Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board name The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1327 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1327)
Sort by:
Tony X. Solo travelers Singapore, September 11, 2014
Good location and comfortable room

location, hotel env, comfortable room
7
Michael D. Couples Germany, September 1, 2014
Top value for money (low season special)

Staff, room size
8.7
Edward E. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2014
Staff great food poor

Attentiveness of staff in hotel, friendliness of reception staff, very good cleaning
6
Staff in the hotel generally were very friendly and helpful. This was not so in the restaurant. Attention to customers was poor. The food was almost the same each day. Only the single Asian dish changed. I found the Asian dish very dry, overcooked each morning of my stay. The quality of vegetables was poor with broccoli and cauliflower which was turning black at the edges. Staff were indifferent to my comments. As part of the breakfast buffet each day cooked eggs were offered but it was necessary to seek out the Cook each morning as they regularly retreated into the kitchen. Restaurant staff only seemed keen to note the room number of guests for checking. I only had food in the afternoon once and everything appeared reheated from frozen. My advice is to stay at the Viridian but eat at the Coffee Club nearby; they have excellent Asian as well as European food.
Mohammed S. Couples Bahrain, August 31, 2014
Staff very kind and helpful

Good Price and good location
5.7
Hotel need more improvement The room was too dirty some towel has a bad smell and the breakfast was poor
Mulham A. Groups Oman, August 31, 2014
Bad waste of money and rude staff

The Viridian Resort
2
Very bad they just accuse me that I 've broken a glass and I did not
Chia L. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Great Accommodation ^-^

Cozy environment , friendly staffs, strategic location with reasonable price
9
Barry C. Couples Australia, August 30, 2014
comfortable stay

private, convenient friendly staff, always smiling
8
We enjoyed our stay at the viridian. They were very helpful,and we have stayed here on four different occasions. We will definately return.
Nor D. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2014
Magnificent

Location, Cosy, Room
9.7
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Great location as its in the middle of the most happening road in Phuket. Walking distance to u name it Bangla Road, Patong Beach, Hard Rock Café etc. Room was clean and worth the money. Love the resort concept. it makes me tend to forget that im actually staying right in the middle of the busy and noisy town. Fully recommended for others to have a try. Definitely looking forward for my next stay.
Wei Y. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2014
Good Location

Value for Money, Convenient, Good Size
8.3
Its location is the main selling point. It's less than 10 mins walk to main Jungceylon shopping mall and there are nice food stalls and good massage just across the street. This hotel is highly recommended to travelers who do not want to spend too much on accommodation.
Carol-Anne S. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2014
Great location and staff

Locatiion, staff, cleanliness
8.3
wonderful my second stay and would stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool with sun bedThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board nameThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden corridorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden gatewayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - International menuThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Superior

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06