arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1643 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1643 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Trang T.
Vietnam
October 09, 2013
Shortime here but very comfortable
Nice place, view, and location
Comfortable, convenience, quiet space with gardens view, good for relax, couples. Location near downtown. 3.5* standards

michelle W.
Malaysia
October 09, 2013
Breakfast should be more variety
Internet access very speedy,nice garden view,staffs service
So so Internet access very speedy,nice garden view,staffs service quite good

Sutherland R.
Australia
October 09, 2013
Disappointed/Gloomy
Location to shops,beaches tho sadly it was rainy
It was a disappointment as the room they gave us was a connecting room . And on upon check in the people staying the next door were so noisy. Had to call the reception 3 times in the early mornings around 2 - 3 am to let them know of the noise . Breakfast buffet was a let down too. Staff were not friendly . we had no adapter which was supposed to be in the room. Only gave us the next day when we had to ask for it again. No extra umbrella to provide as it was rainy so heavily and i had to buy an extra umbrella. Had no pick up airport transfer tho we requested for it. Whatever we asked for was given a negative answer. Very disappointed.

Bingbing L.
China
October 08, 2013
Nice garden and pool
Nice garden, nice pool, nice balcony
The hotel is pretty nice with its garden and pool, and the breakfast is not bad. Staffs are generally friendly and helpful. At the first day, we arrived in the morning around 8:00, it was too early to check in. The receptionist was quite nice saying that she'll try check us in early, but unfortunately we still checked in at noon time. Well, for the last morning, I got pissed off by them while checking out, I felt my great experience at this hotel was almost ruined! They kept saying that the umbrella inside my room was missing, but actually there is NO umbrellas there since the moment i checked in, my cousin and I can be 100% sure about this! I did notice that there was something to hold the umbrella behind the door, but NO umbrellas were there to be held!!! Because of the driver for our one day tour was waiting, they could only check me out ASAP. The story ended with her saying she has to pay for the umbrella by herself. And gave me a really bad last impression to this hotel. I think it's very important that hotel sells rooms when they can promise the room is ready after they make sure the room has everything set up and ready for the guests!!!

DESMOND S.
Malaysia
October 08, 2013
Great hotel
Location-near beach, near shopping area, near spa and massage
Overall very good. Room not so sound proof. 3rd night there, the Arabian guest next door was noisy. 4th night stay, China guest next door was noisy and disturbing our sleep. Although many power point available, hotel only provide one adapter which was used for the kettle. Housekeeping was excellent. Breakfast choice was limited.

Ehsaan N.
South Africa
October 07, 2013
Great value for money
good location, friendly staff, nice room
i have stayed here before. I found the staff friendly,the room was comfortable and clean and I had easy access to the pool. The hotel arranged my transfer from the airport which went without any trouble. In all I had good value for my money.

Huey L.
Malaysia
October 06, 2013
Affordable hotel to stay and easy to access
Resort hotel with garden and swimming pool view, easy to access and located near the city of phuket
My stay at The Viridian Resort, nice and large room with large window facing the swimming pool. The Viridian Resort is located nearby Patong Beach and Patong nightlife street, its very easy to access to nearby sightseeing, nightlife, shopping mall, entertainment, restaurants and etc.

John P.
Philippines
October 06, 2013
Value for money
Comfortable, Clean and Simple
For the price you cant ask much. Was a clean comfortable simple room. Had a decent pool, not crowded, breakfast was basic but quite tasty. Sometimes the staff can be quite cold. They are respectful but there is a lack of sincerity. It doesnt feel like that they are happy to help you but who can complain with the kind of price we paid. Ive stayed in all sorts of hotels and resorts before from 5 star to budget and overall Viridian is not so bad and is good for a budget traveler who is not very particular.

Lance T.
Singapore
October 06, 2013
Let not the physical ruin the dream.
The best thing about Viridian resort was the location of the hotel. It was located walking distance from Patong beach; you could walk there in your swim suit. I
When I first stepped into the resort, I was thinking hey, this looks okay, the location is great and it has convenience stores all around it. After checking in and walking towards my room, I saw the state of the resort, there was moss everywhere, unfixed lights, benches, rotting doors and such. The room honestly was very acceptable, clean looking beds, TV, kettle, fridge and such. The air conditioning rumbles throughout the night though. The worst thing though, was waking up the next morning with bed bug bites. Yes, Bed bugs. I didn't realise it was bed bugs until the third day and by then it almost engulfed my whole back. So yeah, the bed bugs kind of ruined my trip there.

charmaine B.
Australia
October 06, 2013
Private rooms central to everything
Its close to everything, quiet nights and cooler due to the gardens
We stayed 14 nights and it was okay. We didnt know about the $100AUD room deposit until we got there. Our room was set up beautifully and we were upgraded because it was our honeymoon. Breakfast was a bit hit and miss, as was the wifi. We had room service for dinner a few nights and the food was really nice. Overall the room was quiet, staff were friendly and we enjoyed our time there.