or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Viridian Resort

206/24 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sea Sun Sand Resort
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus) The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With Breakfast The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden Room The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe Plus The Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden View The Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance
The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort Entrance The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at night The Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roof The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board name The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical Garden The Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting corner The Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis Terrace The Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming pool The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
188 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
Groups (188)
Sort by:
Sharazaal P. Groups South Africa, July 27, 2014
In desperate need of upgrade

location,staff, pool
7
We traveled in a group booking 5 rooms. only 2 of those rooms were without problems.All other rooms had very run down bathrooms and toilets.There was a constant sewer smell in the room which seemed to be normal for the staff? One of the rooms needed to be swapped as the smell became unbearable.We stayed in the Oasis Deluxe Rooms so i dont want to know what the cheaper rooms were like.One of our rooms had flies in the toilet constantly.This is a beautiful hotel in stunning location and awesome pool area but it needs upgrading urgently.The breakfast is very bland and gets cleared at exactly the closing time.The staff were always helpful and spoke good english. would only stay here again if it was revamped.
Steve F. Groups Australia, July 14, 2014
Great Value

Price, Price, Price
8.7
I recently was lucky enough to have some time off (don’t we all), and I looked at Phuket as a destination. Patong offer many cheap hotels and sometimes that’s what you get which may tarnish you trip, not the case with The Viridian Resort, a 3.5 star gem 1 road back from the beach 5 minutes walk from just about everywhere, this little hotel had it all, refurbished rooms, great staff, wonder food, lush tropical gardens and for $32 Oz a night it was a bargain. Highly recommended.
Feng W. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2014
Its alright

Our room is near the pool, location is great for food and walk about.
5.7
The swimming pool and all was ok
Amrul H. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2014
Hotel was very convinient to everything nearby.

Very affordable, close to shopping areas, cleaniness
8.3
The staff was attentive and helpful. Especially this staff which I have forgotten his name. He was very helpful and friendly during our arrival and departure. Room was clean, aircondition was good. The down things was there was some rats arounds and the hotel deposit was alot for 3000baht/room.
Amrul H. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2014
Room was very affordable, close to everything.

Clean, affordable & good, close to everything.
8.3
Aircondition was great, clean room, saw there are some rats around, the hotel deposit was at 3000baht/room which I think is too much. But we've got only 1000baht deposit. This particular staff was very friendly and caring which I have forgotten his name. He was very friendly and helpful frm the time we arrive and the time we depart. Thank you.
Hiu Y. Groups United Kingdom, June 13, 2014
Horrible experience

Location location location
3.7
The hotel looks really nice in photos, but it is the opposite in real life. The room is old and smell of mildred. The shower head is rusty, the water comes out smell of rust. There were bugs on our bed, no matter how many repellent we spray, they won't go away. The wall between room was thin and it's next to the Patong strip so it's very likely guest would bring girls back to the room. It was very noisy in the next room and I can hear everything. I won't recommend this place for family or anyone who wants to relax during their trip. This place is more for bachelors who wants to have fun in Phuket.
David M. Groups Australia, April 21, 2014
excellent location

location to the night life ,shops, and beach . friendly staff and good wifi
6.7
Excellent place to stay for singles and couples for a reasonable price and close to the night life and bar .
Steven O. Groups United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Nice hotel, nice pool, great location

pool, location, price
8
We enjoyed our stay at Viridian Resort. The hotel was clean and fairly modern, the pool was very nice, and the hotel was only a short walk from the main attractions in Patong. I would highly recommend staying here. We did not eat at the hotel itself, but there are plenty of good restaurants in the immediate area. The staff were very friendly and helpful when we checked in and out and helped us arrange transfers to and from the airport.
Kiet T. Groups Vietnam, April 18, 2014
the resort is good but the staff is stupid

pool room location
4.7
the resort is good but the staff is not friendly and stupid they assigned a double room with king size bed for 2 male friends when we wanted to change a twin room they didn't want to do it and try to explain it is a deluxe room of you want to change you have to downgrade to standard room they had not mentioned anything about double room twin room or single room in the booking do they understand and they changed the room at last but still not very happy
Andres K. Groups Estonia, April 10, 2014
Not flexible staff.

Good location, beach not far from the hotel and pool
5
Short and with no wishes to get back...unfortunately

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool with sun bedThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room (Deluxe Plus)The Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Plus Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden View With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden View Grand Deluxe With BreakfastThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Oasis - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Superior Garden RoomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rest Room in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Rain Shower in Grand Deluxe - Deluxe PlusThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony in Superior Garden ViewThe Viridian Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort EntranceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby at nightThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Lobby roofThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Resort board nameThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming & Tropical GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Sitting cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Oasis TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden corridorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden gatewayThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming pool sun bed cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Entrance GardenThe Viridian Resort Phuket - International menuThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Night swimming poolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Terrace in front of roomThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twin bedsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe twinThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe TV cornerThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Grand Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - PoolThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Viridian Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view DeluxeThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Deluxe The Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view SuperiorThe Viridian Resort Phuket - Garden view Superior

Customer Reviews - The Viridian Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05