Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 159 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 159 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.2

nor N. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Affortable Hotel
friendly staffs, room very nice & clean, wifi very good.
room was nice & easy to get halal food. The problem was very limited parking space & too far from the beach either patong or kata beach.
Reviewed February 07, 2015

loradel M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
good value great experience.
comfy.clean.friendly staff
It was awesome. Will recommend to my friends and will come back again for the holidays
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Wijit S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2015
so so
too strict
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Chris M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
hi
the room. the pool. the staff
Good. No complaints.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

norhafizah F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
worth it
clean and tidy room,best service
great hotel,good service,nice swimming pool,best price,worth it.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Jacinta C. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
Very happy
Very clean, modern and friendly staff
Our stay at the wave was really good, good location about a 15 min walk to the beach or 5min drive. The view from the hotel isn't the greatest as there are locals living all around it but other then my friend and I really enjoyed our stay. P.s there are no lifts which didn't bother us but it might for elderly people
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Madison D. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Awful staff and hospitality
the inside of the hotel room was decent
The staff at this hotel are not friendly or helpful at all. I paid to stay at this hotel and they look at your like you're a pain for being there. No one helped me bring my luggage up 3 flights of stairs. The location of the hotel is alright, but the pool and the grounds need a lot of work. The man that worked at the "restaurant" was very rude. There was no hair dryer in the room, or hot water kettle. I had asked them to call me a taxi one time, and they couldn't even do that for me. Trust me you can find much better hotels in Patong for the same price.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Rehan I. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Lovely hotel, clean and comfortable
Clean, value for money, staff
The hotel is new so eveything was in good condition. It's just off a main road (not too busy) but I didn't have any issues sleeping. Only downside was that I'd prefer a more central location but saying that this would be my second choice if I wasn't able to find a hotel more central. I have no problems with recommending it as a place to stay.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Michael J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Rude staff, not a 3 star
mosquito repellant
We really didn't like it here. Although it is a cheap budget hotel, you can get better for that price. Its a 15 min walk to the beach. I dont know weather the staff just couldn't talk english but i had a 5 minute "conversation" with a girl on reception that answered all my questions with pointing actions or a shrug of the shoulders. The pool is in the shade and unusable and there is a derelict building looking right over it. I would advise staying elsewhere. P.s i have never been bitten as much as i was in this hotel
Reviewed December 06, 2014

Pui M. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
a nice new budget hotel
convenient location, spacious room, economical hotel
my stay with the hotel was okay. the room was clean and spacious as a whole. it's conveniently located with many other dining establishments nearby and other shopping outlets and tourist attractions were within walking distance. the only demerit was that i couldnt get connected to the wifi. otherwise, others went well.
Reviewed November 16, 2014