Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1651 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1651 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

WAI N.
Malaysia
September 05, 2013
Superb Location!
Value for money, good location and close to beach
We have booked total of 7 rooms for our company trip. The resort overall is average, noting fantastic about it. The plus point for this hotel is close to beach, nightlife and the shopping area.

deborah H.
United Kingdom
September 04, 2013
great hotel with nice pool and friendly staff.
view from room, nice pool, food available and great breakfast
exciting, fun and clean, nice view and great staff.

tan H.
Singapore
September 03, 2013
Good place for relaxing
Clean,Good breakfast and clean swimming pool
Super good and i enjoy staying here as the staff are very friendly . It is also located near the famous night spot area call bangla road. where all the night club and bar and restaurant .

Carol-Anne S.
Australia
September 02, 2013
Amazing location
Location, casual atmosphere, staff
We stayed for two weeks and loved it. Close to everything. Staff wonderful. Not perfect English but then I don't expect that in a foreign location - but good enough English to help and be understood.

peter H.
Australia
September 02, 2013
Central location.
Pool and location.
Viridian is in a central location with in walking distance to beach, shopping centre and Bangla road. It has a nice swimming pool with palm trees and it is away from the noise of the road. This hotel is old and in need of a tidy up. The room was in need of an upgrade. The bathroom was dirty and needed a good clean. Staff tried to help when we had problems but Reception staff didnt seem to communicate well with room cleaners. Breakfast was ok. I would only stay again if they had some renovations done to rooms or the price was right.

Julie T.
Australia
September 01, 2013
Disgusting...avoid at all costs
Location ... Just that and only
My group and I are quite laid back in terms of accommodation. Our only real needs were that the place have clean beds and be centrally located. We booked this because it seemed like a reasonable price and we hadn't read the reviews on trip advisor which was a big mistake. This place was horrible because there was something wrong with the sewage. Yellow water was coming from the taps, shower and toilet. From afar it looked like urine. It got better the longer we stayed but was completely disgusting and gross. Up to you, but I wouldn't risk it at all. Staying at a backpackers would have been better.

Kristel G.
Philippines
September 01, 2013
Value for money! very clean and comfortable rooms!
cleanliness, location, affordability
it was a nice experience, staff were very helpul. the hotel exceeded my expectation. we will surely recomend this hotel to family and friends.

James K.
Singapore
August 31, 2013
Resort style hotel in city
Cleanliness, design and value
Pleasant stay at Viridian with good breakfast. Overall v good value for money.

Catherine S.
Malaysia
August 31, 2013
Good Location
Location, low rise and setting
Generally no complaints. Checking in was easy though not to happy with deposits required even though rooms were fully paid for through Agoda. Rooms new renovated, nice design. Nights were a bit noisy with fireworks late at night. Breakfastspread was repeated daily with limited western options - local fare was not palatable.

Maria P.
Philippines
August 31, 2013
Budget friendly, accessible
Near to different areas of patong, nice environment, bu