or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool in green location The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board name The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1272 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1272)
Sort by:
Morten S. Solo travelers Denmark, July 18, 2012
Good single room with a good pool

Pool, price
7.7
I stayed in a single room on the ground floor and was quite satisfied with price and location. It is close to many restaurants and shopping opportunities. The room was a bit old but was ok with ok air conditioning.
Riaz U. Groups Pakistan, July 17, 2012
A hotel not resort with smiling services.

swimming pool in the center of the resort.
9
Me and my friend stayed 3 night with comfort and full relaxing atmosphere.The only thing to pay extra Bhat 500 for a temporary guest does not suit the condition of the city.
Travel tip: nil
Ismael S. Groups Philippines, July 17, 2012
Nice Hotel Resort and value for your money.

It's a garden resort with lots of trees and gardens all over.
8
we are a group of 5 single travellers, we were given 2 connecting rooms. The rooms are good but quite small especially if there's an extra bed. Breakfast is ok, just the basics. Location is also good, walking distance to the mall, the beach, restaurants and the famous Bangla Road.
Hubert T. Families with older children Australia, July 15, 2012
great location but a bit unclean

very close to the shop and beach
6
We got many insect bites and the service was below average. However we got it very cheap, so I guess we got what we paid for.
Paul T. Couples Australia, July 14, 2012
great location but thats where it stops

gardens
4.3
the room and dinning area did not match the photos. the overall hotel need major renovation very old and tied looking. the hotel restaurant is very poor standard not clean,poor staff.did not have bananas for 4 days. but has banana spit and shakes on menu. we could buy them on the street a few steps away. overall very poor would not go back ever.
Saniah B. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location.

Nearby shopping centre and easy to get halal food.
9
The resort is located along the main busy road and easy to locate. The room is big and spacious. I enjoyed staying in the resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: No hot water, tea and coffee provided by the hotel.Please get prepare if you like to drink hot coffee or tea.
Marinna I. Groups Australia, July 10, 2012
Big room but needs a bit of a makeover

Its close to markets and food
5.7
Was welcomed with a smile and finally had someone help with our luggage because none of the other hotels I stayed at helped. The room was big enough for 3 people. The rooms looked old and had a weird old smell but it didn't bother us. I liked that finally there was a shower that was separate from the toilet. Our shower door did not close but it was just me and my friend so didn't bother us. Theres only one power supply and thats where the vanity is. Theres a lot of mosquitos around the pool and rooms so bring insect spray. Overall, the hotel was good.
Nightlife Tip: Its just a 10 minute walk to bangla road where all the action is.
Brenda O. Couples Australia, July 10, 2012
nice hotel friendly staff

good pool, staff helpful
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Veridian. Rooms were clean and staff friendly, close to JungCeylon and shopping and only a street from the beach.
David L. Couples Australia, July 9, 2012
Great location

Near all main areas of Patong
8.3
older hotel but well maitained and clean. great location excelent staff very helful. small hotel , cheap price , overall not to bad would stay again.
Elaine X. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2012
Beautiful environment and service with a smile

Nice garden, quiet place in between busy Patong. The room is quite spacious with nice view of the swimming pool.
8.7
The hotel is near to the beach. But not exactly at the centre of Patong. Due to rainy weather when I went, we found the walking distance from the Bangla Road to our hotel seems a bit too long (10mins). If it is good weather, it should be fine to walk.
Restaurant Tip: avoid trying the fuji japanese food in that shopping mall, it's expensive and not very delicious. however try the banana pancake beside patong beach. there are many stalls, but find the one which run by a woman, and she sells it at 60baht (others sell 50b).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool with sun bedThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool in green locationThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board nameThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool areaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool in tropical gardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BarThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel DecorationThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Walk WayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden corridorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden gatewayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - International menuThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Superior

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01