My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool in green location The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board name The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1188 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1188)
Sort by:
Dylan S. Couples Australia, November 3, 2013
close to everything

location,cheap,friendly staff
8
for the price i payed would recommend to others because its close to the beach and shopping, rooms were nothing special but again for the price its definately worth a thought.
Santos A. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2013
vacation for relaxation!

The staff are very accommodating, good food and relaxing ambiance.
9.7
Fullfilled my dream vacation. The locatiob of the hotel is accessible to nightlife, stores and restaurants. The staff were very nice and they will attend to all your needs.
Naveed A. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2013
could have better rooms.

location price and staff
6.3
we were a bit early for check in but they still gave us a romm. moved in to the room and it smell like a sewerage was nearby. Requested to change room and was told that the room will only be ready in 2hrs. We went to have lunch andcame back and got a room though slightly bigger but right at the corner. Wifi was terrible. intermittent signals. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Eric C. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2013
Good location, many eating place nearby and close

clean bed, nice garden view and easy to move about.
6
Breakfast is okay. Front desk staff poor service attitude.
Brian E. Couples New Zealand, October 27, 2013
We were very well treated

Location,location.location
9.7
This was a wonderful place to stay in actual tence it was an oasis in the midst of kaos. I could not reccomend this place more It suited our needs prefectly and would have no hesitation in returning`
Jolene S. Families with young children New Zealand, October 27, 2013
very good location

pool, garden, staff
6.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Viridian . It is a quiet oasis from the maddening crowd. There are lots of things that need fixing around the place though..eg wires dangling underwater in both swimming pools, hole in restaurant floor that someones chair could fall into , bathroom plumbing that needs fixing. The breakfast was okay but they need to cater for English people abit more. We don't eat salad for breakfast. Good restaurants closeby and heaps of shopping. Very obliging staff...nothing to much trouble. Would stay there again.
Debora S. Couples Indonesia, October 25, 2013
Nice Hotel with Friendly Staffs

Good View, Strategist, Friendly Staffs
8.7
Its been very nice during my 3nights stay at viridian. the airport transfer already there when i was arrived, friendly and can speak english. the front office staffs very helpful. strategic location near shopping mall and bangla road. and a little walk to patong beach. the hotel really meets my expectations. recommended for long stay :)
Pauline C. Families with older children Singapore, October 25, 2013
Pleasant & enjoyable stay...

Hotel room rate reasonable ,rooms are comfortable & clean . Most staff speak English and helpful .Breakfast buffet simple but good :)
7.3
We had pleasant stay @ Viridian Resort :) staff are friendly and helpful , the breakfast buffet simple and good. Room size rather comfortable ,it's well maintained . It's location very convenient, about 5-10 mins walk to the beach and Jungceylon Shopping Centre ...Bangla road (Pubs n Nightlife area) . Would like to recommend to my friends if they going to Phuket :)
Budi H. Groups Indonesia, October 23, 2013
Bad hotel

none
2.7
I got a smoking room. When asking staff to switch to non-smoking room they say no more room available. The room smell very bad, they spray airfreshner to the room but it doesn't help much. . The remote control doesn't work, you need to get up and push the TV button manually to swicth the channel. Wi-Fi can't be access in the room, you must go to lobby.
Joanna M. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2013
excellent. good value for money

spacious and clean room. good service
9.7
The resort has a good location. 10 mins walk to the beach. Near shopping and dining areas. 5 mins walk to the mall. We would like to thank the resort for a nice upgrade and a preset room amenity for honeymooner. We had a smooth arrival, check in was fast and bellservice was good. High speed internet is available for free. Breakfast choices are fair. Our room is well cleaned and well maintained.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool in green locationThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board nameThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool areaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool in tropical gardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BarThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel DecorationThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Walk WayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden corridorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden gatewayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool with sun bedThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - International menuThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Superior

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04