arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1628 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1628 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7 mu Y.
China
June 26, 2013
nice ,but the room was not sound-proof
location, quiet and affordability
it is located no very close to the beach but close to some good resturant and the shopping center and it has this quite garden so u can enjoy good sleep, but the room we checked in is not sound-proof and the family next door was so annoying all night so if you really want to ensure good sleep, this might not be the perfect place. and staff and the front desk is not good at english and not ver friendly indeed

9 WANJING L.
China
June 25, 2013
excellent
food location service
very good

6.3 Jayaperakash J.
Malaysia
June 24, 2013
It was a great stay and enjoyable
affordability, proximity and accessibility
It was a great stay though the front desk could have been a little bit more people friendly.

6.7 Jayaperakash J.
Malaysia
June 24, 2013
It was a great stay and enjoyable
locality, proximity and affordable
It was a great stay and nothing to shout about. The front desk staff weren't that people friendly. The breakfast spread at the Cafe was good but would gave been better with Asean food spread.

6 Sze F.
Singapore
June 23, 2013
Not so pleasant
Walking distance to shopping center and beach

7.3 martina B.
Italy
June 23, 2013
Nice hotel, ok for a short stay
cleaness, breakfast, location
My partner and I stayed in this hotel for 12 nights and it was overall a good value for money. We paid for a garden and pool view room a stunning price of per night, which we thought was a really good bargain. Once we arrived in Patong, we realised that the price was not cheap, nor unusual to have 3/4 stars hotel for roughly this price. The stay was not bad, but it lacked of the wow factor. The room was very clean and it was cleaned on a daily basis. It was very functional (Apart the wardrobe), with very basic furniture but of a reasonably good size. The bed was very comfortable and I loved the balcony, overlooking the pool, for evening chat. One of the downside was that the internet was sometimes slow, which was a common problem in many hotels we visited in the island. The reception staff was really attentive, friendly and would try to accommodate any requests, however the level of English was reasonably low. The Breakfast was one of the best thing we found in this hotel, as it was varied (from Thai to international food) with the Egg station for fresh omelets or scramble eggs prepared in front of view.) The breakfast was everyday spoiled by an inattentive breakfast staff and by old and cheesy English pop music of the 90s. At last the garden was nice, but not even near as nice as it looked in the pictures. Pool had way too much chlorine to dip in it, but it was nice to have the option after a day out to sit, reading a book at the pool side. I tried to be as descriptive as I could, but overall the experience was positive. The location was really good as it was 5 min walks from the Jungceylon, Bangla rd, and 10 min from the beach. The important things for us were the cleanness of the room, a comfy bed and the breakfast. All of these aspects have been met, and considering that in the UK for the same price you could only get an hostel, it was a really good deal. Next time, we would probably book for less days though.

6.3 mark I.
Australia
June 22, 2013
average, but good location
location food
stayed here for 7 nghts...little too long. not a bad hotel but there are better for sure it is only 5 min walk to beach. lots of massage markets restauraunts and shopping center close by. but i was a little diappointed with the rooms...shower toilet not seperate and had a door joing to the next room which did little to stop the noise from neibours

9 Julian L.
Australia
June 21, 2013
Location
pool.. trees surround you..... Location
Good. It was so central that's what I liked, and it is a budget hotel and for Thai standards that's still pretty good. The pool was nice too and kept clean... Wanted a place with a spa hot tub at first but realised in Thailand you don't need that!!!

5.3 DARREN T.
Singapore
June 20, 2013
Satisfactory
Location, Staffs friendliness, cheap

3 SANGAM S.
Thailand
June 20, 2013
overall I dont like service of this hotel
nothing i dont like this hotel
very poor hotel staff service is very poor