or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Water Garden Hotel Bali

Jalan Raya Candidasa, Candidasa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming Pool The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - View The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Pub/Lounge The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Bathroom The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Restaurant The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Restaurant The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Garden The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Bathroom The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Exterior The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Garden The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest Room The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest Room The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Bathroom The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest Room
The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Bathroom The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Exterior The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest Room The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest Room The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Bathroom The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest Room The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest Room The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest Room The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Spa The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming Pool The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Garden The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Candidasa Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Peter S. Groups Australia, June 15, 2014
Idylic tranquil restful

Water features adjacent porch, friendly staff, backdrop
7.7
Just fine. Given illusion that the place was booked out so unable to get more nights initially through Agoda. Real shame.
Pedro C. Couples Portugal, April 21, 2013
Nice Hotel with very friendly staff

Staff, Gardens and pool
8.7
Nice staff! very friendly. Putu the manager gave us a very warm welcome and you know the first impression is very important. Nice rooms ( we stayed in a emerald suite I believe). Nice Pool. Nice garden that makes you forget the the busy road is just in front. Ask for a room in the back, away from the traffic noise. The reason I'm not rating this as excellent is because I believe the price was a bit high for this particular place and compared to another place some friends were staying.
Aldo N. Couples Australia, February 19, 2013
beautifull quite place to stay

great pool and swiming pool
9.7
just home from having 5 great days there.if you want a quite place to rest this is the place for you we are very aged and it was ideal,great resturant loverly pool and beautiful friendly staff
Yann L. Solo travelers France, January 4, 2013
Very nice place to stay!

Like a lovely hut in the jungle!
9.3
Charming little villas, with a great wood deck, water flowing everywhere. it's like you're living in the Jungle! the manager is a very helpful guy too, and went into great care to find me after I left something in my room. Called the hotel I was in so I can get back at it.
Jenny R. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Candi Dasa

Great bungalows with lovely deck, very private
7.7
Had a lovely stay at this hotel? Is on a very busy road but once you get off the street it is quiet and calm. Gorgeous pool area but the pool is too warm. Very comfortable room with a great verandah surrounded by fish filled ponds. Very clean and well maintained. Good staff.
Lauren S. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2012
Quiet oasis in Candidasa

Quality accommodation, sublime day spa treatments, excellent personal service, fabulous location for exploring East Bali
8.7
Picked up from airport by gently welcoming, informative driver in air-conditioned comfortable car. Gracious and helpful staff upon arrival at Hotel. Excellent rooms: spacious,comfortable,clean,air-con plus welcoming juice drink. Convenient restaurant and room service. Wonderfully clean & quiet pool area. Staff are very helpful without being obtrusive, offering clear advice on sightseeing & arranging tours as required. Have recommended this Hotel to friends wanting a quiet & relaxing break away from the humdrum of busy tourist areas.
Arvinder V. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
Paradise

Quiet, beautiful, attentive staff, nice spa, swimming pool, great restaurant
9.3
This place is paradise. Though the front is on a busy road, once you're inside it's very quiet and you really do feel as though you're in paradise. Our room had a four-poster bed and a veranda, and the staff came in twice a day to make up the room. Each evening they would leave a leaf with a "Good night" message handwritten on it, which was a nice touch. The swimming pool is very nice and in a very nice setting. When we were there (October) we often had it to ourselves in the middle of the day and in the evening. We used the spa once for massages - they were great and very relaxing. We visited the restaurant several times too. The food was very tasty - I highly recommend the chicken sate. We had it each time as a starter and it's delicious. Also, nobody else seemed to realise this but out of the restaurant across a short bridge there are some cushions and a table where you can sit on the floor - my girlfriend and I chose that position each time as it's very comfortable and romantic. One thing that's worth mentioning is that most of candidasa is on a strip, and this place is slightly past that strip, ie it's a little out of the way. But we never found that to be a problem. A few times we had problems with large ants in our bathroom, which threatened to ruin our time there. But when we told reception they apologised and immediately went and sprayed the bathroom with ant spray, and left the can behind for us to use when needed - it wasn't a huge deal, but could put some people off.
Restaurant Tip: Order the chicken sate!
Judith F. Couples New Zealand, August 27, 2012
Beautiful hotel, lovely private bungalows

Very private feeling rooms, opening onto beautiful garden and fishpond
6.3
this is a very pretty hotel in the center of candi dasa. our room was smallish, but very beautiful and private, we loved the deck and fish pond and really appreciated the supply of fish food. the bathroom was small and dated, but clean. we did have geckos in our room, but that added to the experience!
Setiawan T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 22, 2012
Nice hotel

Very Quiet, fits for honeymoon
6
Very quiet place, tropical style room with fish pond in front of the room. Excellent choice for honeymoon. No TV.
Setiawan T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 22, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Very Queit
6
Very quiet place, tropical style room with fish pond in front of the room. Excellent choice for honeymoon. No TV.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Water Garden Hotel Bali BaliThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming PoolThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - ViewThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Pub/LoungeThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - BathroomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - RestaurantThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - RestaurantThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - GardenThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - BathroomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - ExteriorThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - GardenThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - BathroomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - BathroomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - ExteriorThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - BathroomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - SpaThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming PoolThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - GardenThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C07