or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool in green location The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board name The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1272 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1272)
Sort by:
Murray R. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2012
Quiet relaxed hotel with helpful staff

Near Bangla Road, good shopping etc but away from the noise
8
Rooms old but clean and good service at reception. Breakfast basic but ok. Other meals very good and cocktails were great and good price (only 90 baht). Generally resort needs some work but good value.
Shopping Tip: Good shopping at Jung Ceylon (only 5 min walk) and Bangla Rd bars 10 min walk.
Wong T. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

The staff are very friendly. Our request for honeymoon room decoration is fulfill and its beautiful. Room is clean.
7
we check in around 10pm and we have ask the hotel for taxi arrangement ! when we arrive there a taxi driver waiting outside with my name written ! taxi fare cost 800baht with 45min drive. when we arrive at reception counter the staff are friendly with smile and lead us to our room with 2 free mineral water ! it's very near to bangla road and shopping centre and hawker stall along the road. u may also rent motorbike and remember to bring ur driving license ! lastly we have a good night sleep without any disturbing noise.
Che H. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
comfort on a budget

great location, quiet and convenient.
6.7
Andrew A. Groups Australia, August 6, 2012
Great location

Location
5.3
Cheap , rooms ok, breakfast appalling , not good at all.
Peter A. Couples Australia, August 4, 2012
All round good value, private & nice pool

Lovely tropical pool - A tropical sanctuary from the bustle of outside
8.7
I liked this place. It's not 5 start but the staff are very friendly. Only one girl at the bar not so polite but all the others were lovely. The rooms were basic but very clean. Mini bar and hot water, clean sheets and nice view overlooking the pool. Room D301. Rooms a little tired but they are renovating. Aircon worked! The pool was lovely! Very clean and because of the layout very peaceful away from the outside madness. Was great to come home to. Prices via Agoda was good value. No problem with our bookings. Happy hour cocktails great price! All in all if the price stays about the same it's good value. We will book again next year.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Across the road, scooters for hire 200B. Go south and really see beautiful Thailand. I live in Thailand and Patong is not a good representation of this lovely place. But travel 15mns south over the hills gorgeous beaches. Beautiful restaurant on top of the hill about 15mins south stop take in the view and enjoy a lovely meal (Western or Thai)
Arabella R. Groups New Zealand, August 1, 2012
Good place in middle of town

Nice pool and gardens
6
Lousy restaurant which was expensive Mosquito central
Restaurant Tip: Eat elsewhere
David H. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2012
good hotel nice surrounds

handy location to nitelife beach etc
8.3
my stay at the Viridian was a good one. the staff are very friendly and were calling me by name after first day nothing was a problem the only negative thing i can say is that the hotel needs a tidy up the bathrooms need a remodel and the linen is old and shabby but i would stay there again value for money
Roger J. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2012
Great location at a fair price.

Location, price, good sized rooms.
8
Great location within easy walking distance of nightlife and shopping. If the single traveller takes a girl back to his room he will be expected to pay a "joiner fee". Probably fair enough. Better suited to couples or families. Rooms are clean and serviced daily. Nice swimming pool area with plenty of trees and greenery. Meals are great and fair priced. Staff are very friendly.
Nigel P. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2012
Cheap and very cheerful - great value

Convenient location, quiet, short walk from the action, off-street car park
8
This hotel offers very good value for the Patong area. It has managed to pack a lot in a small site. The rooms are fair-sized, comfortable and clean, there is a garden, small pool, car parking, and very friendly staff. Our only criticism was that the pool was horribly overchlorinated.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are having a short stay in central Patong and are not bothered about being close to the beach, this is the place.
Duc P. Families with young children Vietnam, July 26, 2012
Romantic resort with quality service

good price, food, facilitites
7.7
We stay at the Viridian Resort from 22-26 July. The voucher we bought from agoda.com with good price. In general, the resort offered the very good services with airport transfer service, wi-fi, breakfast, swimming pool. The resort is also center of the Patong beach. Our family had very nice holidays with many activities. Patong beach is very beautiful, dynamic, active, etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool with sun bedThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool in green locationThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board nameThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool areaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool in tropical gardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BarThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel DecorationThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Walk WayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden corridorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden gatewayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - International menuThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Superior

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03