Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool in green location The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board name The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1291 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1291)
Sort by:
David H. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2012
good hotel nice surrounds

handy location to nitelife beach etc
8.3
my stay at the Viridian was a good one. the staff are very friendly and were calling me by name after first day nothing was a problem the only negative thing i can say is that the hotel needs a tidy up the bathrooms need a remodel and the linen is old and shabby but i would stay there again value for money
Roger J. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2012
Great location at a fair price.

Location, price, good sized rooms.
8
Great location within easy walking distance of nightlife and shopping. If the single traveller takes a girl back to his room he will be expected to pay a "joiner fee". Probably fair enough. Better suited to couples or families. Rooms are clean and serviced daily. Nice swimming pool area with plenty of trees and greenery. Meals are great and fair priced. Staff are very friendly.
Nigel P. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2012
Cheap and very cheerful - great value

Convenient location, quiet, short walk from the action, off-street car park
8
This hotel offers very good value for the Patong area. It has managed to pack a lot in a small site. The rooms are fair-sized, comfortable and clean, there is a garden, small pool, car parking, and very friendly staff. Our only criticism was that the pool was horribly overchlorinated.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are having a short stay in central Patong and are not bothered about being close to the beach, this is the place.
Duc P. Families with young children Vietnam, July 26, 2012
Romantic resort with quality service

good price, food, facilitites
7.7
We stay at the Viridian Resort from 22-26 July. The voucher we bought from agoda.com with good price. In general, the resort offered the very good services with airport transfer service, wi-fi, breakfast, swimming pool. The resort is also center of the Patong beach. Our family had very nice holidays with many activities. Patong beach is very beautiful, dynamic, active, etc.
Khoo C. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2012
Great location but small rooms

the A/c is very powerful
7
older hotel but well maitained and clean. great location excelent staff very helful. small hotel , cheap price , overall not to bad would stay again.
Ngakan Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 23, 2012
good location good hotel

value for money hotel...close to the beach...enjoy walking...friendly staff
6.7
nice...love to get there again..however its quite hard to speak with local people since their english is not quite good..
Nightlife Tip: Bangla road...it rocks
Sharon B. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
Lovely tropical garden and pool

Quiet and relaxing place to be considering the location.Very friendly and helpfull staff,pleasant restaurant
7.3
A genteely delapidated hotel in the nicest possible way.Comforable beds and nice hot showers.Silent at night...hard to find in Patong.
Restaurant Tip: wine connection jungceylon for the best value euro food and wine.thai wai rest.no 6 (last northern beach restaurant)for thai food.do not swim in low season.someone drowned when i was walking on the beach in the morning,but sadly not in my sight or i might have been able to help
Robert M. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
service with a smile & excellent location

very relaxing garden area & well maintained pool
9.7
the staff were very helpful & pleasant in every way excellent location for night life & shopping. rooms are very clean & comfortable bed with good water pressure in the shower ! the restaurant is a relaxed atmosphere with great staff who looked after us quite well , with a good variety of thai & western food.
Sue H. Couples New Zealand, July 20, 2012
Great place to stay

Location is perfect, grounds lovely, pool good, good value
8.7
We have stayed here four times and find it a perfect place in Patong. The new owners have started to make small but significant changes. Staff are friendly.
Lindsay W. Families with older children New Zealand, July 20, 2012
Great Location and Service

Right in the middle of Patong action, short walk to beach
7
We had a good time here. Step out into good food and shopping with the jungceylon shopping centre 5 minutes easy walk.
Travel tip: Ignore time share touts waving scratchy cards. They'll waist your time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03