or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board name The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1302 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1302)
Sort by:
Issa A. Couples Oman, September 11, 2012
wounderful hotel

woow hotel
9.7
hotel is fantastic and is very good for honey moon i like it and also my wife
Christopher N. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2012
Great location

Close to the nightlife
7
This hotel is in a great location close to the nightlife and beach the staff are freindly and helpful
Barrie B. Couples Australia, August 27, 2012
great value for money,great service,great food

breakfast,location,staff
8.7
Kailani K. Families with older children Bahrain, August 25, 2012
Bad hotel and bad service

good location
4.7
nothing spectacular about this hotelcheep but breakfast appalling and the staff in resturant are no good , not good at all .
Lui K. Families with older children August 21, 2012
Good location

location and the service staff
7
The location of the hotel is good but due to ongoing renovation work, it is quite noisy during the day. Also, the hotel should remind guests not to talk loudly after midnight as it is really disturbing.
Robert A. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
A great little oasis in Patong

Comfortable bed, good pool
6.7
this is the second time we have stayed at viridian (previously sea sun sand). the staff were very helpful especially during the renovations and the pool was great. there was some noise and inconvenience with renovations progressing but when complete the hotel will have received a much needed facelift. just hope that the rates do not increase too much! because we had a 3am journey to the airport we booked a taxi though the hotel at cost baht!!! the driver who picked us up told us he was paid 100 baht!!! altogether another pleasant one month stay.
Travel tip: Cheap lunch food in Jungceylon shopping centre.
Raymond L. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
Good location

pool
5
nothing spectacular about this hotel but ok on budget price would't pay more next time though .
Kirsten F. Couples Australia, August 16, 2012
Great location lovely rooms, great service

Great location, not too big, rooms had a lovely feel about them
8
We look forward to visiting again and seeing how the renovations have gone (they did not bother our stay at all) We had a lovely time - thank you to all staff!
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose a hotel in the centre of "things" - this means you get to spend more time doing the things you want to, and less time organising how to get there or what is around to see. Ask the local staff !
Murray R. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2012
Quiet relaxed hotel with helpful staff

Near Bangla Road, good shopping etc but away from the noise
8
Rooms old but clean and good service at reception. Breakfast basic but ok. Other meals very good and cocktails were great and good price (only 90 baht). Generally resort needs some work but good value.
Shopping Tip: Good shopping at Jung Ceylon (only 5 min walk) and Bangla Rd bars 10 min walk.
Wong T. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

The staff are very friendly. Our request for honeymoon room decoration is fulfill and its beautiful. Room is clean.
7
we check in around 10pm and we have ask the hotel for taxi arrangement ! when we arrive there a taxi driver waiting outside with my name written ! taxi fare cost 800baht with 45min drive. when we arrive at reception counter the staff are friendly with smile and lead us to our room with 2 free mineral water ! it's very near to bangla road and shopping centre and hawker stall along the road. u may also rent motorbike and remember to bring ur driving license ! lastly we have a good night sleep without any disturbing noise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool with sun bedThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board nameThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden corridorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden gatewayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - International menuThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Superior

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08