and we looked on agoda and we booked another place just outside of patong, 5 min scooter ride. so much better. i really reccommend not staying in patong and rather hiring a scooter and driving in. ask locals where paradise beach is, its stunning. patong beach is dirty and not pretty at all.
Report this review
Rommel R. Groups United States of America, August 11, 2013
okay

Location, pool, bed.
7.3
Room is okay in size. Bed is large enough. Door is not flush it is sticking out. No complimentary drink at least a bottled water. My big complain is mosquitoes. even though the door is close they can still sneak in and they are big. Recommend to at least spray room or set a trap to kill mosquitoes. Overall experience good. Would stay again in future.
Report this review
Antonio R. Families with young children Spain, August 11, 2013
close to the beach, many local restaurants around,

close to the beach, many local restaurants, close to shoping mall
7.3
the stay was good, staff friendly, hotel is close to the beach, many restaurants around, close to the shoping mall.
Report this review
Ivy Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Reasonable rate with breakfast and centre location

Quiet surrouding, easy access to restaurant, friendly child swmming pool.
7.7
Reasonable rate with breakfast, centrally located and easy access to shopping are, bar, a lots of nightlife activities.
Report this review
Lisa J. Groups Australia, August 9, 2013
Amazing value for money

room, bed, 100baht cocktails
9.3
Was really good, they cleaned and changed your sheets every morning, was great Also we had really loud neighbours and they moved us to a better deluxe room because of it. amazing staff!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel OverviewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08