Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Overview The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor Spa The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor Spa The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin beds The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1507 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1507)
Sort by:
Leanne F. Families with older children Australia, February 11, 2013
good close to everything

friendly staff
7.7
very helpful good location nice food, had a lovely holiday
Chung J. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2013
Good Location.

a nice garden.
5
when we arrived, they dont have a room for me and my brother, so they transfer us to a nearby hotel, andatel hotel. my brother was kinda pissed because we paid for viridian and the room we got at andatel wasnt that great and it was the far end room... very far away from the road... then the next day, they send us back to viridian but same thing, we booked a garden view. then they gave us a second level room and it was small. real small.. we made a complained then they change our room it was at the ground floor, it was nice! very nice... love it!
Ian D. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Great location very small room

Central location
5.3
Tried to give us a very small room on up three flights of stairs without a lift.Room was also dirty with a broken shower . After complaining was upgraded to a better although still small room on ground floor
Ken W. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Great location with very basic set up

Good location, quiet enviroment, reasonable price
6
It took them more than 1 hour after our check in time to get in our room & the water pump maintenance was delayed to 4pm from the scheduled 3pm & lasted 2 hours. Other that than it was ok & they front desk staff were actually quite friendly & helpful.
A D. Business travelers France, January 20, 2013
Nice Tropical Enviroment right in the centre

Very Green and pleasant enviroment
7
I had a very nice stay, However a little dissapointed about the pool which seemed to be going under a cleaning process for days, Alao the room service and cleaning was not always a standard of a 3 star.
Benn F. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2013
Excellent location and very clean!

in the heart of it all yet still very peaceful
9.3
apon arrival i was a little concerned with the open look reception that had no real walls or office look to it, but the first thing you notice is how clean and friendly the staff were/are! room was very spaceious witht the toilet seperate from the living room/bedroom which gives you that sense of security.Shower was one of the best ive ever had in thailand with awesome pressure (just like at home)! in just a short 5/10min walk to the shopping center and bangla rd it is in a great position to all the nightlife and shopping districts!
Travel tip: the only bad thing was the king size bed was just 2 doubles pushed together...... not a big issue for me as i was a solo traverler
Thomas S. Couples Australia, January 16, 2013
Great location and great service

2 minute walk from Patong Beach, and within easy walking distance to everything Patong has to offer
8.7
Our 7 nights at the Viridian were fantastic. We couldn't have asked for any more. The hotel was near the end of the street running parallel to the beach, but was no more than a 5 minute walk from Patong beach. The staff were all friendly and always had a smile on their faces. On a couple of days we didn't have some of our towels replaced, but after informing them, obtaining new towels was not a problem. The room itself was compact, but we didn't really spend much time there so it didn't bother us. The only issue we had was when we were checking out and we were given a 300 baht minibar bill, when we hadn't even touched the minibar. We're not really sure what happened, but the reception ended up letting it go. Overall, a great place to stay in Patong!
Nightlife Tip: Buckets. That is all
Jessica S. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2013
Beautiful garden, nice pool, quiet

Farther away from the loud main road, very nice!
9.7
We adored the beautiful garden and felt relaxed having some quiet time away from the street noise. Our room was perfect including a balcony overlooking the garden. I would not stay anywhere else in Patong but here!!
Hotel Feature Tip: We saw lots of families with young children and babies staying here.
Jaakko L. Solo travelers Finland, January 14, 2013
good hotel, location good

near to everything you need
8
near to restaurants, night life and everything you need. good rooms. i was here earlier and place was now better. i can recommed this hotel. quiet and relaxing. you should ask a room in first floor next to pool.
Bonnie S. Families with older children Taiwan, January 11, 2013
Great location and service is good

Good price
9.3
Excellent location, service is good. room is nice and neat, we thoroughly enjoyed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be aware of the tourism counter outside the hotel, they don't give geniune information for the sightseeing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel OverviewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07