or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool in green location The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board name The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1263 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1263)
Sort by:
Say K. Couples Malaysia, December 08, 2012
Nice hotel, nice service...

Nice location
9.3
like the location very much. A very nice service with smile.
Samuel A. Couples Australia, December 05, 2012
great place

location, clean, staff
6.7
great hotel, friendly staff, easy to get around, weather great
Hagai S. Couples Israel, December 01, 2012
Nice hotel, not the friendliest stadd

location, pool
6.3
the hotel is located in the center of the town, walking distance to everything. the lobby was under construction , wasnt the best view. the room was nice but the bathroom was very outdated.
Emerald T. Business travelers Hungary, December 01, 2012
Gyönyörű parkosított környezet.

Jó ehelyezkedés, finom ételek.
8
Kellemes szálloda, buja növényzettel. Egyszerűen berendezett szobák.
Dagmar H. Couples Czech Republic, November 29, 2012
God lokated hotel

Location on the beach,near restaurant,shopping.
7
Very good located resort.Some of staff very friendly,but sam of them seems very lazy with no interrest about guest. Superior bungalow si very small,but it si better than hotel room.Just few steps from beach.Better to take the bigger bungalow.We been almost satisfied with our stay there.Is it good value for money. The only unsatisfactory was breakfast.Very poor,no milk product,no selection.
Sekar U. Families with young children Indonesia, November 28, 2012
Bad hotel!!! bed bugs and toilet broken

only good location
4
i stayed 3 nights at the viridian resort.. at the second night i could not sleep because i heard very loud music from the room beside my room and i found so many bed bugs on the bed.. my husband was very angry and went to the receptionist and i moved to another room at 3 am.. and then in the other room.. the closet is broken!! it's very disgusting...can not flush it.. and the hotel staff seems they can not smile! i never go back again!!!
Pui N. Couples Hong Kong, November 28, 2012
Great location but the deco of the room is so-so

The hotel is near jungceylon Shopping Mall and the Patong Beach. Staff is helpful and friendly.
6
With reference of the pictures on Agoda and the hotel website, we were expectking more and better quality, especially about the swimming pool. It was smaller than we thought. Also the water might have quite a lot of chemicals. The staff was friendly and helpful. We got upgraded as our room was quite close to the construction area (the hotel was finishing the renovation). The upgrade made it worth while.
Restaurant Tip: Take a 10-min walk to jungceylon Shopping Mall and you'll find a good range of restaurants and cafes. We tried the South American food and it was very good.
Colin M. Couples Australia, November 28, 2012
Fantastic

Location,service,breakfast.
10
best value ever,we have been to patong many times and stayed from 4 star to 2 star, this place is the best by a mile and we will be returning within 6 months. there isint a fault we can think of, we had two weeks here is was fantastic.breakfast is simple,fresh fruit, juice, and bacon and eggs,that kind of stuff. location is 2 to 3 mins walk to the beach, all the main shops are 2meters outside the enterance,its quiet. just great. aussie couple in our 50s.
Noel B. Couples Australia, November 28, 2012
Good hotel, close to everything

The staff were awesome
9
The hotel is an older style, but very comfortable with good size rooms. The staff cannot do enough for you, they were excellent, especially the sales manager Mr Chasanguan. The hotel is on the main street of Patong, shopping all around. 150 meters to the beach, 100 meters to a major shopping mall. great pool area. Recommended for every type of traveller.
Adrian I. Groups Switzerland, November 28, 2012
Island of tranquility in the middle of Patong

Friendly staff, perfect and quiet locaction, nice hotel facility, comfortable rooms and close to everyhting on foot
7.7
After arriving we had to stick out with enduring renovations and its unavoidable noise. But it was tolerable because most of the work (except the rececption and new coffee shop in front of the hotel) was done after a week, because they really tried to keep vexations in a moderate way and because you have to appreciate that they are willing to reinvest (a lot of other Hotels do not). Hotel area is beautiful, rooms are comfortable and location is perfect - close to everything (beach, Young Ceylon, Bangla Road) on foot and nevertheless a quiet location. There is a new management and its staff are really anxious to offer a good stay and to improve their bad reputation from the past - in my mind they are on a good way. Rooms are nicely furnished, bed is convenient for a good sleep and the room service makes his job good. Breakfast is average but okay but only till 10:30 am is too short ;-). Room rates are barely correct. I would consider to come back in this hotel if I come back to Patong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool with sun bedThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool in green locationThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board nameThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool areaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool in tropical gardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BarThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel DecorationThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Walk WayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden corridorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden gatewayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - International menuThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Superior

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07