Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Visaya Hotel

N - 82 , Panchshila Park, South Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110017 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - Deluxe Room The Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Life Cafe The Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Conference Setup The Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Meeting Room The Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Sun Deck The Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Welcome Drink The Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Tara Painting The Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Open Floor Lounge The Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior The Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior - Bathroom The Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Life Cafe The Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby The Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Reception The Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Exterior The Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe The Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe
Area: South Delhi Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 55 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Abhigyan M. Solo travelers India, June 30, 2015
Amazing value for money

1. Quality and comfort of room 2. Price of the rooms 3. Food
8.7
Report this review
Adrian M. Couples Australia, April 30, 2015
Great base for exploring

location, bed, good wifi
9.7
Agoda recommended this hotel to us as what we had booked had closed. Excellent recommendation. Great location right near Hauz Khas station. Rooms were large with a good bathroom. Breakfasts were pretty good but all indian. Hotel was nice and quite so was a very peaceful sleep (for Delhi anyway). Perfect base for exploring Delhi.
Report this review
Rebecca W. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2015
a mediocre hotel with a thin veneer of chic luxury

The location is not bad. The aesthetic of the hotel is tasteful. It would be a fantastic 3 star hotel.
5.7
The deluxe room is adverized as having a balcony, but actually it is just a large window which does not open and the room itself is not much nicer than the regular room. The staff working at the front desk is fairly incompetent and seems to be trying to make a buck arranging over priced taxi service for foreigners.
Report this review
Susan Y. Families with older children United States of America, January 17, 2015
Location is good

Location, breakfast, nice decoration
6.3
I have mixed feelings about the hotel, it has everything I need for a comfortable hotel in Delhi, but I don't feel good about arguing free wifi or telling me I was late for the airport so I should take the hotel car which is 2.5 times more costly when I was not late.
Report this review
Sterling R. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2014
Nice clean hotel not far from the airport

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff
8
This was our second stay at Visaya hotel. Everything was great about the time we spent there. The hotel is clean and comfortable, staff are friendly and the hotel is well located (depending on where you are wanting to go in Delhi). One issue we had was with the balcony. Even though the room is advertised with a balcony, it does not mean you can access the balcony (I know... it is very bizar!). We had to persuade them to open the door so we could get on the balcony by threatening to cancel and find another hotel, after which they opened it. Apart from that, we had a good stay.
Report this review
Tony K. Business travelers India, May 8, 2014
Decent

Location, accesibility and "botique" hotel ambience
9
Very Good
Report this review
Saurabh M. Couples India, April 3, 2014
Value for money

Location, value and cleanliness
9.3
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel
Report this review
Raj K. Business travelers India, February 26, 2014
Excellent

Service, Cleanliness, location
10
In once sentence.... Everything was superb. Only issue ?.. Wish Wifi was free....
Report this review
Pritika P. Groups Australia, February 10, 2014
Friendly staff, Value for money hotel

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was nice, rooms were nicely decorated
6.3
The hotel incorrectly informed us that it was 15 minutes away from karol Bagh when in fact it took 45 min -1 hr each way. The superior rooms were too small for 3 people, however, we did manage to get an upgrade to the deluxe room which was more spacious at no additional cost. The best thing about the hotel was that it had friendly and helpful staff. Manish in particular really helped us organising transport to Jaipur and Agra. He's service was outstanding. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for cleanliness and good attentive staff.
Report this review
Tarun A. Couples India, January 25, 2014
It was good

Location, value for money and easy access to the airport
7.3
It was a overall good experience. Ambience of the hotel is very nice and cozy. Nothing much is there to have fun in the hotel but it's the surroundings of the hotel which has nearby shopping centres and good restaurants.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCRThe Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - Deluxe RoomThe Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Life CafeThe Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Conference SetupThe Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Meeting RoomThe Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Sun DeckThe Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Welcome DrinkThe Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Tara PaintingThe Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Open Floor LoungeThe Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SuperiorThe Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior - BathroomThe Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Life CafeThe Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionThe Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorThe Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeThe Visaya Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe


AS-AGWEB-3C07