or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool in green location The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board name The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1276 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1276)
Sort by:
Marie L. Couples Australia, April 12, 2013
friendly and relaxed

1.friendy staff 2. nice swimming pool 3. great cocktails
9
We had a lovely stay at the Viridian Resort. The staff made our stay enjoyable with their friendly and attentive service, from the smiling cleaners to the resort manager, everyone made us feel relaxed and welcome. Only one complaint, and that was that the bathroom had quite abit of mould in it. The Viridian Resort is a small friendly, family oriented hotel, it was value for money and a pleasure to stay there. Thank you to all at The Viridian Resort.
Qing Q. Groups Singapore, April 8, 2013
Budget stay is good

Location, budget and good room size
6.7
Internet was really bad in room. Room are big. staff are friendly. room have safe deposit box but room does not provide "Do not disturb" sign. Hence, even if I do not want housekeeping, i do not have a choice. Breakfast starts at 6.30am but the staff wont bring out the food till they see the first customer coming down for breakfast. So if you have itinernary plan, go early for breakfast. Breakfast not bad.about 5min walk to beach. nearby "No 1 Relax" massage place are super good. Cheap and good. Best massage place in that area.
Qing Q. Groups Singapore, April 8, 2013
Good budget hotel to stay in. Dont expect too much

Location, staff and room size
7
Kelly O. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2013
Good location and service

Good service and quiet
6.7
Good safisfactory, friendly, but the rooms were a it dated and need upgrading.
Pitiphong S. Business travelers Thailand, April 5, 2013
dissappointed in overall

situated close to Jungceylon, and nothing else
4.7
We were there for business, rented 3 hotel rooms for me and my staffs for a night. Chose this hotel as we had to work close to Jungceylon Shopping area. The hotel is situated in good walking location though it has poor staff performance. Room chosen was a connecting room, which doesn't keep out the sound from outside and the room next door, we had to change room. In the morning, there is no water and they had to take until noon to fit the problem. We were late for work. The breakfast was awful, not enough food to feed people.
Vincent C. Families with young children Australia, April 3, 2013
Somewhat Uncomfortable

Centrally located
4
Really, the last thing you want to greet you as you enter your room with your small child is a large, black, six-legged thing...you know what I'm talking about. And there must have been a trap=door for the mosquitos to enter too. Felt like i was on the job rather than on holiday. Dining area was exposed and really hot and uncomfortable and the breakfast/food was pretty basic. Overall, just felt dirty and uncomfortable. I probably got what I paid for...unfortunately.
Hoa T. Groups Vietnam, March 30, 2013
Quite good

Clean, near Patong beach 15' walking, good location in center of city
5.3
Small room and outside there are a lot mosquito; good decoration and great Aircon
Chun K. Groups Malaysia, March 27, 2013
Good location

Near to the beach and shopping center, 5 minutes walk to bangla road
5.3
The breakfast is really bad. Only 5 minutes walk to patong beach and bangla road. The hotel also nearby big c supermarket. There are a lot of restaurants nearby the resort. We did not take the breakfast in the hotel since second day because the breakfast in the hotel really bad.
Myo A. Groups Myanmar, March 26, 2013
Great, comfort, quiet and near nightlife street

Great, comfort, quiet and near nightlife street
6
Lyndell M. Couples Australia, March 23, 2013
Mozzie heaven... not comfortable swatting mozzies

Close to shopping , bars restaurants, quiet grounds
6
The stay was relaxing except for the mosquitos - they were shocking.. yes they did spray however watered the garden soon after basically wasting what protection we may have had ... the bathroom needs work as it had rotting timber... the staff at breakfast need training in customer service.. and maintain food levels.. I saw and heard people yelling at staff ... not good for the Viridian Image.. The room we had had an adjoinging door... it may awell have been made of cardborad as we could hear the coming and goings of our neighbours..... Not happy with the stay.. woill stay somewhere else next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool with sun bedThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool in green locationThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board nameThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool areaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool in tropical gardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BarThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel DecorationThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Walk WayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden corridorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden gatewayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - International menuThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Superior

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07