or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board name The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1300 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1300)
Sort by:
Hubert T. Families with older children Australia, July 15, 2012
great location but a bit unclean

very close to the shop and beach
6
We got many insect bites and the service was below average. However we got it very cheap, so I guess we got what we paid for.
Paul T. Couples Australia, July 14, 2012
great location but thats where it stops

gardens
4.3
the room and dinning area did not match the photos. the overall hotel need major renovation very old and tied looking. the hotel restaurant is very poor standard not clean,poor staff.did not have bananas for 4 days. but has banana spit and shakes on menu. we could buy them on the street a few steps away. overall very poor would not go back ever.
Saniah B. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location.

Nearby shopping centre and easy to get halal food.
9
The resort is located along the main busy road and easy to locate. The room is big and spacious. I enjoyed staying in the resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: No hot water, tea and coffee provided by the hotel.Please get prepare if you like to drink hot coffee or tea.
Marinna I. Groups Australia, July 10, 2012
Big room but needs a bit of a makeover

Its close to markets and food
5.7
Was welcomed with a smile and finally had someone help with our luggage because none of the other hotels I stayed at helped. The room was big enough for 3 people. The rooms looked old and had a weird old smell but it didn't bother us. I liked that finally there was a shower that was separate from the toilet. Our shower door did not close but it was just me and my friend so didn't bother us. Theres only one power supply and thats where the vanity is. Theres a lot of mosquitos around the pool and rooms so bring insect spray. Overall, the hotel was good.
Nightlife Tip: Its just a 10 minute walk to bangla road where all the action is.
Brenda O. Couples Australia, July 10, 2012
nice hotel friendly staff

good pool, staff helpful
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Veridian. Rooms were clean and staff friendly, close to JungCeylon and shopping and only a street from the beach.
David L. Couples Australia, July 9, 2012
Great location

Near all main areas of Patong
8.3
older hotel but well maitained and clean. great location excelent staff very helful. small hotel , cheap price , overall not to bad would stay again.
Elaine X. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2012
Beautiful environment and service with a smile

Nice garden, quiet place in between busy Patong. The room is quite spacious with nice view of the swimming pool.
8.7
The hotel is near to the beach. But not exactly at the centre of Patong. Due to rainy weather when I went, we found the walking distance from the Bangla Road to our hotel seems a bit too long (10mins). If it is good weather, it should be fine to walk.
Restaurant Tip: avoid trying the fuji japanese food in that shopping mall, it's expensive and not very delicious. however try the banana pancake beside patong beach. there are many stalls, but find the one which run by a woman, and she sells it at 60baht (others sell 50b).
Penelope L. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
Leafy oasis in busy Patong

Tropical gardens around a pleasant poolside area.
7.7
This was our third hotel in Patong and we chose it because of its convenient location to restaurants and shopping facilities and because it felt like a calm oasis in the midst of all the busy street life. I liked the feeling of being amidst greenery - the grounds are quite spacious with lots of palm trees and a reasonable sized pool. Important, as the beach is a 10 to 15 minute walk away. There is also quite a large restaurant near the reception area with an attractive tropical decor. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and fulfilled our request for a room on the ground floor fairly close to the pool. Our room was a reasonable size with a small covered verandah area at the front.The decor was not ritzy modern but was comfortable and pleasant. Because there had been a lot of rain the lawn area leading to our room was a little flooded which meant wet feet but not a big problem. Once the rain stopped this drained away in a few hours. Our bathroom area was fine but a little dark and at times I could smell possibly cooking coming in from the restaurant through a vent. Overall I was very happy with our accommodation and the pleasant ambiance of the hotel.
Petcharat S. Couples Thailand, July 6, 2012
Lovely place

Good price, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast and quiet
8.7
i went there during low reason. the price was good. the hotel was clean and lovely. it's not a luxurious hotel, but my money spent there was worth it. other previous reviews suggest that there is buffet for breakfast, and the menu was pretty much the same everyday. however, during my stay there was no buffet. i could order from a menu, which is the same everyday but provides more than adequate amount for breakfast. the food was hot and nice. the staff were lovely. the place was also quiet despite being not far from the night life area. it gives a sense of relaxing resort. i highly recommend this place.
Robert D. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2012
Traditional Thai style hotel set in a garden

Great location
8
The hotel is in easy walking distance to beach, bangala road, major shopping centre, markets,massage services. The rooms are a reasonable size with all the basic facilities. Some are currently undergoing renovation. The centre of the hotel is a green oasis with a pool, spa and sauna. They are not huge or the same as new hotels but adequate if you want to use them. The meals in the restaurant vary depending on the time of day in terms of quality and value for money. The breakfast when we first arrived was basis and not good value. On the final day it changed to a more extensive spread. I would not pre pay breakfast but see how it is on the first day and work from there. The set menu of Thai food was good and value for money.
Travel tip: All rides around the town loop are 200 bahrt whether short or long, no negotiation so don't waste your time trying. All controlled by big companies so no competition.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool with sun bedThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board nameThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden corridorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden gatewayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - International menuThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Superior

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03