or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wave Hotel Patong

151 /5 Nanai Road, Patong beach, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard Room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard Room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard Room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest Room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest Room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest Room
The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard Room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Bathroom The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Balcony/Terrace The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Balcony/Terrace The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Interior The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Food and Beverages The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Fitness Room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Fitness Room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Sports and Activities The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Sports and Activities The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Interior The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
131 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Chris M. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2015
hi

the room. the pool. the staff
7
Good. No complaints.
Norhafizah A. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2015
worth it

clean and tidy room,best service
8
great hotel,good service,nice swimming pool,best price,worth it.
Jacinta C. Groups New Zealand, January 10, 2015
Very happy

Very clean, modern and friendly staff
9
Our stay at the wave was really good, good location about a 15 min walk to the beach or 5min drive. The view from the hotel isn't the greatest as there are locals living all around it but other then my friend and I really enjoyed our stay. P.s there are no lifts which didn't bother us but it might for elderly people
Madison D. Solo travelers Canada, January 2, 2015
Awful staff and hospitality

the inside of the hotel room was decent
3.3
The staff at this hotel are not friendly or helpful at all. I paid to stay at this hotel and they look at your like you're a pain for being there. No one helped me bring my luggage up 3 flights of stairs. The location of the hotel is alright, but the pool and the grounds need a lot of work. The man that worked at the "restaurant" was very rude. There was no hair dryer in the room, or hot water kettle. I had asked them to call me a taxi one time, and they couldn't even do that for me. Trust me you can find much better hotels in Patong for the same price.
Rehan I. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2014
Lovely hotel, clean and comfortable

Clean, value for money, staff
8.3
The hotel is new so eveything was in good condition. It's just off a main road (not too busy) but I didn't have any issues sleeping. Only downside was that I'd prefer a more central location but saying that this would be my second choice if I wasn't able to find a hotel more central. I have no problems with recommending it as a place to stay.
Michael J. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2014
Rude staff, not a 3 star

mosquito repellant
2.7
We really didn't like it here. Although it is a cheap budget hotel, you can get better for that price. Its a 15 min walk to the beach. I dont know weather the staff just couldn't talk english but i had a 5 minute "conversation" with a girl on reception that answered all my questions with pointing actions or a shrug of the shoulders. The pool is in the shade and unusable and there is a derelict building looking right over it. I would advise staying elsewhere. P.s i have never been bitten as much as i was in this hotel
Pui W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 10, 2014
a nice new budget hotel

convenient location, spacious room, economical hotel
6.3
my stay with the hotel was okay. the room was clean and spacious as a whole. it's conveniently located with many other dining establishments nearby and other shopping outlets and tourist attractions were within walking distance. the only demerit was that i couldnt get connected to the wifi. otherwise, others went well.
Noel S. Groups Ireland, October 6, 2014
Wave

Location staff helpfulness very clean
9.7
Leo M. Solo travelers Singapore, August 10, 2014
VALUE FOR MONEY

Nice big room, Clean and pool
8
"Overall i think the room was nice big n clean, quiet surrounding as well". Only thing is the late nite short reception guy is disgusting to me....Don't want to mention here. Small pool a plus point.
Mathew H. Couples Australia, July 23, 2014
Great hotel!!!

Value for money, pool, modern
9.3
Great hotel, location is far from beach but we didnt want to go, great cold pool, near to night markets, near to jungleclon and other shops. Loved our stay. Go the room on sale - which was great value

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wave Hotel Patong PhuketThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - BathroomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - InteriorThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - InteriorThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B07