Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1600 reviews

869 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1600)
Sort by:
Georgia M. Couples Australia, April 27, 2015
Great value, position, staff, facilities

Room, breakfast, staff
10
Report this review
Daniel M. Couples Australia, April 26, 2015
great staff and location

price staff location
9
Stay was great everyone i booked for loved it and will be staying again
Report this review
Khurram K. Couples Pakistan, April 25, 2015
Honeymoon travel

Location, Location and Location
7.7
My stay at Viridian was good enough for me. Although I had some problem with communication with the staff as they were not fluent enough in English but overall i was satisfied. Hotel building is old but its maintained reasonably well. The best thing about Viridian is its location as it is located in center of all (just 5 min walking distance to Patong beach and 5 minutes walk to Jungceleyon shopping mall) If i ever go back to Phuket, i will definitely stay at Viridian
Report this review
Daniel M. Couples Australia, April 22, 2015
great spot friendly staff

location staff price
9
Ive stayed here a few times great place to stay thanks again
Report this review
Barry P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2015
Bad experience

Location
5
I stayed here for three nights, I booked a superior room with pool view, upon checking in at the hotel I was given a small room on the wing of the hotel with no pool view or balcony with the window facing a wall, after rejecting this room I was shown to a second room with a balcony overlooking a car park! After complaining to the manager, who was shouting and telling me a pool view was a special request and all pool view had been taken, I had to call agoda to get the issue resolved, I was finally upgraded to a deluxe with pool view. It was a very unpleasant experience, and clearly the manager doesn't know his job or how to deal with guests problems. I wouldn't stay here again, but if you do stay make sure you get the room you are booking.
Report this review
Diana H. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 20, 2015
A nice resort with reasonable price!

Location, swimming pool, tranquil
8.7
I love my stay at The Viridian Resort, it was great although only for 2 nights. Room is clean and tidy, nice view directly to the swimming pool area but the shower room way too small. Breakfast was ok, wifi hasn't working well. What I like the most is the location, close to walk to the beach and Bangla road about 5 minutes and also plenty of restaurants around! Definitely will choose this hotel again!
Report this review
Hussain A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, April 18, 2015
Well

location
8.3
very nice
Report this review
Vijayakumar K. Families with young children Singapore, April 16, 2015
Good location

Location, value for money and staff
7.7
All was great except for too many Mosquitos. Hotel should do frequent fogging and provide Mosquitos coils and repellent
Report this review
Paul C. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2015
good location good value

location value
7.7
This is a pleasant hotel about 5-10 minutes walk to Bangla the breakfast is ok it does have a "used" appearance and could do with an upgrade they charge 500 baht joining fee
Report this review
Dale F. Families with older children Australia, April 10, 2015
Great place centrally located to everything

Great location, awesome family friendly staff, Clean pool
8.3
Great place centrally located to everything, awesome family friendly staff, Pool and outdoors area was clean and tidy,Breakfast was ok, Rooms could do with a revamp and beds could be softer but overall great value for money :)
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 869 reviews Next page
The Viridian Resort PhuketThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - KitchenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BuffetThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel OverviewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06