Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool in green location The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board name The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1292 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1292)
Sort by:
Lim L. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2013
Overrated Hotel

Good location but limited breakfast choice
6.3
When reached, was told water tank was spoilt. They will put us up in their sister hotel,Blue Sky Hotel it is a 5-10min walk. We insisted they drive us there and lucky we did as it was about 15min drive and it is in a undeveloped location thus, road was dusty and there is no walkway. From our room balcony,what we see is a construction site.
Jia Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 13, 2013
Lousy hotel, bad service, LOTS of mosquitoes

Near the main shopping mall
3
This was a lousy stay. Wasted our time totally. Day 1 - checked in, room had SO MANY mosquitoes. Staff were unwilling to change a room for us and there were other patrons who were also facing the same issues. We had to KILL the moquitoes ourselves and I alone killed more than 20, not to mention how many my brother had killed. Very very disappointing. Next, the room looked nothing like the pictures. I mean, come on, if you want to post something like this on the web, make sure it looked similar at least? The Wi-Fi NEVER worked on Day 1. amazing. Again, approached staff but they were not in the least interested. Day 2- when we came back from Phi Phi island, we were wet and tired and first thing first wanted to take a shower and, THERE WAS NO WATER. we had to wait for 20-40mins before the water was working again, when it worked, it was all murky. Wi-Fi by this time was mildly working, it went on and off and on and off. Day 3, final day - Staff who was supposed to fry the egg, REFUSED to fry the egg at 6+am Thailand time when the cafe was open to patrons. what kind of attitude was that? He even hide to the kitchen when approached. Not recommend, truly.
Leanne F. Families with older children Australia, February 11, 2013
good close to everything

friendly staff
7.7
very helpful good location nice food, had a lovely holiday
Chung J. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2013
Good Location.

a nice garden.
5
when we arrived, they dont have a room for me and my brother, so they transfer us to a nearby hotel, andatel hotel. my brother was kinda pissed because we paid for viridian and the room we got at andatel wasnt that great and it was the far end room... very far away from the road... then the next day, they send us back to viridian but same thing, we booked a garden view. then they gave us a second level room and it was small. real small.. we made a complained then they change our room it was at the ground floor, it was nice! very nice... love it!
Ian D. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Great location very small room

Central location
5.3
Tried to give us a very small room on up three flights of stairs without a lift.Room was also dirty with a broken shower . After complaining was upgraded to a better although still small room on ground floor
Ken W. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Great location with very basic set up

Good location, quiet enviroment, reasonable price
6
It took them more than 1 hour after our check in time to get in our room & the water pump maintenance was delayed to 4pm from the scheduled 3pm & lasted 2 hours. Other that than it was ok & they front desk staff were actually quite friendly & helpful.
A D. Business travelers France, January 20, 2013
Nice Tropical Enviroment right in the centre

Very Green and pleasant enviroment
7
I had a very nice stay, However a little dissapointed about the pool which seemed to be going under a cleaning process for days, Alao the room service and cleaning was not always a standard of a 3 star.
Benn F. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2013
Excellent location and very clean!

in the heart of it all yet still very peaceful
9.3
apon arrival i was a little concerned with the open look reception that had no real walls or office look to it, but the first thing you notice is how clean and friendly the staff were/are! room was very spaceious witht the toilet seperate from the living room/bedroom which gives you that sense of security.Shower was one of the best ive ever had in thailand with awesome pressure (just like at home)! in just a short 5/10min walk to the shopping center and bangla rd it is in a great position to all the nightlife and shopping districts!
Travel tip: the only bad thing was the king size bed was just 2 doubles pushed together...... not a big issue for me as i was a solo traverler
Thomas S. Couples Australia, January 16, 2013
Great location and great service

2 minute walk from Patong Beach, and within easy walking distance to everything Patong has to offer
8.7
Our 7 nights at the Viridian were fantastic. We couldn't have asked for any more. The hotel was near the end of the street running parallel to the beach, but was no more than a 5 minute walk from Patong beach. The staff were all friendly and always had a smile on their faces. On a couple of days we didn't have some of our towels replaced, but after informing them, obtaining new towels was not a problem. The room itself was compact, but we didn't really spend much time there so it didn't bother us. The only issue we had was when we were checking out and we were given a 300 baht minibar bill, when we hadn't even touched the minibar. We're not really sure what happened, but the reception ended up letting it go. Overall, a great place to stay in Patong!
Nightlife Tip: Buckets. That is all
Jessica S. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2013
Beautiful garden, nice pool, quiet

Farther away from the loud main road, very nice!
9.7
We adored the beautiful garden and felt relaxed having some quiet time away from the street noise. Our room was perfect including a balcony overlooking the garden. I would not stay anywhere else in Patong but here!!
Hotel Feature Tip: We saw lots of families with young children and babies staying here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool with sun bedThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool in green locationThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board nameThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool areaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool in tropical gardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BarThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel DecorationThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Walk WayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden corridorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden gatewayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - International menuThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Superior

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05