Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board name The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1331 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1331)
Sort by:
Jaakko L. Solo travelers Finland, January 14, 2013
good hotel, location good

near to everything you need
8
near to restaurants, night life and everything you need. good rooms. i was here earlier and place was now better. i can recommed this hotel. quiet and relaxing. you should ask a room in first floor next to pool.
Bonnie S. Families with older children Taiwan, January 11, 2013
Great location and service is good

Good price
9.3
Excellent location, service is good. room is nice and neat, we thoroughly enjoyed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be aware of the tourism counter outside the hotel, they don't give geniune information for the sightseeing
Geert V. Couples Belgium, January 9, 2013
Never again to this resort

Nice location
3
We booked this resort for 1 week because of the good location but after the first night we wanted to leave. The room didn't look at all like the pictures on the website. We made our complain to the manager, he gave us another room which was a little larger but still old, dirty and very noisy. The breakfast was included but we went only once to this poor breakfastbuffet. The water in the swimming pool was not clear. The free wifi was not reliable and was not available all day. We really don't understand the positive comments about this resort, it is like we don't talk about the same resort. We go 3 times a year to Thailand . We never had such a bad experience like this before. We definitely will never go back again to this resort.
Lilith P. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2013
A Tropical Oasis in the Heart of Patong

Quiet, off street, clean, and tropical, central location, close to beach
8.3
Right in the hustle and bustle of Patongs' main drag is a little calm lush tropical paradise. Set back from the street, with a beautiful pool, excellent quality cocktails, and all ages hotel. No Backpacker parties, but Bangla is only a 4 minute walk away! Good Breakfast Buffet, Helpful Staff, Clean rooms, Multi language TV channels.
Restaurant Tip: number 6 restaurant, turn left, stay on the same side of the road, opposite the "hacienda", amazing thai food. not watered down for tourists. cheap, and always packed.
Ryan H. Couples Canada, January 8, 2013
Quiet hotel close to everything

Location, pool, breakfast
7.7
Great hotel located close to everything but very quiet at night as its set back from the road a bit. They had a good breakfast buffet, rooms were clean. Overall a great place.
Olivia T. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Absolute rubbish

None
3.7
Power didn't work half the time, staff were rude and lazy, Had to go to front desk in the morning and ask for towels And toilet paper. A plate was left in my room for about 3 days then it came back and found it in front of my door??? Give this place a wide birth and go to Burssari We had friends staying there and it was beautiful, very disappointed.
Andrew B. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2013
Good location with a nice small pool area

Low rise hotel with a nice garden pool area
7
The garden view rooms we had where nice and had been refurbished. Other rooms across from us where run down. A good central place to stay if you like busy Patong area.
David D. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
great location,

close to shopping and beach
6.7
great location, close to shopping and beech, friendly staff, breakfast neads some work, the pool could look a lot cleaner, good multicultural resort, easy access to night life, the renovated rooms are good quality,
Ann J. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2013
Don't stay here!

location
4.3
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights over New Year's 2012-13. I honestly can't believe that other people have reviewed this hotel favorably, because there was nothing redeeming about this hotel. We wanted to leave after the first night, but since it was New Year we couldn't find a decent alternative. I'll try to be succinct about our complaints: -the room was infested with bed bugs. On the first night, we returned to our room to find 10-15 visible bed bugs inside our blankets and pillows. We went to the management and asked to change rooms but it wasn't possible. The staff there are pretty useless, telling us that "housekeeping has already left, so we can't do anything." After about an hour of negotiating, they went to change the bed and spray insect killer in our room. However, the problem was present the whole time we were there. -the pool filtration system wasn't turned on or wasn't working so there were plants and insects floating in the pool. I don't think it was cleaned at all while we were there. We saw only a few brave souls swimming. -the mandatory New Year's Eve gala dinner was a JOKE! We had to pay to attend this dinner. Food was NOT good and entertainment was laughable. The DJ was drunk and playing "Gagnam Style" over and over, finally got into a fight with one of the musicians and was made to leave the venue. The entertainment was mediocre at best. In sum, we tried to stay away from the hotel as much as possible, and we will NEVER stay there again.
Victoria C. Solo travelers South Africa, January 2, 2013
Great location good service more than average room

Bed was very comfy
8.3
My stay was great all in all! Good location close to the mall and Bangla road. The room was great with a great bed but the toilet was virtually in the shower which I wasn't expecting but once I got over that I would definitely stay there again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool with sun bedThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board nameThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden corridorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden gatewayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - International menuThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Superior

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01