or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board name The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1295 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1295)
Sort by:
Mark F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2013
Staff was a bit confused

location close to night life at Bangla street, short walk to Patong beach, Nice pool
6
Venkatrajaoo R. Couples Malaysia, March 6, 2013
Nice hotel but NOT value for money

near to all the action
3.3
Hotel is well hidden if you are not looking for it. Its next to the famous Christine Massage. Nothing great about the exterior. Pool is ridiculously small and dirty. Rooms are small and very basic. Breakfast was ridiculously limited. Bread, bacon & eggs, and some other thai food that did not taste thai. You get better breakfast outside.
Alis M. Solo travelers Australia, March 6, 2013
Comfortable

Great location could waslk everywhere and no need to pay for transport, Great staff, nice and quiet
8.7
It was great, I had a good time and the staff were always so attentive.
Novi A. Couples Indonesia, March 5, 2013
Good

clean, nice garden, big room
8
nice hotel, big room, and have nice garden,, quites surroundings.. But internet very bad so we must go out to room to get a good wifi.. Nice location becauce near from the other place..
Bronwyn-Lee T. Couples South Africa, March 1, 2013
wonderful hotel with clean rooms.

clean, comfortable and well maintained. friendly staff who speak english and offer service with a smile.
10
the rooms were very well kept with neat simplistic decor. the food was exceptional and well presented. breakfast was very good and included a thai and a western element - offering the standard bacon, eggs, etc but each day included different dishes such as stir fry, flapjacks, muffins, french toast, thai soup, yogurts and more. the hotel is within walking distance to the beach, the markets (which are open from 10:00 to 23:00), the shopping center and the infamous bangla road (the highlight of the patong scene). there are many restaurants and amenities right on your doorstep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Arrange to see the FantaSea Show and a day trip to Similian Island for snorkeling.
Zulkarnain M. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2013
Great location, room not so good

Near to patong beach
5
Not somgood hotel. Room is small, bathroom is small.. But staff is friendly
Louis L. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2013
Great location but filthy room

Very near the busy district and JungCeylon
7
As this is our first time to Phuket,we are not familiar with the location but this hotel has a great location.Somehow the facilities and services does not tally with its superb location.Firstly,when we on the air con,is not cold at all and it makes us worried that how are we going to sleep tonite.Secondly,when we turn on the tap,the water was brownish and turns milky after running for awhile.Room was also filthy and the air con was rather dirty.
Thomas H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2013
Very rough shape

Good location near the action, but not in the middle of it
4.3
My friend and I booked 2 rooms. I got an older room and he got a newer room. My first room was awful. Dirty, dingy, smelly, crummy furnishings, and an a/c that did not work. It took 2 hours for the well intentioned, but slow staf to understand that the a/c was not glowing cold air. They kept telling me to wait. Really? So, finally I was moved to a different room. It too was old, but the a/c was acceptable. Still, the old rooms in this hotel are awful. As for the newer room; it was finished in a sloppy and haphazard manner. The was a hole in the wall by the a/c thermostat, paint marks from sloppy painting, tile work that appeared unfinished, etc. Although I would say it was a much better room than I got, my friend and I both agreed the hotel was way overpriced. The pool was small. Very cloudy, dirty water that was chemically treated the day before I left. WI-FI did not work at all the day we arrived. The next day it was working somewhat. We went to an Internet cafe to get reliable Internet access. Bottom line; I have been travelling throughout Asia, mostly in Thailand, for 3 months and this was the worst and most expensive hotel that I stayed. I would NOT recommend this hotel!
Travel tip: There is a nice, newer mall down the street. The small shuttle bus that took us and another 8 people from the airport to our hotels stopped at their shop to attempt to sell us travel tours and other services. They do this all under the guise of coordinating the hotel drop-offs, but that is not true. There was plenty of time to do all that at the airport. It is another Thai scam. As for The taxis in Phuket, they are huge ripoff. Avoid them if you can. I was quoted 200 baht for a short drive of about 2 kilometers. And, no surprise, every taxi wanted the same amount.
Gee C. Groups Australia, February 18, 2013
Good location with a nice garden setting

Nice garden setting, good sized rooms, comfortable beds
7
The rooms were a little older but big and nice. The pool looked nice but was not very clean and service was average. We arrived there and there was no toilet paper in our room. When we requested some on our way out to dinner. when we arrived back after dinner, we still didn't receive toilet paper, instead they gave us another towel. After the 2nd time, we finally got some toilet paper. We received a free dinner, as we originally booked this hotel for our first few nights in Patong and they had to move us to another hotel. The dinner was very average to say the least and they didn't state exactly what was included so we ended up paying more half the relatively big bill for a barely edible meal. The first night's sleep was ok the air con was freezing. When we tried to adjust the Air con the next morning, the air con stopped working. They sent a guy up to fix it, he arrived about half hour later. He then fixed it and after about 20 mins, the Air Con died again. So we had repack our stuff to move rooms when we got back late that night. Also, wifi at this hotel is extremely slow. Also, washing at this hotel is very pricey. Otherwise, this hotel wasn't too bad for the price.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast at this hotel is great but do not buy any other food there. It's overpriced, low quality and barely edible.
David S. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2013
Not Good

Location
5
Rooms were poor standard. The room I stayed was renovated, but of poor quality. Breakfast was very basic and decided to miss the remaining breakfast on my stay. Interent was abosultely terrible. 60% of my stay it didn't work and when it did, it was intermittent. Will not stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool with sun bedThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board nameThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden corridorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden gatewayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - International menuThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Superior

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07