Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - International menu The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin beds
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
309 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (309)
Sort by:
Rick S. Solo travelers Australia, May 14, 2015
fair

price. location.
7
Rooms need updating. Cleaners need to knock before opening the door. Lucky I was clothed. Breakfast is poor.
Giovanni C. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2015
.

.
9.3
.
Barry P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2015
Bad experience

Location
5
I stayed here for three nights, I booked a superior room with pool view, upon checking in at the hotel I was given a small room on the wing of the hotel with no pool view or balcony with the window facing a wall, after rejecting this room I was shown to a second room with a balcony overlooking a car park! After complaining to the manager, who was shouting and telling me a pool view was a special request and all pool view had been taken, I had to call agoda to get the issue resolved, I was finally upgraded to a deluxe with pool view. It was a very unpleasant experience, and clearly the manager doesn't know his job or how to deal with guests problems. I wouldn't stay here again, but if you do stay make sure you get the room you are booking.
Diana H. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 20, 2015
A nice resort with reasonable price!

Location, swimming pool, tranquil
8.7
I love my stay at The Viridian Resort, it was great although only for 2 nights. Room is clean and tidy, nice view directly to the swimming pool area but the shower room way too small. Breakfast was ok, wifi hasn't working well. What I like the most is the location, close to walk to the beach and Bangla road about 5 minutes and also plenty of restaurants around! Definitely will choose this hotel again!
Paul C. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2015
good location good value

location value
7.7
This is a pleasant hotel about 5-10 minutes walk to Bangla the breakfast is ok it does have a "used" appearance and could do with an upgrade they charge 500 baht joining fee
Jungmin L. Solo travelers South Korea, April 8, 2015
Great place to stay

nice pool, good breakfast and spacey room
9
it was a great place to stay. Amazing botanical garden with a swimming pool, nice staff and decent breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.
Naqib P. Solo travelers Singapore, April 2, 2015
great location & value for money

1) my room was just facing the pool 2) the room and surround area I would rate 80% cleanliness and up to standard 3)cozy and quiet
8
It was pleasant overall. the ambience of the room and surround area is cozy. Located at the centralised patong area. I notice there's some minor improvements that the resort could get it done in no time, other than that worth every dime😊
Katie E. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2015
Worst internet

Good pool... Shocking internet... Tried to charge me more than agoda to stay longer so had to book extra nights on agoda...
6.3
Catherine K. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2015
Very average hotel in the main part of Patong.

Pool, air conditioning.
5.3
My adult children stayed at this resort on their way home from a family holiday in Krabi. They were asked to pay a bond of $2000 Baht on arriving which was never mentioned in any of the booking conditions that I checked. This was returned to them on leaving but we were not prepared for it. The resort was only average and definitely not as good as another reasonable resort we had stayed in earlier in our trip.
James K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2015
Nice pool and quite environment.

Nice location, shaded pool and parking facility.
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Hotel Main The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - International menuThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor SpaThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Outdoor Spa

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01