Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1651 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1651 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Budi H.
Indonesia
October 29, 2013
Bad hotel
none
I got a smoking room. When asking staff to switch to non-smoking room they say no more room available. The room smell very bad, they spray airfreshner to the room but it doesn't help much. . The remote control doesn't work, you need to get up and push the TV button manually to swicth the channel. Wi-Fi can't be access in the room, you must go to lobby.

Brintha B.
Malaysia
October 29, 2013
Nice & Great
Nice seroundings
Great gud... iwe enjoyed and have fun.. ah figadgfasdof osdghsfpugpjsfg

Jolene S.
New Zealand
October 29, 2013
very good location
pool, garden, staff
We enjoyed our stay at the Viridian . It is a quiet oasis from the maddening crowd. There are lots of things that need fixing around the place though..eg wires dangling underwater in both swimming pools, hole in restaurant floor that someones chair could fall into , bathroom plumbing that needs fixing. The breakfast was okay but they need to cater for English people abit more. We don't eat salad for breakfast. Good restaurants closeby and heaps of shopping. Very obliging staff...nothing to much trouble. Would stay there again.

Alfred A.
Indonesia
October 28, 2013
Relax vacation
in the city center, near a lot of resto & big room
good hotel location, near with everything: food, beach, simon cabaret, shopping mall and spas.. all good except the reception don't understand English very well and not too friendly.. the rest great..

Darryl M.
Australia
October 28, 2013
Fantastic
Location, Location, Location
Very pleasant stay, close to everything, well priced, good friendly staff

Pauline C.
Singapore
October 28, 2013
Pleasant & enjoyable stay...
Hotel room rate reasonable ,rooms are comfortable & clean . Most staff speak English and helpful .Breakfast buffet simple but good :)
We had pleasant stay @ Viridian Resort :) staff are friendly and helpful , the breakfast buffet simple and good. Room size rather comfortable ,it's well maintained . It's location very convenient, about 5-10 mins walk to the beach and Jungceylon Shopping Centre ...Bangla road (Pubs n Nightlife area) . Would like to recommend to my friends if they going to Phuket :)

Manoj Y.
India
October 24, 2013
Veridian was good
Nice pool, garden and nice locality
My stay was awesome, nice breakfast and nice location

Khong Y.
Singapore
October 24, 2013
Centrally located
Location, resort setting, location
The hotel location is quite centralized and within walking distance to the beach and shopping mall.

kate M.
New Zealand
October 23, 2013
young kiwi couple
pool, bar, staff
Nice bar and pool, close to nightlife yet not noisey, good breakfast

Putu S.
Indonesia
October 23, 2013
Nice Garden and good view to pool side
garden, pool and room
great hotel in center of patong with nice garden and big room size.