Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1616 reviews

877 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1616)
Sort by:
Catherine D. Families with young children Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Good Location

Location, low rise and setting
7.3
Generally no complaints. Checking in was easy though not to happy with deposits required even though rooms were fully paid for through Agoda. Rooms new renovated, nice design. Nights were a bit noisy with fireworks late at night. Breakfastspread was repeated daily with limited western options - local fare was not palatable.
Wen J. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2013
Good - Location and stuff

Location, stuff, breakfast
8
Travelled in a family group with young children. This hotel is located near to the famous shopping mall at Patong and not too far from the beach. Hotel stuff are helpful because they even lend us their handphone to call to our driver. Breakfast is ok. Garden and the pool are well maintained. One of our room (out of 3 rooms we booked) has a problem with the air con. They are not able to fix it nor change us to another room because the hotel was fully booked. However, they are kind enough to provide us a fan, greatly appreciate it!
Janith B. Couples Philippines, August 16, 2013
Good

Food, Location and Pool
6.7
Good but no daily supply for toiletries as well as the coffee and all.
Tan T. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Good for shopping and dining.

B best location,
7.7
Shailesh B. Couples India, August 14, 2013
It was nice and relaxing

Garden, Room and Staff
9.3
It was nice and definitely value for money place. Close to beach and local market and attractions. Very friendly staff.
Tian P. Groups Malaysia, August 13, 2013
Wonderful trip even we book 10 rooms

Good location for shop around,good reception service, and good restorant service
8
Very impressive that they even a French employee there to serve foreigner customers. The reception girl is very friendly, she play and joke around with our children and helpful when we complain we lost our shoes in our room, they let us to see the CCTV to witness. The room service is very respondive when we complain about the aircon. I like the bar at night especially the waiter, very funny and friendly.
Jeff D. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2013
It was ok but my Aircon keeps playing up..

Location,big Bed and fast Internet..
5.3
My Aircon in my room keeps playing up,the Toilet seat needed fixing and language barrier.
Sarah J. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
Just ok

The cocktails, the staff and the location
6.7
The mini bar price was good and cocktails were great. The bed was extremely uncomfortable so much so that I ended up sleeping on the day bed. The pool was good except for the wires hanging out. Breakfast could be improved if they covered the fruit and the yoghurt to prevent flys from eating it and getting stuck in it, they were both uneatable. Not sure if they offered room service as the only paper work we had in the room was one telling us how much every single item in the room cost. Room wasn't to standard with a mouldy valance. Location was one of the only things going for it along with the 100 baht cocktails.
Krystle C. Couples South Africa, August 11, 2013
small, run down and not great

central, check in quick, close to everything
5
the guy who picked us up from the airport at first wasn't very friendly but then once in car he was very nice chatted away and we saw this big billbourd about tiger kingdom so we asked him about it and how far away it is from hotel and he said ill stop there for you and then you can have a look if you like it you can stay for a hour and i will wait for you. that was very kind of him and so we did that and the experience was amazing. the tigers were well taken care of great and so much fun. anyway then he took us to the hotel and it was really not what i expected. its right smakc in the middle of a busy road and town. its so much smnaller than it looks on agoda pics. pool is tiny. its dirty and run down. staff were ok. we had to wait till 2pm on the dot to go to room, but we were already not happy with the way it looked outside by the pool, toilets and restaurants so we decided we not going to stay there and we looked on agoda and we booked another place just outside of patong, 5 min scooter ride. so much better. i really reccommend not staying in patong and rather hiring a scooter and driving in. ask locals where paradise beach is, its stunning. patong beach is dirty and not pretty at all.
Rommel R. Groups United States of America, August 11, 2013
okay

Location, pool, bed.
7.3
Room is okay in size. Bed is large enough. Door is not flush it is sticking out. No complimentary drink at least a bottled water. My big complain is mosquitoes. even though the door is close they can still sneak in and they are big. Recommend to at least spray room or set a trap to kill mosquitoes. Overall experience good. Would stay again in future.
Previous page 411 - 420 of 877 reviews Next page
The Viridian Resort PhuketThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - KitchenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel OverviewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05