Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1174 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Ric T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
More than I expected!
The room I had was great, just like the pictures on Agoda. The shower was sub-average, as it didn't feel as clean as it could have been. The water pressure was incredible, in a good way. AC, great. Lobby area, good. Security was present at night, which made it feel safer. The comments about prostitutes at night are, indeed, true. You will definitely see them at night if out and about. Although the area looks sketchy and unsafe, I never feared for my safety. What made my stay.great was the staff, especially Moo and Sandy. At one point, my credit and debit cards had been locked by my bank for security/fraud concerns. I had no service on my cell phone nor could I make an international call. Moo was super kind enough to activate the international service on his phone and allow me to take his cell phone to my room for 30 minutes to make the necessary calls to square things away! I compensated him very well, but he was truly a lifesaver! Incredibly considerate of him! Overall, a great place to stay that's central, within walking distance to major attractions (Palace, Khaoson Rd, Reclining Buddha, etc). Definitely take the 5 minute walk to the famous Thipsamai restaurant for some amazing pad thai! Worth it! Sit inside with AC for a better, less crowded dinning experience.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Emily B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
great location.spotty internet.clean and quiet room
We were only in Bangkok for an international flight turn around. We wanted to be able to wander easily to Koh San road. Which we did in the day and night. Think 'fancy hostel' and you've got a good sense of The Warehouse. The only frustration we had was with the internet and constantly needing to log back in. The staff were helpful and efficient with our late check in and our checking out in the middle of the night/early morning.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Ronen S. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Ok. Not more
In general, it was not more than OK. The walls are like paper walls, so you could hear everything from the other side, the aircondition was too small to cool the big room and the disbelief of one of the stuff, who came to check when I told her that we did not get any clean towels and toilet paper. This was above it all. She literally came to count the towels and make sure I am not cheating...
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Brandon L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great
Great place to stay
Reviewed April 26, 2016

JUNKAI J. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good for the money
near the khaosan road, about 10 mins walk. a restraunt named TOM YUM GONG is so good. no toothbrush. helpful staff.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Alan T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Wonderful Location, Friendly Staffs and Comfy bed
Walking distance to Khaosan Road, where you could see many backpackers all over the world. Unfortunately, I met a bag slasher in Bangkok. Hotel staffs was very helpful in assisting me to lodge a police report, and translating the police report from Thai to English for me. Good staying experience with The Warehouse Bangkok.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Steve L. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
vẻry good
good service, friendly staff and useful location
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Yan F. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Post-morden decoration style
Post-morden decoration style,clear and comfortable!
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Christopher N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Near Kao San, main temple area
Near Kao San, main temple area
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Mandy D. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great hotel
Great hotel , good location , very helpful staff
Reviewed February 15, 2016