or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Water Garden Hotel Bali

Jalan Raya Candidasa, Candidasa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming Pool The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - View The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Pub/Lounge The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Bathroom The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Restaurant The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Garden The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Bathroom The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Exterior The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Garden The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest Room The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest Room The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Bathroom The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest Room The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Bathroom
The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Exterior The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest Room The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest Room The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Bathroom The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest Room The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest Room The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest Room The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Spa The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming Pool The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Garden The Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Candidasa Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
David M. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
A Touch of Paradise

Friendly Staff, Great Atmosphere, Comfortable Rooms
9
We had a fantastic stay at The Water Garden Hotel. The rooms were lovely and very clean. The Orchid Spa was heavenly. The pool was great. The staff couldnt do enough for you.
Tony M. Couples Australia, September 28, 2014
hey for the fish ponds

fish ponds , food and staff
8
great place to stay in a quiet location with an ambience of the fish ponds being so peaceful. will come back again
Neil H. Couples Australia, August 19, 2014
Lovely hotel, perfect location

Setting, location, pool
10
A lovely hotel. It is very quiet and peaceful. The rooms are lovely. Only fault would be reading lights are not bright enough. Nice touch to have a DVD player in the room as there is no TV reception. All rooms are set around a large fish pond. It is very relaxing to sit on the verandah and watch and feed the carp. The staff are great. Breakfast is not buffet style but as the hotel is small this is understandable. The menu is good and breakfast can be ordered in your room, in the cafe or by the pool.the pool is perfect. Enough sun lounges and plenty of shade if desired. Will definitely return.
Margaret H. Couples New Zealand, August 18, 2014
Everything was a delight

Lovely ambience, great staff and a nice big pool area.
9.7
Check in was quick and easy, staff were helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We were shown to our room and all the functions explained. Rooms was gorgeous with wooden shutters over the windows, nice size bathroom with a big walk-in shower, plenty of storage and the wardrobe had an internal light. Our own private balcony had two sets of tables and chairs. One set was for relaxing the other for dining in case you wanted to take up the in-room breakfast option. We looked out on a pool, well stocked with fish, which we enjoyed feeding. There was a small waterfall and plenty of green vegetation so very relaxing and private. The pool was large and the area attractive, with plenty of good quality sunbeds and umbrellas. Breakfast was included and the choice was pretty good. Somehow they never quite managed to get the eggs right but we were pretty happy with everything. All in all our stay lived up to our expectations as we have wanted to stay here for a long time. Would gladly return.
Peter S. Groups Australia, June 15, 2014
Idylic tranquil restful

Water features adjacent porch, friendly staff, backdrop
7.7
Just fine. Given illusion that the place was booked out so unable to get more nights initially through Agoda. Real shame.
Pedro C. Couples Portugal, April 21, 2013
Nice Hotel with very friendly staff

Staff, Gardens and pool
8.7
Nice staff! very friendly. Putu the manager gave us a very warm welcome and you know the first impression is very important. Nice rooms ( we stayed in a emerald suite I believe). Nice Pool. Nice garden that makes you forget the the busy road is just in front. Ask for a room in the back, away from the traffic noise. The reason I'm not rating this as excellent is because I believe the price was a bit high for this particular place and compared to another place some friends were staying.
Aldo N. Couples Australia, February 19, 2013
beautifull quite place to stay

great pool and swiming pool
9.7
just home from having 5 great days there.if you want a quite place to rest this is the place for you we are very aged and it was ideal,great resturant loverly pool and beautiful friendly staff
Yann L. Solo travelers France, January 4, 2013
Very nice place to stay!

Like a lovely hut in the jungle!
9.3
Charming little villas, with a great wood deck, water flowing everywhere. it's like you're living in the Jungle! the manager is a very helpful guy too, and went into great care to find me after I left something in my room. Called the hotel I was in so I can get back at it.
Jenny R. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Candi Dasa

Great bungalows with lovely deck, very private
7.7
Had a lovely stay at this hotel? Is on a very busy road but once you get off the street it is quiet and calm. Gorgeous pool area but the pool is too warm. Very comfortable room with a great verandah surrounded by fish filled ponds. Very clean and well maintained. Good staff.
Lauren S. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2012
Quiet oasis in Candidasa

Quality accommodation, sublime day spa treatments, excellent personal service, fabulous location for exploring East Bali
8.7
Picked up from airport by gently welcoming, informative driver in air-conditioned comfortable car. Gracious and helpful staff upon arrival at Hotel. Excellent rooms: spacious,comfortable,clean,air-con plus welcoming juice drink. Convenient restaurant and room service. Wonderfully clean & quiet pool area. Staff are very helpful without being obtrusive, offering clear advice on sightseeing & arranging tours as required. Have recommended this Hotel to friends wanting a quiet & relaxing break away from the humdrum of busy tourist areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Water Garden Hotel Bali BaliThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming PoolThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - ViewThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Pub/LoungeThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - BathroomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - RestaurantThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - GardenThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - BathroomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - ExteriorThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - GardenThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - BathroomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - BathroomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - ExteriorThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - BathroomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - SpaThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming PoolThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - GardenThe Water Garden Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A05