My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool in green location The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board name The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
Groups (182)
Sort by:
Chu S. Groups Malaysia, July 3, 2014
The hotel a bit old and no good maintain.

Quite near to patong beach and center , around 8mins to beach and 5mins to center. Got breakfast and it is simple and ok.
6
Still ok for the money, but can improve more to attract people
Amrul H. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2014
Hotel was very convinient to everything nearby.

Very affordable, close to shopping areas, cleaniness
8.3
The staff was attentive and helpful. Especially this staff which I have forgotten his name. He was very helpful and friendly during our arrival and departure. Room was clean, aircondition was good. The down things was there was some rats arounds and the hotel deposit was alot for 3000baht/room.
Amrul H. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2014
Room was very affordable, close to everything.

Clean, affordable & good, close to everything.
8.3
Aircondition was great, clean room, saw there are some rats around, the hotel deposit was at 3000baht/room which I think is too much. But we've got only 1000baht deposit. This particular staff was very friendly and caring which I have forgotten his name. He was very friendly and helpful frm the time we arrive and the time we depart. Thank you.
Hiu Y. Groups United Kingdom, June 13, 2014
Horrible experience

Location location location
3.7
The hotel looks really nice in photos, but it is the opposite in real life. The room is old and smell of mildred. The shower head is rusty, the water comes out smell of rust. There were bugs on our bed, no matter how many repellent we spray, they won't go away. The wall between room was thin and it's next to the Patong strip so it's very likely guest would bring girls back to the room. It was very noisy in the next room and I can hear everything. I won't recommend this place for family or anyone who wants to relax during their trip. This place is more for bachelors who wants to have fun in Phuket.
Belinda O. Groups New Zealand, June 10, 2014
Close to shops,nice wee hotel

Cute, not busy, close to shops
5.3
Hotel was fine a bit budget tho, close to all shops and eating places. A block to beach. Nice beds breakfast ok.
Christmas M. Groups Indonesia, May 30, 2014
Not as we expected

Nothing at all , many Mosquitos
2.3
Ilya O. Groups Russia, May 20, 2014
Every think perfect like always!!!

Pool, service and rooms
8.3
We still her. And soo bad what we stay her only 3 more days. But I think I'll back to this hotel
Scott G. Groups Australia, May 19, 2014
Good stay with convenient location

Pool, location, price
5.3
Was ok but the room bathroom needs re planning. Didn't have much food but what I did have was good. Breakfast wasn't worth going down for so last 3 days I didn't worry about it as the choices are limited. The pool is great.
Scott G. Groups Australia, May 9, 2014
Basic hotel, basic stay

Food was good, pool is good, close to shops
5.7
Basic old room, bathroom is bad setup, staff dont know English. Good location for plaza, shopping and bangla rd. breakfast was nothing flash. About 3 choices of things and not all edible.
Ronell S. Groups South Africa, April 21, 2014
Standard hotel for a good price

Helpful staff, close to beach and eaterys, Not too expensive considering its location
6
Average stay for this hotel. Breakfast was not great but ordering food off the menu was ok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool with sun bedThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool in green locationThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board nameThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool areaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden & PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool in tropical gardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - BarThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel DecorationThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Walk WayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden corridorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden gatewayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - International menuThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Superior

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06