or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board name The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden corridor The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - International menu The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1462 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1462)
Sort by:
Amier Y. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2015
The great resort

the hotel upgraded the room type without any charge, the staff are friendly, the environment very clean and neat.
8.7
This is my first time i book hotel through agoda, and i had great experience. I love this hotel, it clean and neat. The staff are friendly. Even it not very big hotel but it very comfort to stay. Thank to those staff who serve me well.
Georgia M. Couples Australia, April 27, 2015
Great value, position, staff, facilities

Room, breakfast, staff
10
Khurram K. Couples Pakistan, April 25, 2015
Honeymoon travel

Location, Location and Location
7.7
My stay at Viridian was good enough for me. Although I had some problem with communication with the staff as they were not fluent enough in English but overall i was satisfied. Hotel building is old but its maintained reasonably well. The best thing about Viridian is its location as it is located in center of all (just 5 min walking distance to Patong beach and 5 minutes walk to Jungceleyon shopping mall) If i ever go back to Phuket, i will definitely stay at Viridian
Diana H. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 20, 2015
A nice resort with reasonable price!

Location, swimming pool, tranquil
8.7
I love my stay at The Viridian Resort, it was great although only for 2 nights. Room is clean and tidy, nice view directly to the swimming pool area but the shower room way too small. Breakfast was ok, wifi hasn't working well. What I like the most is the location, close to walk to the beach and Bangla road about 5 minutes and also plenty of restaurants around! Definitely will choose this hotel again!
Vijayakumar K. Families with young children Singapore, April 16, 2015
Good location

Location, value for money and staff
7.7
All was great except for too many Mosquitos. Hotel should do frequent fogging and provide Mosquitos coils and repellent
Paul C. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2015
good location good value

location value
7.7
This is a pleasant hotel about 5-10 minutes walk to Bangla the breakfast is ok it does have a "used" appearance and could do with an upgrade they charge 500 baht joining fee
Dale F. Families with older children Australia, April 10, 2015
Great place centrally located to everything

Great location, awesome family friendly staff, Clean pool
8.3
Great place centrally located to everything, awesome family friendly staff, Pool and outdoors area was clean and tidy,Breakfast was ok, Rooms could do with a revamp and beds could be softer but overall great value for money :)
Jungmin L. Solo travelers South Korea, April 8, 2015
Great place to stay

nice pool, good breakfast and spacey room
9
it was a great place to stay. Amazing botanical garden with a swimming pool, nice staff and decent breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.
Chloe D. Families with older children Australia, April 3, 2015
great location!

location, pool, ice cold air con
6.7
This hotel was great value for money. Be sure to keep door closed at night as there are a few mosquitos. Pool area is relaxing with many trees but not much direct sun. Breakfast was standard, hotel buffet. Staff were quite flat... not much emotion was shown on their faces and would almost need to force a smile. We had a few very noisey other hotel guests swimming and screaming in the pool area a few nights when it was closed. Didn't mind they were swimming but they were just so loud! Close to Bangla rd, Shopping Centres, resturants, money exchange, transport and street shopping.
Naqib P. Solo travelers Singapore, April 2, 2015
great location & value for money

1) my room was just facing the pool 2) the room and surround area I would rate 80% cleanliness and up to standard 3)cozy and quiet
8
It was pleasant overall. the ambience of the room and surround area is cozy. Located at the centralised patong area. I notice there's some minor improvements that the resort could get it done in no time, other than that worth every dime😊

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board nameThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden corridorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - International menuThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed corner


AS-AGWEB-3A05