Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Overview The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor Spa The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor Spa The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin beds The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed corner
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1581 reviews

858 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1581)
Sort by:
Jennifer C. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2016
Nice little oasis in busy Patong

location, pool, gardens
9.3
Staff was great, room very clean, location superb, nice pool, beautiful tropical gardens.
Report this review
Stefanus S. Couples Indonesia, January 7, 2016
Wound Healed Bad Luck Yield

Simplicity, Bandages, Unnecessary Error Coveraged
6.7
Viridian Was A Place So Much We've Chalked Checked On Our Priored Wanted List For Our Honeymoon After Marriages. Although Everything We've Made Such Down As A Do In A Dog Towns Like Chiang Mai And Bangkok But Phuket Especially Patong Beach, Viridian Resort Not As Bad As Others Hard To Find. Taking A Bit An Effort To Hitch Or Hike, We Have Realized That A Walking Distance Is Our Only Friend In There Old Town French Cafe. Alas Our Mind Won't Be A Bed Rest As Tired It Can Be. Some Say This Lifestyle Can Be Our Gateaway To All Those Renegate. Field Of Gold We've Stpping Through. Yawn As We'Ve Felt Being Impossible. At The End Viridian And Us Aldo And Helena Completely Gainning Recognition As Worth Of Being Nimblers.
Report this review
Watsana W. Couples Thailand, December 22, 2015
A nice stay in Viridian Resort

Friendly Staff. Clean Rooms. Nice Pool
8
Just returned from Viridian Resort Patong. Room was nice and clean. The shower and bathroom were great. Hotel was nicely located and easy to walk to everything. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was good without being outstanding. Only downside was the WIFI which was totally useless.
Report this review
Wei L. Groups Malaysia, December 21, 2015
bed and pillow

spacious, spacious, spacious
6.3
the green color pillow is smelly, disgusting !!!!!!
Report this review
Petrus E. Solo travelers South Africa, December 19, 2015
Great small hotel near everything in Patong.

Location, cleanliness, staff
7.7
Congratulations to a wonderful team of friendly staff. They really go the extra mile. Great location, and easy walking distance to beach and Bangla Road.
Report this review
Nor F. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2015
Good location, Nice, Convenient, Oasis in Town

Clean and comfortable room, location 5 mins from Jonceylon, 10 mins from the beach
8
Some tips: 1)Do not throw the drinking bottle in the room(glass bottle). If not you have to pay for it. Just put it aside after drinking them. 2)During check in you need to pay deposit of 2000 baht, which agoda did not mentioned about this. 2000 baht is a lot of money which we can use during our stay in Phuket. But u need to pay for the deposit. They should have just validate the customer's credit card instead. With my observation, a lot of customers that checked in were so surprised on this. 3)Location is super good. 5 mins from Jonceylon & Bangla Road. 10 mins from the beach. 4) Breakfast- Normal spread and not that great... Salad bar, egg bar, Western, local dish. 5) Food-plenty of restaurants around Viridian 6)Peace & quiet although the hotel is by the main road. 7)Alot of mosquitos. 8) Many shops, massage parlour, Convenient store just outside Viridian 9) Safe available in the room All in all this is a nice place to stay. I will definitely come back.
Report this review
Tong T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2015
Pleasant experience

Location, comfortable, pool
6
Central location to the shops and walkable distance to the beach. Small but nice pool. There are no lifts to the 3rd level rooms. The room was pretty good though. Breakfast was adequate.
Report this review
Kassandra L. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2015
Could use some improvement.

Clean. Good location. Nice pool. Rooms pleasant.
7
I enjoyed my stay at the Viridian, although the customer service of staff could definitely be improved. When I first arrived I did not feel very welcome by the lady behind the counter and it made me feel very frustrated. It was almost as if she didn't want to speak to me at all and made me feel very unwelcome after my extremely long day,
Report this review
Sivaneson K. Groups Singapore, December 2, 2015
Sub-par

Location
4
Poor. Takes the opportunity to charge and deduct from deposit whenever possible.
Report this review
Daniel E. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2015
Great hotel

Cost, location and room
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
1 - 10 of 858 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel OverviewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01