Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Overview The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor Spa The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor Spa The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin beds The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1507 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1507)
Sort by:
Tracy L. Couples China, June 18, 2013
Nice stay at The Viridian Resort

good position, nice staff, reasonable price
7.7
good position, easy to go everywhere in Phuket. Stay in 1st floor, feel so damp, maybe it's better to choose the 2nd floor. Breakfast hope can be improved.
Sumathi M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 17, 2013
Clean enviroment, near city life and beach

clean, comfort
7.3
Sangam S. Families with young children Thailand, June 17, 2013
overall I dont like service of this hotel

nothing i dont like this hotel
3
very poor hotel staff service is very poor
Sze W. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2013
Not so pleasant

Walking distance to shopping center and beach
6
Ayman A. Couples Australia, June 15, 2013
okay... nothing special

location, quite and wifi
6
It was over priced for the what we got. Slow check in, no soap, thin walls, two beds joined to form one king size. Location was central thou.
Paul R. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2013
Well located, cheap, friendly hotel

Location, staff, price
8.3
This hotel was extremely well located for restaurants, shopping, beach and nightlife. Despite this it was quiet, well priced, had very good, attentive, English speaking staff who were also very friendly. I would recommend it to anyone.
Mohamed E. Couples Libya, June 13, 2013
Nice and centerly located

Pool, Garden, Rooms
7.3
Lihong H. Couples China, June 12, 2013
A value hotel

Good location,nearby the shopping mall
7.7
Happy holiday!
Martina B. Couples Italy, June 12, 2013
Nice hotel, ok for a short stay

cleaness, breakfast, location
7.3
My partner and I stayed in this hotel for 12 nights and it was overall a good value for money. We paid for a garden and pool view room a stunning price of per night, which we thought was a really good bargain. Once we arrived in Patong, we realised that the price was not cheap, nor unusual to have 3/4 stars hotel for roughly this price. The stay was not bad, but it lacked of the wow factor. The room was very clean and it was cleaned on a daily basis. It was very functional (Apart the wardrobe), with very basic furniture but of a reasonably good size. The bed was very comfortable and I loved the balcony, overlooking the pool, for evening chat. One of the downside was that the internet was sometimes slow, which was a common problem in many hotels we visited in the island. The reception staff was really attentive, friendly and would try to accommodate any requests, however the level of English was reasonably low. The Breakfast was one of the best thing we found in this hotel, as it was varied (from Thai to international food) with the Egg station for fresh omelets or scramble eggs prepared in front of view.) The breakfast was everyday spoiled by an inattentive breakfast staff and by old and cheesy English pop music of the 90s. At last the garden was nice, but not even near as nice as it looked in the pictures. Pool had way too much chlorine to dip in it, but it was nice to have the option after a day out to sit, reading a book at the pool side. I tried to be as descriptive as I could, but overall the experience was positive. The location was really good as it was 5 min walks from the Jungceylon, Bangla rd, and 10 min from the beach. The important things for us were the cleanness of the room, a comfy bed and the breakfast. All of these aspects have been met, and considering that in the UK for the same price you could only get an hostel, it was a really good deal. Next time, we would probably book for less days though.
Julian L. Couples Australia, June 11, 2013
Location

pool.. trees surround you..... Location
9
Good. It was so central that's what I liked, and it is a budget hotel and for Thai standards that's still pretty good. The pool was nice too and kept clean... Wanted a place with a spa hot tub at first but realised in Thailand you don't need that!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel OverviewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07