or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Waratah Hotel

272 Murray Street, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Bathroom The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Bathroom The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Guest Room The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge
The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Bathroom The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Bathroom The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Interior The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Interior The Waratah Hotel Hobart - Interior
Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Peter N. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 17, 2015
Average hotel within City

Quiet, clean and comfortable.
6
Bronwynne B. Couples Australia, February 8, 2015
Older couple

Cheap, clean, double and single beds in the room.
6.3
We were an older couple and had to climb to the second floor via stairs - no lift. Staff carried our bags to the room which was appreciated. It was also very hot and there were no fans or air-conditioning. The beds were comfortable and the carpet fairly new and clean. There are no tea-making facilities in the rooms but a shared sink and necessities on each floor. Fairly good value for the money.
Deon S. Business travelers South Africa, January 16, 2015
Sub standard overprized room at the Waratah
3
I stayed in a single room and found the room dusty and dirty, the bathroom was smelly and the hot water pressure too low to have a proper shower. The toilet, basin and shower looked stained and dirty and very uncomfortable to use. There is also no parking at the hotel and I was advised to park in the back at the bottle store as they are open 24 hours and there will be somebody keeping an eye over the parked vehicles. The other guests were noisy till deep into the early hours of the morning, I will not recommend the place.
Ying Z. Families with older children China, January 11, 2015
really smelly room when i entered

good view from the room,friendly staff, have luggage storage service
5.3
when I entered the room, I can smell something which is really strong. I think they do not open the window for a long long time which is the thing I really do not like it. in the bathroom, they just use a curtain instead of window glass. I have some troubles when taking showers. we do not have kettle in our room. Another issue is the water quality in the hotel. I tasted something different. I do not know why. I think that it could be the water from the river or something which cause different taste. however, the next day, I checked in another hotel, there is no issue with the water.
Goji E. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2015
Waratah

Location, price, comfortable
7.7
I booked a single room with en-suite. Check in was easy, and room was easy to find. Location and price were good too. Bed is comfortable to sleep in
Guo Q. Solo travelers China, July 23, 2014
it's just cheap

low price, not too noisy, along the main st to city centre
5.3
Well, I didn't expect much for such a cheap one. But I really like their heating bed though! And you can walk straight down the street in front of the hotel if you are going to city . And Mcdonald is between the hotel and city as well!
Li R. Couples Australia, July 17, 2014
Hotel staff are very nice and helpful.

Restrant for dinner and go to the bar meet good people and drink beer and enjoy beautiful view from my room.
9.3
We are happy to stay here, We extend 4 more days in this hotel. They clean the room for every days. Hotel changed towel for every days. But I wish hotel can provide tooth paste and hair wash shampoo for the future. This is a good place.
Thi T. Groups Vietnam, April 13, 2014
Good Value

comfortable, friendly staff
8.3
Wayne C. Couples Australia, April 6, 2014
sorry it had only stairs no lift to the third floo

Staff free parking food
7
good
Ai H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2014
Comfortable, good for cheap price

Helpful friendly staff
8.7
I like the helpful staff who on the wifi on my phone and also about the day tours. Helpful and quick while answer the way to the city and other places to visit. Simple breakfast to keep me from over weight that what I want. Long walk to and back from the waterfront to the hotel keep me fit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Waratah Hotel HobartThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - BathroomThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - BathroomThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - BathroomThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - BathroomThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - InteriorThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - InteriorThe Waratah Hotel Hobart - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C06