Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - International menu The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin beds
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1489 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1489)
Sort by:
Olivia T. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Absolute rubbish

None
3.7
Power didn't work half the time, staff were rude and lazy, Had to go to front desk in the morning and ask for towels And toilet paper. A plate was left in my room for about 3 days then it came back and found it in front of my door??? Give this place a wide birth and go to Burssari We had friends staying there and it was beautiful, very disappointed.
Andrew B. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2013
Good location with a nice small pool area

Low rise hotel with a nice garden pool area
7
The garden view rooms we had where nice and had been refurbished. Other rooms across from us where run down. A good central place to stay if you like busy Patong area.
David D. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
great location,

close to shopping and beach
6.7
great location, close to shopping and beech, friendly staff, breakfast neads some work, the pool could look a lot cleaner, good multicultural resort, easy access to night life, the renovated rooms are good quality,
Ann J. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2013
Don't stay here!

location
4.3
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights over New Year's 2012-13. I honestly can't believe that other people have reviewed this hotel favorably, because there was nothing redeeming about this hotel. We wanted to leave after the first night, but since it was New Year we couldn't find a decent alternative. I'll try to be succinct about our complaints: -the room was infested with bed bugs. On the first night, we returned to our room to find 10-15 visible bed bugs inside our blankets and pillows. We went to the management and asked to change rooms but it wasn't possible. The staff there are pretty useless, telling us that "housekeeping has already left, so we can't do anything." After about an hour of negotiating, they went to change the bed and spray insect killer in our room. However, the problem was present the whole time we were there. -the pool filtration system wasn't turned on or wasn't working so there were plants and insects floating in the pool. I don't think it was cleaned at all while we were there. We saw only a few brave souls swimming. -the mandatory New Year's Eve gala dinner was a JOKE! We had to pay to attend this dinner. Food was NOT good and entertainment was laughable. The DJ was drunk and playing "Gagnam Style" over and over, finally got into a fight with one of the musicians and was made to leave the venue. The entertainment was mediocre at best. In sum, we tried to stay away from the hotel as much as possible, and we will NEVER stay there again.
Victoria C. Solo travelers South Africa, January 2, 2013
Great location good service more than average room

Bed was very comfy
8.3
My stay was great all in all! Good location close to the mall and Bangla road. The room was great with a great bed but the toilet was virtually in the shower which I wasn't expecting but once I got over that I would definitely stay there again
Hu J. Solo travelers China, January 2, 2013
Good Location

Location
8
It took them more than 1 hour after our check in time to get in our room & the water pump maintenance was delayed to 4pm from the scheduled 3pm & lasted 2 hours.
Tony M. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2012
Good location, good room size, poor service.

Rooms were large
7
good sized room and great location.the fittings were old. specifically the bathroom. wireless was not available in my room, and would haphazardly be turned off in the lobby. hotel staff were no help when trying to get a taxi, they just asked you to do it yourself.
Jason B. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
this hotel is a gem

Pool area, location
9.3
Fully enjoyed our stay at the Viridian. Fantastic location for shopping & nightlife. Once entering the complex, you're greeted by an oasis style pool area - the staff do an amazing job of the upkeep. The rooms are large and well kept. Amazingly, despite being 5 minutes from Bangla road, you hear no noise once you've entered the Viridian. It's an oasis amid the chaos of the surrounds. The only down point was the air con didn't work well in our room, but staff were happy to help resolve this. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to friends, and already have. Fantastic hotel - thanks to the Viridian hotel.
Peter R. Couples Switzerland, December 28, 2012
great view over Bangkok

spectacular view in the sky zone and the observation deck
9
The rooms and the view is fantastic. You can enjoy the view in your room (book skyzone)through the breakfast or on the observation deck. The staff is very friendly. Altough you need a lot of time to get to your room or out of the hotel as you share some elevators with the tourists, which go to the observation deck. We found this a little bit disturbing as we had to wait for a long time to find space in an elevator.
Morten H. Couples Norway, December 28, 2012
Not recomendable

Bad cleaning
4.7
We had booked a stay for 8 nights, but left after 4. 4 nights with a lot of noise and trouble from neighbour rooms. Our decision of leaving was due to the overall cleaning. The daily cleaning is ok, but it seems like they havent done any general cleaning and change of pillows, blancket etc for several years. Bed bugs is not our favourite housepet, and our room had plenty of them, so we moved out. Find another hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

AM-AGWEB-4F09