or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Volcania Guest House

Jalan Raya Penelokan, , Kintamani, Bali, Indonesia 80652 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Volcania Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Volcania Guest House Bali - Exterior The Volcania Guest House Bali - Lobby The Volcania Guest House Bali - Lobby The Volcania Guest House Bali - Interior The Volcania Guest House Bali - Interior The Volcania Guest House Bali - Interior The Volcania Guest House Bali - Surroundings The Volcania Guest House Bali - Food and Beverages The Volcania Guest House Bali - Food and Beverages The Volcania Guest House Bali - Food and Beverages The Volcania Guest House Bali - Garden The Volcania Guest House Bali - Garden The Volcania Guest House Bali - Interior The Volcania Guest House Bali - Exterior The Volcania Guest House Bali - Exterior
The Volcania Guest House Bali - Interior
Area: Kintamani Number of Rooms: 4

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Giao D. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 18, 2014
Nice !

quiet, convenient, confortable
7.3
I stayed there 3 nights and everyone might be surprised as not so many ppl stay in Kintamani for that long but I enjoyed staying there , it's quiet, a bit cold in the room but it's cool outside. Food is not much to choose but the nasi goreng is nice. I like the antique design of the house. Recommended.
Tatang M. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2014
Not recommended

Price. Location
4
Room and hotel is not clean. Bed sheet is dirty. Dont think will stay here anymore
Levi L. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2014
Unique place, slightly private and hommy.

Unigue, quiet, private
5.7
Rachele R. Couples Canada, May 12, 2014
Humidity in the room, but confortable bed

quality of bed...
5.7
We felt like guests that we not invited, even though we book one day in advance... they clearly did'nt check their mailbox! The room was ok, but : terrible lightning (neon) and the room was filled with humidity! The beddings felt really humid...
Weston A. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2014
Unique Hotel, clean, good price, great courtyard

Courtyard, room size/value
7.3
Our stay was great, staff was helpful and friendly and room was clean and nice. One note: The volcano hike is amazing, but don't book through hotel. The hotel's guy was overpriced and added little to no value, find a better way too book the hiking guide.
Stephan A. Groups France, November 21, 2013
The worst stay of our trip in Bali !

None...
2.7
The hotel is totally abandoned to young staff having no idea about their role and no interest in their job. The owner opened a nice and expensive hotel close by that he focus on without paying any attention to this first place
Michael R. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 4, 2013
Nice hotel, but not the most quiet location

Decor, price, staff friendliness
7.3
Loved the design and friendliness of the staff. Since I mainly was looking for a cheap but clean place to stay while climbing Mt. Batur, the Hotel delivered. Breakfast was soso. Water temperature for tub/shower was often too cold and since the room had open vents and faced towards the street, road noise was pronounced. All-in-all, the price is good and the rooms are clean. Next time I will book something down at the lake to compare.
Wendy C. Couples Australia, August 23, 2013
interesting guesthouse

interesting guesthouse nice furniture location in town
4
This guesthouse is only new and there is much room for improvement. It is attractive, and although built about 10 years ago it is built on traditional style which is nice. It is overpriced though but I am not sure what there is in comparison. The owner was very friendly and helpful but disappointed us greatly - we showed an interest in going down the mountain to the lake and he said he had a resort down there and would organize for us to go down and have a look for the 'price of petrol only'. That suddenly turned into $20 which is absolutely outrageous and a rip off so it left a bad taste in our mouth.
Suzanne T. Solo travelers Canada, August 22, 2013
Beautiful house and décor

Large room, nice bathroom, balcony
7.7
Beautiful furniture throughout the house and decor, food ok, not much for diner, staff spoke a little English only.
Feng J. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2013
Nosiy, cold but comfortable bed

Spacious, very comfortable bed and expensive furnitures
7.3
We upgraded to the bigger room as it was spacious and comfortable. The water heater does not last long and you will be bathing with cold water while the weather is cold...freezing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Volcania Guest House BaliThe Volcania Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Volcania Guest House Bali - ExteriorThe Volcania Guest House Bali - LobbyThe Volcania Guest House Bali - LobbyThe Volcania Guest House Bali - InteriorThe Volcania Guest House Bali - InteriorThe Volcania Guest House Bali - InteriorThe Volcania Guest House Bali - SurroundingsThe Volcania Guest House Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Volcania Guest House Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Volcania Guest House Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Volcania Guest House Bali - GardenThe Volcania Guest House Bali - GardenThe Volcania Guest House Bali - InteriorThe Volcania Guest House Bali - ExteriorThe Volcania Guest House Bali - ExteriorThe Volcania Guest House Bali - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B02