Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Overview The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor Spa The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor Spa The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin beds The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed corner
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 668 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
Couples (668)
Sort by:
Muhamad N. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2015
Don't know its like the worst hotel i've been

The food only the rest are bad
5.7
Very bad call for room service numerous time but no one picked up the phone
Report this review
Steve F. Couples Australia, June 28, 2015
Returning guest, very disappointed

Location, location, location
4.7
I've stayed at the Viridian many times with my friends and family and I have to say this visit was very disappointing for the following reasons, the breakfast was poor (the hotel response – the hotel is not full so we don’t put on a full breakfast, so what I paid for a full breakfast), there were rats running around everywhere, the rooms have wood rot and white ants, the drain in the showers are blocked, the A/C doesn’t work properly, when it rains the siting area outside you door floods and the hotel is in a bad state of disrepair and needs a lot of work. Having said that I’m a loyal guest and the staff are lovely so I thought let’s give the Viridian another chance in November ’15. Your facility is in a state of disrepair, get a grip on reality, it may be time to look for a new bed in Patong, there are lots of them.
Report this review
Louise J. Couples Australia, June 19, 2015
DEFIANTLY NOT 4 STAR !

FRIENDLY STAFF, LOCATION
6.3
THIS HOTEL IS NOT 4 STAR ! IT WAS DIRTY , AND IS IN GREAT NEED OF A REVAMP.WOODEN BED WAS HARD FRAMES AROUND DOORS ROTTEN AND WE UNINDATED WITH MOSQUITOES DUE TO THE LACK OF SCREENS ON THE WINDOWS. THE FRONT OF HOUSE STAFF ARE GREAT AND I COULDN'T FAULT THEM. ONE KEY ONLY PER ROOM ( WAS VERY INCONVENIENT DUE TO US WANTING TO GO DIFFERENT PLACES ) IT WAS VERY VERY NOISY AND BREAKFAST WAS VERY ORDINARY.
Report this review
Norman K. Couples Australia, June 7, 2015
1 Week Stay

Friendly Helpful Staff, Eagerness to Help, Close to all Amenities
5.3
Very Basic Rooms - Hotel getting old an out dated. Basic clean each day. Shower an after-thought. In Room Facilities very Basic - Tea,Coffee replacement poor had to chase up the cleaner for toilet paper & sugar more than once etc
Report this review
Lewis M. Couples Australia, May 29, 2015
Comfortable in the city

Location, Pool, Excellent Shower
8
Clean and comfortable room. Excellent shower. Friendly staff and fine buffet breakfast (we mostly ate street food instead as the buffet options were Western food). Pool was clean and cool, which was excellent on hot afternoons. The courtyard feels private and offers some much needed shade in the middle of the day. Easy check-in with 2000฿ deposit, eqsily reclaimed. Helpful tourist desk in the lobby. No scooter/bike rental but many nearby.
Report this review
Ming Z. Couples China, May 26, 2015
The Viridian Resort

close to patong beach , have a lot of restaurants around , rent a Motobicycle is easy
4.3
That is so bad ! When we just came, it was about 8pm, the receptionist give us a bad corner room , it is so hot and no balcony, we went downstairs to change another room, her attitude was not good , she told us , we didn't left any room , the day after tomorrow maybe we will have room , but no pool view , still no balcony , we said ok just try . When we finushed our dinner and we came back , we saw they changed a receptionist , we want to try another time , also was told no room , tomorrow can help change, because we saw a lot of empty , he said that is deluxe suit , if upgrade , need pay more money ! We feel so disappointed , just went back to room , and about a minute , the receptionist call us and help us change another , it is a better room , same as we booked on AGODA , (means they have room, just don't want to give us , corner room nobody wants , even the decorated sheet has a stain ),but the bad was so old , it is very hard , and not flat , the spring out!that is really not good ! Also want to remind , be careful of the milk in the mart , we got horrible food poisoning!
Report this review
Simon T. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2015
Virion Hotel

Friendly helpful staff. Excellent swimming pool. Good location.
9
Stayed at the Viridian Hotel for 6 nights. The staff were very helpful and polite. The hotel is well situated in the centre of Patang in amongst the restaurants bars and shops but is not noisy at night. The swimming pool is excellent, well maintained and very clean. Plenty of shade to escape the direct sunlight. We had a great stay at the hotel. The only slight criticism is that the rooms are a bit dated and in need of a refit. But saying that, the rooms are spotlessly clean and bed linen and towels changed daily by the excellent cleaning staff. Great value and great staff.
Report this review
Tashi B. Couples India, May 25, 2015
Vacation

Location location and the concierge service
5.3
Average
Report this review
Nor A. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2015
Good Location!

Location Location Location!! Staff were friendly enough.
6.7
We reached the resort at abt 10am and we were able to leave our luggage at the reception while we walked around to pass the time until check in at 2pm. Staff understood simple english and smiled alot, which is really nice. Bed was a little springy but good enough. Breakfast was okay. First day was noodles, fried rice, chicken ham and toast. Second day was pancakes, something that tastes like spicy hashbrowns, sausages and toast. They have an omelette station which is great. Drinks are pineapple juice, orange juice, milk, tea and coffee. ❤️ We ordered the watermelon smoothie and it was goooodd. Location wise, its perfect in our opinion. There are many small shops to go to. Jungceylon is 5 mins walk or 10 mins (if you get distracted shopping haha). The beach itself is about 10 mins walk and super pretty with lots of water activities. And I saw about 4 halal restaurants when you turn left and walk down. Some of the halal restaurants are further in the alley so must keep yr eyes super open. We checked out at 12 and were able to leave our luggage to walk around since our flight was at 6.45pm.
Report this review
David C. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2015
Review in Phuket

location location location
8
Easy location, rooms were good enough.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel OverviewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08