Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1651 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1651 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Stephanie S.
Australia
November 30, 2015
Very pleasant staff at Viridian
Location, helpful staff, nice pool.
Overall i had a pleasant stay at Viridian. The staff were very pleasant and helpful as i was a solo traveller and had lots of questions. The chef was fantastic and delivered my eggs to my table just how i liked them he knew what i liked as i stayed for two weeks. The reception staff especially a gentleman called A were fantastic. I tequested an upgrade in room pool view and they did that within a day at a very cheap price. I suggest booking the pool view or upstairs rooms much better than basic superior. The air con worked fine and i spent kots of time in the pool. There are lots of mosquitoes so i had my own roll Aeroguard from back home. The only thing i didnt like about the room was the shower as it was hard to adjust the water temperature. The WIFi was too slow so i got my own ore paid sim card with 4 G so the internet on my phone was faster. Breakfast is fine the only priblem was the coffee and hot milk had skin on it so that was not good. Overall a pleasant stay thanks to the friendly staff.

KOH C.
Malaysia
November 17, 2015
convinient location
good location, very nice build up, quite
comfort

shane M.
Australia
November 09, 2015
not so good
food
pool closed for cleaning the four days we were there, we booked a bus from outside for the airport as theirs was expensive, they didn't inform us that the bus company had rang to tell us about time changes so we missed the bus, they said they don't allow outside companies, staff were rude

Abdulhameed A.
Oman
November 07, 2015
Good location but bad smell in the rooms
Location,, staff ,, wifi
Totally its good

Nur A.
Singapore
November 02, 2015
Not as what we expected
the swimming pool
It was a very bad experience for me and my family. We were suppose to enjoy our stay in that resort but the staff was very unfriendly towards us. Paid for an extra bed but the room was too small to fit in the bed so we decided not to take the bed. Plus the staff was very unfriendly never cater to our needs. We asked for late checked out for one hr, also can't allow us as our flight is late night. Me and my family would never want to stay in this resort ever again. And this is the 3rd time i went phuket and i would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone ever!

Lee A.
Singapore
October 29, 2015
Viridian Resort
Location
The resort is strategically located away from noisy pubs yet short walk to shopping mall and beach. However, this a a old resort, things are as clean as old stuff can be. Everything is in working order but do not expect bright new things. Pool is small but well maintained. Staff are generally friendly. Breakfast is forgettable with limited food selection and diluted coffee. The resort requested a 2000 baht deposit upon check in, which was not mentioned.

Karen G.
Australia
October 28, 2015
Good Basic Budget Hotel
Central Location
We stayed here for a couple of nights just to experience the "Sights" of Patong. Good value at approx. $44 p.n. We had an upgraded Oasis Deluxe Pool View room. Great location short walk to absolutely everything yet quite quiet once inside the grounds. Room very basic but clean. Beds hard (typical Thai). Had to ask for extra insect room spraying for Mozzies (in abundance) but it was the end of the wet season. Very basic breakfast but sufficient. If you want a no frills budget place to stay in the middle of the wonderful mayhem that is Patong this is the one.....

wes D.
Canada
October 27, 2015
getting old, bad toilet/shower room
omlets and poached eggs done right, rest of buffet was so so
you should not be able to call yourself a 4 star resort when shower and toilet together, they have a curtain but still can't use when someone showering and then floor all wet and this was in deluxe room, can see in standard room but... staff very pleasant but no help when ask where to rent motorbike.

Paul C.
Australia
October 20, 2015
good location staff
staff location price
good location about 5 minutes from Bangla 5 minutes from the beach staff pleasant and not bossy like most hotel reception I paid $32 Australian per night in October and it is good at this price. In December the price goes up which makes it bad value the restaurant is quite good and better than the quality in the street outside only gripe they chaged me 800 baht or $32 Australian for late checkout in other words late checkout was the same as a full day's charge

Abdella M.
Eritrea
October 07, 2015
Second stay
comfortable, middle of attraction areas, easy to access everything
I had a problem with Agoda reservation confirmation, as it wasn't confirmed. front desk lady asked the duty manager to let me check-in and they will follow up the issue with Agoda, that was really appreciated and wasn't expected from Phuket hotels from my previous experiences. We have booked three rooms and on the checkout they told us 1 of the rooms the umbrella is missed and they have to charge us. during our stay they was no rain and non of us have use it. after 15 min trying to explain them there was no umbrella in the room, they asks us to write a letter to the hotel manager and leave the contact details.


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: