Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wave Hotel Patong

151 /5 Nanai Road, Patong beach, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 56 reviews

82 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (56)
Sort by:
Samuel B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2016
Average place
3.7
Not a bad hotel. Location isn't great. There is a couple of local shops nearby but expect a good 15minute walk anywhere else. It has a small gym with a couple of dumbells and cardio machines, new water every day and room cleaned pretty well. Other than that i can't really say anything negative or positive about the place
Report this review
Yeni N. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 25, 2016
Nice room and clean, staff are friendly, helpfully

Location near to go anywhere (art shop, food centre, and patong beach)
7.7
Unforgettable, we fully njoy our holiday during staying this and will recommend to others. Thanks to all the wave staff
Report this review
Kadri Z. Solo travelers Estonia, July 22, 2015
the wave

Peaceful, clean room, cheap
5.3
I think in my room there were bedbugs. Other thing is it wasn't very tidy around the pool. Other things were ok.
Report this review
Vikneswaran D. Solo travelers Singapore, July 5, 2015
The best hotel in phuket along the quiet nanai roa

Spacious and comfortable room for the price we pay
9.3
Always been a splendid stay
Report this review
William M. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2015
Decent value for money

Small fitness room was a nice addition, pool + rooms were a good size
7.3
Report this review
Julien G. Solo travelers France, February 21, 2015
Very cool place

rooms size, cleanliness, location
8
A very nice place altogether. Spacious and clean, good value for money
Report this review
Julien G. Solo travelers France, February 21, 2015
Spacious rooms

Value for money, spacious room, very clean
8
Very nice little place with a small gym, mswimming pool is a bit small but who needs the pool when you have the sea ?
Report this review
Chris M. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2015
hi

the room. the pool. the staff
7
Good. No complaints.
Report this review
Loradel M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 15, 2015
good value great experience.

comfy.clean.friendly staff
7.7
It was awesome. Will recommend to my friends and will come back again for the holidays
Report this review
Madison D. Solo travelers Canada, January 2, 2015
Awful staff and hospitality

the inside of the hotel room was decent
3.3
The staff at this hotel are not friendly or helpful at all. I paid to stay at this hotel and they look at your like you're a pain for being there. No one helped me bring my luggage up 3 flights of stairs. The location of the hotel is alright, but the pool and the grounds need a lot of work. The man that worked at the "restaurant" was very rude. There was no hair dryer in the room, or hot water kettle. I had asked them to call me a taxi one time, and they couldn't even do that for me. Trust me you can find much better hotels in Patong for the same price.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 157 reviews Next page
The Wave Hotel Patong PhuketThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard roomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Guest RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - BathroomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - InteriorThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - InteriorThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Wave Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02