or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board name The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1355 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1355)
Sort by:
Victoria C. Solo travelers South Africa, January 2, 2013
Great location good service more than average room

Bed was very comfy
8.3
My stay was great all in all! Good location close to the mall and Bangla road. The room was great with a great bed but the toilet was virtually in the shower which I wasn't expecting but once I got over that I would definitely stay there again
Hu J. Solo travelers China, January 2, 2013
Good Location

Location
8
It took them more than 1 hour after our check in time to get in our room & the water pump maintenance was delayed to 4pm from the scheduled 3pm & lasted 2 hours.
Tony M. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2012
Good location, good room size, poor service.

Rooms were large
7
good sized room and great location.the fittings were old. specifically the bathroom. wireless was not available in my room, and would haphazardly be turned off in the lobby. hotel staff were no help when trying to get a taxi, they just asked you to do it yourself.
Jason B. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
this hotel is a gem

Pool area, location
9.3
Fully enjoyed our stay at the Viridian. Fantastic location for shopping & nightlife. Once entering the complex, you're greeted by an oasis style pool area - the staff do an amazing job of the upkeep. The rooms are large and well kept. Amazingly, despite being 5 minutes from Bangla road, you hear no noise once you've entered the Viridian. It's an oasis amid the chaos of the surrounds. The only down point was the air con didn't work well in our room, but staff were happy to help resolve this. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to friends, and already have. Fantastic hotel - thanks to the Viridian hotel.
Peter R. Couples Switzerland, December 28, 2012
great view over Bangkok

spectacular view in the sky zone and the observation deck
9
The rooms and the view is fantastic. You can enjoy the view in your room (book skyzone)through the breakfast or on the observation deck. The staff is very friendly. Altough you need a lot of time to get to your room or out of the hotel as you share some elevators with the tourists, which go to the observation deck. We found this a little bit disturbing as we had to wait for a long time to find space in an elevator.
Morten H. Couples Norway, December 28, 2012
Not recomendable

Bad cleaning
4.7
We had booked a stay for 8 nights, but left after 4. 4 nights with a lot of noise and trouble from neighbour rooms. Our decision of leaving was due to the overall cleaning. The daily cleaning is ok, but it seems like they havent done any general cleaning and change of pillows, blancket etc for several years. Bed bugs is not our favourite housepet, and our room had plenty of them, so we moved out. Find another hotel!
Lori T. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2012
Hotel located in the heart of Patong night life

Good food and friendly service
6.7
The rooms were comfortable, the hotel restaurant was decent and the service was friendly, but be aware that this hotel is located near many massage parlors -- the Patong red-light district. You might want to consider Karon beach if you are traveling with kids.
Leidamae S. Couples Canada, December 26, 2012
Nice.

Beautiful courtyard
6.7
checking in was easy. i was worried about what the place would look like upon getting to the hotel very early in the morning (4am)because it was not directly on the road. we had to drive into the property to get to the actual building. however, despite my worries, things turned out just fine. the staff even let us check in that early in the morning. when the sun finally did come out, i looked out the window and the courtyard was beautiful. it was a secluded tropical paradise that was a welcome sight every morning. the benched window in our room also made a great spot to read in the morning sun while enjoying the tropical environment. it was further away from the beach but i didn't mind the walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: shop around for the best prices for the things you want to do in Patong. There are plenty of places that are offering what you want and plenty of bargains to find. I suggest not booking attractions till you get on the ground in Phuket. Online costs more than the deals you can find on the street.
Kishen P. Groups New Zealand, December 25, 2012
Great Location in patong

Good Food
9
Good location nice food. Hotel reception was still being built when we went for our stay but had a temporary reception area.
Wangsu H. Solo travelers China, December 24, 2012
Good location, nice service

highly qualified service
9.3
i recommend all of ur guys to choose this one. its warm, beautiful, and quite. location is great, close to the patong beach(so close), but not noisy at all. amazing? right.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool with sun bedThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board nameThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden corridorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden gatewayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - International menuThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Superior

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04