or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board name The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1327 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1327)
Sort by:
Yongcheng L. Couples China, May 23, 2013
Clean and nice

Clean nice
6.3
Clean and very nice and cheap and have a good service
Tao C. Couples China, May 23, 2013
The Viridian Resort

nice pool,close to shopping center and restaurants
6
Sharnie M. Couples New Zealand, May 23, 2013
great hotel, great location

It was affordable, great location, pool and grounds
8
It was a great location, easy access to everything in Patong, close to the main shopping mall. It was value for money and was very clean, with large rooms. However, the breakfast was average, and the pool was not very big.
Shu J. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2013
Relaxing, Good Location & Comfortable

Location, Natural Settings & Airconditioning
7.7
When we got our room, the floor was still wet from cleaning and we had to wait for it to dry. However, i think the hotel did well to accommodate our early arrival. I was well aware that there might be mosquitoes issues from the reviews i read, so i prep with repellent stickers and repellent spray. If you want to, bring your own baygon, coz the ones in Phuket smells fragrant. It did work though, so we were quite comfortable. Breakfast wasn't fancy but it suited my taste, especially love the wholemeal bread with (i think homemade) jams. It was a little sweet and the bees love it too. They were practically swimming in the jams. It was a shock to me on the first morning but i got over it. Overall, a good experience with friendly staffs and a lovely relaxing resort strategically located in the heart of Patong/ Patong Beach.
Montakim A. Families with older children Bangladesh, May 22, 2013
Ok for the price but not as advertised!

Location, staff and price
6
Montakim A. Couples Bangladesh, May 22, 2013
Good location and friendly staff

Location, staff and price
6.3
Cameron A. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2013
great location!

perfect for being far enough away while still close to the party scene.. safety of hotel.. the easy acess to the main street
8.3
it was fun but phucket kinda sucks. very touristy and a lot of little annoying street shops. but get a massage!
Stephanie B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2013
Weekend break

Close to beach
6.3
When I arrived I had no safe in my room, bath robe or slippers, those bits I wasn't too concerned about, it was more the safe. They did get me a safe later on. I thought one of the staff was a little rude, as when she was talking to another member of staff about booking my airport transfer, I tried to tell her the time, and she just put her hand up to me, as if she was gesturing to be quiet. I expected being near bars etc it would get noisy, but one night a guest was banging very loudly on their door at 4am, for about 15minutes, and it seemed like no one was going to ask him to be quiet. One staff member was very pleasant and helpful, I think his name was Joe, but I could be wrong, I just know he had a trainee badge on.
Karn K. Couples Thailand, May 20, 2013
Nice and friendly staff

Nice and friendly staff
8
Angela L. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2013
Very pleasant, great staff and nice place

staff, restaurant, clean rooms
8.7
Wed only stayed 3 nights 18/5 till 20/05 then left for All Seasons at Naiharn Beach which was dreadful. I wish I had stayed at The Viridian, they were so helpful and friendful, nothing was a problem. Young English speaking guy there, was so helpful, a great asset to the staff there. Would definately stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool with sun bedThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board nameThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden corridorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden gatewayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - International menuThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Superior

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05