or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Waratah Hotel

272 Murray Street, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Exterior The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Exterior The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Exterior The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Exterior The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Bathroom The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Surroundings The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Restaurant The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Restaurant The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Restaurant The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Restaurant
The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Bathroom The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Interior The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Surroundings
Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Li R. Couples Australia, July 17, 2014
Hotel staff are very nice and helpful.

Restrant for dinner and go to the bar meet good people and drink beer and enjoy beautiful view from my room.
9.3
We are happy to stay here, We extend 4 more days in this hotel. They clean the room for every days. Hotel changed towel for every days. But I wish hotel can provide tooth paste and hair wash shampoo for the future. This is a good place.
Wayne C. Couples Australia, April 6, 2014
sorry it had only stairs no lift to the third floo

Staff free parking food
7
good
Ai H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2014
Comfortable, good for cheap price

Helpful friendly staff
8.7
I like the helpful staff who on the wifi on my phone and also about the day tours. Helpful and quick while answer the way to the city and other places to visit. Simple breakfast to keep me from over weight that what I want. Long walk to and back from the waterfront to the hotel keep me fit.
Sara T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2014
Nice and comforable hotel.

quiet, easy access, clean
9.3
My stay was very nice but super brief. I had a good night sleep and then left early in the morning.
Edwin E. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2013
Great place to stay for travellers.

Near, clean, friendly
10
Wong K. Groups Hong Kong, October 3, 2013
small room

friendly staff, convenient location, parking
6.7
the room is too small even though it has twin bed. but the staff is nice and friendly.
John F. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2013
Would not stay there again

I can't think of any
5.3
Cold showers, dodgy door lock and wiring that looked third world
Sook Y. Groups United Kingdom, September 28, 2013
Pleasant stay

Comfortable, clean, big rooms
6.3
Good overall. There is a pub downstairs which is good for cheap pub food, but not so good on a Friday night when the punters spill out into the garden, very noisy if your room is on the same side.
Jinsu Y. Solo travelers South Korea, May 22, 2013
Cheap price

Wide, Cheap, location
6
Jinsu Y. Solo travelers South Korea, May 20, 2013
Cheap price

Price, location, wide
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Waratah Hotel HobartThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - ExteriorThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - ExteriorThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - ExteriorThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - ExteriorThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - BathroomThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - SurroundingsThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - RestaurantThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - RestaurantThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - RestaurantThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - RestaurantThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - BathroomThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - InteriorThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C01