Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1581 reviews

858 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1581)
Sort by:
Peter H. Couples Australia, August 27, 2013
Central location.

Pool and location.
4.7
Viridian is in a central location with in walking distance to beach, shopping centre and Bangla road. It has a nice swimming pool with palm trees and it is away from the noise of the road. This hotel is old and in need of a tidy up. The room was in need of an upgrade. The bathroom was dirty and needed a good clean. Staff tried to help when we had problems but Reception staff didnt seem to communicate well with room cleaners. Breakfast was ok. I would only stay again if they had some renovations done to rooms or the price was right.
Report this review
Tuty H. Groups Malaysia, August 26, 2013
cheap hotel with bug
3
The room look cleans but at night there are bugs which bite comes out from the bed. I had to spent few hundred to go to specialist as all the my body has been bite and left with mark.
Report this review
Adnan M. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Good and meeting expectation

Affordable, centrally located and closed to many quality restaurants
8.7
Good place to stay. I really had a good time even for a short one night stay. I definitely recommend the hotel to friends.
Report this review
Amelia S. Couples New Zealand, August 24, 2013
Basic but everything you need for a great price

Lovely pool and gardens, extremely close to the nightlife but remarkably quiet
7.7
Really enjoyed it, would stay there again. Only complaint was the rooms smelled a tad musty / damp which wasn't a big deal for us. Everything else was great and for the price was really convenient. we could walk everywhere to check out Patong and then come home and sleep away from the madness in a lovely lush garden. Not luxurious but it's very cheap. Thanks Viridian!
Report this review
Morgan P. Couples New Zealand, August 21, 2013
A nice oasis in the middle of Patong

grounds, location, pool
6.3
we wanted to stay longer but they were booked out. Nice rooms, lovely outlook to the trees surroundung the pool, quite average breakfast buffet, clean rooms. Would stay here again.
Report this review
Maria D. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2013
Budget friendly, accessible

Near to different areas of patong, nice environment, bu
8
Report this review
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2013
Comfortable Hotel near the Beach

Location, Breakfast and Staff.
8.3
I enjoyed my four days at the Viridian Resort. Patong beach is a ten minute walk away. It has easy access to shopping, restaurants and the famous 'Bangla Road.' My room was large, and clean, it had a nice outside feel, overlooking the pool and palm trees in the patio. Breakfast is great, a small buffet, variety changes every few days. Dinner is good too, with a variety of Thai and western foods. The staff is very friendly and helpful. few warnings, there is a $2000 baht deposit on arrival (you refrigerator is stocked with goodies) and beware of mosquitoes around the patio. As a summer traveler, you can not go wrong with this hotel, with price and location. I will return!
Report this review
William O. Groups Malaysia, August 19, 2013
Great, everything is good

located in the heart of Patong, walking distance to everywhere. Taxi and tut tut are in front of the hotel for all the time.
8.7
Great, everything is good. Anyway, the WiFi coverage and bandwidth should be improved. Because I couldn't get the signal or failed to connect to the WiFi.
Report this review
Yong H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 19, 2013
comfortable hotel

clean and comfortable room, child friendly swimming pool
8.3
Report this review
Zahrah A. Families with young children Kuwait, August 19, 2013
extremely good

clean room nice view friendly stuff
10
it was almost near every where .. fun for the family .. good shopping experiance
Report this review
Previous page 381 - 390 of 858 reviews Next page
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel OverviewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07