Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1651 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1651 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Ashleigh S.
Australia
October 01, 2013
friendly staff and centrally located
friendly staff centrally located near good resturants
easy aceess to shopping and great food. close to beaches and to attractions. staff were very friendly and helpful for any of our needs.

Cleopatra O.
Malaysia
September 30, 2013
Not the best hotel, but location is great
Location & internet
The hotel is not well maintained, cleanliness can be improved overall. However, the hotel is centrally located in the heart of Patong. No complains considering the discounted fee paid for the room. The garden view looks great, too.

Graham A.
Australia
September 30, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable stay
Price, location, garden view
Great stay at the viridian. Central and a short walk to beach, OTOP markets, Jong Ceylon Shopping Centre and Bang La Road. Wi Fi everywhere.

Robynne D.
New Zealand
September 30, 2013
OK
Near dentist /shopping /beach
OK noisy outside air conditioning /room smelled terribly of smoke night time worst

Kevin E.
Australia
September 28, 2013
Very relaxing, pleasant surroundings, nice pool.
Good location , lovely gardens , friendly staff.
The Viridian Hotel is in good location , close to beach and restaurants , it is excellent value for money. The staff are friendly and try to please . We did like the breakfast menu and the food was presented in an appetizing manner. The grounds are very well kept and the pool is clean and inviting. We consider this hotel to excellent value for money and we will like to stay here again next trip.

John T.
Malaysia
September 26, 2013
Great stay
Room are great. Clean. Bed are nice.
Generally a good stay. Takes 5 mins to walk to bangla sio. 10 to 15 mins walk to the beach. It's quiet at night. Staff was friendly and helpful, however i didnt like the 2000 bath deposit for the room. Didnt really get to sample the ala carte menu but did have the buffet breakfast - should have more variety and mix up the menu from time to time.

Parveen S.
India
September 25, 2013
Good memories and enjoyed the stay there
Location is good and nice pool and green areas
Staff tried to cheat by charging extra for my child but they didn't after some resistance. They charged only for extra breakfast. Location of this resort is very good and it's a nice place.

douglas M.
United Kingdom
September 24, 2013
worst hotel i have ever stayed in thailand
nothing was good about this hotel
the staff were not intrested in any complaint, the room was very dirty and after complaing about the slim on the shower wall and mould on the celling they said they would clean but came back from been out and very poor attempt was made to clean it !!! did not look any diffrent, also left a half open bottle of water one day the swimming pool had wire hanging in it so did not go to swim !!! very noisy due to renavations going on,and the cleaning staff would knock on door every morning even when had do not disturb on the door, also if solo travller there is a 500 baht charge to take any one back to the room !!! even if you book for 2 people !!! stay well clear !!!!!

Ceng S.
Malaysia
September 23, 2013
overall is quite good coz near patong beach
near beach , centralize and good transport
overall is quite good coz near patong beach and many shopping mall around here .easy to get transport .

Paola S.
Peru
September 22, 2013
Pleasant, relaxing and safe stay
value for money, swimming pool when it rains, great location walking distance from shops, restaurants and night life
If I have to stay somewhere in Phuket, I will probably came back here for location. Most of tours depart for free from Patong, so it's very convenient and saves you from dealing with drivers and bargaining. Highly recommended for advance bookings online as they will charge you the prices for locals. The stay was quiet, loud at night, but private and safe.We were a group of three. Better rent two rooms and sleep 2 and one than three together. We asked for king size beds. Great on mine, but my friends got a broken one and asked for replacement and got an old one instead. Big TV with cable with more than 80 channels for free (in Japan you got to pay for it). Wireless available at most of places with good signal, sometimes poor in certain areas and for free. Swimming pool is quiet and private at night. It is clean and nice, but spa does not work. You can swim past night cause there is light and it is not close. The got a safe box in the room too. Bathroom is together with shower, so careful to do not wet your toilet paper! shower is not great and definitely not a romantic one. Great for a good rest and great if you buy in advance because you get local prices. The best for the budget in the area as rooms are away from the crowd but close enough to go out and come back by foot. Careful with the sweeping floors! Do not drink from the tab and careful on washing your clothes and I wouldn't brush my teeth on it as running water is not clean in this area. Breakfast is poor but good but hungry backpackers. Jam, ham and sausages are the lowest quality, but eggs, spread and toast can make your morning safe. Cook food was available too. Orange juice was from powder, and no natural juice was available in the country of the fruits.