or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool in green location The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board name The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1270 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1270)
Sort by:
Ken W. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Great location with very basic set up

Good location, quiet enviroment, reasonable price
6
It took them more than 1 hour after our check in time to get in our room & the water pump maintenance was delayed to 4pm from the scheduled 3pm & lasted 2 hours. Other that than it was ok & they front desk staff were actually quite friendly & helpful.
A D. Business travelers France, January 20, 2013
Nice Tropical Enviroment right in the centre

Very Green and pleasant enviroment
7
I had a very nice stay, However a little dissapointed about the pool which seemed to be going under a cleaning process for days, Alao the room service and cleaning was not always a standard of a 3 star.
Benn F. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2013
Excellent location and very clean!

in the heart of it all yet still very peaceful
9.3
apon arrival i was a little concerned with the open look reception that had no real walls or office look to it, but the first thing you notice is how clean and friendly the staff were/are! room was very spaceious witht the toilet seperate from the living room/bedroom which gives you that sense of security.Shower was one of the best ive ever had in thailand with awesome pressure (just like at home)! in just a short 5/10min walk to the shopping center and bangla rd it is in a great position to all the nightlife and shopping districts!
Travel tip: the only bad thing was the king size bed was just 2 doubles pushed together...... not a big issue for me as i was a solo traverler
Thomas S. Couples Australia, January 16, 2013
Great location and great service

2 minute walk from Patong Beach, and within easy walking distance to everything Patong has to offer
8.7
Our 7 nights at the Viridian were fantastic. We couldn't have asked for any more. The hotel was near the end of the street running parallel to the beach, but was no more than a 5 minute walk from Patong beach. The staff were all friendly and always had a smile on their faces. On a couple of days we didn't have some of our towels replaced, but after informing them, obtaining new towels was not a problem. The room itself was compact, but we didn't really spend much time there so it didn't bother us. The only issue we had was when we were checking out and we were given a 300 baht minibar bill, when we hadn't even touched the minibar. We're not really sure what happened, but the reception ended up letting it go. Overall, a great place to stay in Patong!
Nightlife Tip: Buckets. That is all
Jessica S. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2013
Beautiful garden, nice pool, quiet

Farther away from the loud main road, very nice!
9.7
We adored the beautiful garden and felt relaxed having some quiet time away from the street noise. Our room was perfect including a balcony overlooking the garden. I would not stay anywhere else in Patong but here!!
Hotel Feature Tip: We saw lots of families with young children and babies staying here.
Jaakko L. Solo travelers Finland, January 14, 2013
good hotel, location good

near to everything you need
8
near to restaurants, night life and everything you need. good rooms. i was here earlier and place was now better. i can recommed this hotel. quiet and relaxing. you should ask a room in first floor next to pool.
Bonnie S. Families with older children Taiwan, January 11, 2013
Great location and service is good

Good price
9.3
Excellent location, service is good. room is nice and neat, we thoroughly enjoyed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be aware of the tourism counter outside the hotel, they don't give geniune information for the sightseeing
Geert V. Couples Belgium, January 9, 2013
Never again to this resort

Nice location
3
We booked this resort for 1 week because of the good location but after the first night we wanted to leave. The room didn't look at all like the pictures on the website. We made our complain to the manager, he gave us another room which was a little larger but still old, dirty and very noisy. The breakfast was included but we went only once to this poor breakfastbuffet. The water in the swimming pool was not clear. The free wifi was not reliable and was not available all day. We really don't understand the positive comments about this resort, it is like we don't talk about the same resort. We go 3 times a year to Thailand . We never had such a bad experience like this before. We definitely will never go back again to this resort.
Lilith P. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2013
A Tropical Oasis in the Heart of Patong

Quiet, off street, clean, and tropical, central location, close to beach
8.3
Right in the hustle and bustle of Patongs' main drag is a little calm lush tropical paradise. Set back from the street, with a beautiful pool, excellent quality cocktails, and all ages hotel. No Backpacker parties, but Bangla is only a 4 minute walk away! Good Breakfast Buffet, Helpful Staff, Clean rooms, Multi language TV channels.
Restaurant Tip: number 6 restaurant, turn left, stay on the same side of the road, opposite the "hacienda", amazing thai food. not watered down for tourists. cheap, and always packed.
Ryan H. Couples Canada, January 8, 2013
Quiet hotel close to everything

Location, pool, breakfast
7.7
Great hotel located close to everything but very quiet at night as its set back from the road a bit. They had a good breakfast buffet, rooms were clean. Overall a great place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool with sun bedThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool in green locationThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board nameThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool areaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool in tropical gardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BarThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel DecorationThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Walk WayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden corridorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden gatewayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - International menuThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Superior

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05