or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wave Hotel Patong

151 /5 Nanai Road, Patong beach, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard Room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard Room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard room
The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard Room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard Room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest Room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest Room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest Room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard Room The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Bathroom The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Bathroom The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Balcony/Terrace The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Balcony/Terrace The Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
124 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (124)
Sort by:
Michael J. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2014
Rude staff, not a 3 star

mosquito repellant
2.7
We really didn't like it here. Although it is a cheap budget hotel, you can get better for that price. Its a 15 min walk to the beach. I dont know weather the staff just couldn't talk english but i had a 5 minute "conversation" with a girl on reception that answered all my questions with pointing actions or a shrug of the shoulders. The pool is in the shade and unusable and there is a derelict building looking right over it. I would advise staying elsewhere. P.s i have never been bitten as much as i was in this hotel
Pui W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 10, 2014
a nice new budget hotel

convenient location, spacious room, economical hotel
6.3
my stay with the hotel was okay. the room was clean and spacious as a whole. it's conveniently located with many other dining establishments nearby and other shopping outlets and tourist attractions were within walking distance. the only demerit was that i couldnt get connected to the wifi. otherwise, others went well.
Noel S. Groups Ireland, October 6, 2014
Wave

Location staff helpfulness very clean
9.7
Leo M. Solo travelers Singapore, August 10, 2014
VALUE FOR MONEY

Nice big room, Clean and pool
8
"Overall i think the room was nice big n clean, quiet surrounding as well". Only thing is the late nite short reception guy is disgusting to me....Don't want to mention here. Small pool a plus point.
Mathew H. Couples Australia, July 23, 2014
Great hotel!!!

Value for money, pool, modern
9.3
Great hotel, location is far from beach but we didnt want to go, great cold pool, near to night markets, near to jungleclon and other shops. Loved our stay. Go the room on sale - which was great value
Imad I. Couples Eritrea, May 20, 2014
Bad One

Great Staff
4
I won't recommend it for couples
Christopher M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2014
nice stay at the wave

staff food location
6.7
was a nice stay at the wave, had construction going on but other than that was a really great deal. would recommend to anyone on a budget and a little bit away from the action which is a good thing because patong is such a crazy place
Richard G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2014
good find,good value

location, new hotel, good value
7.7
great find, on nanai. new hotel. good sized rooms, clean. big bathroom. good internet. wished the AC worked a little better. good price/value . would stay again
Justin V. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Over all very good

Clean, comfortable, quiet
8.3
Only drawback was my girlfriend called to ask if we could change the date of our stay by 2 days and they said yes no problem. On our way she rang for directions and they said they had no recollection of her changing the dates and would have to pay again, luckily she is Thai and after a few minutes of her talking to them they remembered, not impressed with that but everything else was very good
Ifthikar A. Couples India, January 18, 2014
Comfortable stay and good stAff

Location, room and staff
8.7
Will return back to the wave hotel. Infact it was my second visit to the hotel . Good hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wave Hotel Patong PhuketThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - BathroomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - BathroomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - InteriorThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - InteriorThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - SurroundingsThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - InteriorThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - ExteriorThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - ExteriorThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - ExteriorThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B08