Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Weinmeister Hotel

Weinmeisterstrasse 2, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10178

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
74 reviews

30 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Stuart H. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2015
Hotel swapped at check-in
2
I checked in at night and was told the hotel was full and they're been a system error - but they had a sister hotel to swap me to. No one contacted me in advance to allow me to cancel and book elsewhere. The swap was a cheaper apart-hotel without the same facilities. Be warned to double-check your booking in advance of arriving even if agoda confirm your booking and take payment.
Report this review
Anna H. Couples Iceland, October 23, 2015
Nice staff - clean hotel

Good bed - comfortble chairs in lounge area-nice staff - clean
5.7
It was comfortble, relaxed and nice, but I found the room kind of small for these huges furniture the bed is, pretty thight for two person in a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was not exciting, sorry to say. other than that pretty cool.
Report this review
Susan L. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 20, 2015
Comfortable, professional hotel in a great locatio

Location, service, comfort
9.7
Accommodated me at the last minute and for a short stay; professional staff and very comfortable bed. Somewhat quirkily designed rooms, which you will either love or hate
Report this review
Claudia E. Families with older children Switzerland, October 8, 2015
top

bett, badewanne, lobby
3.3
super
Report this review
Siti M. Solo travelers Singapore, October 4, 2015
Nice little gem of a hotel

The location and comfortable beds
9.3
The hotel is very trendy and stylish. Well maintained and cosy rooms with very comfortable beds. Our flights were really late but the front office was accommodating in keeping our luggage and ensuring that we have what we need before our flight. Short but very comfortable stay. Will return if I am in Berlin.
Report this review
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2015
superb fantastic

staff rooms location
10
Report this review
Henry I. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2015
Noisy neighbor's

Friendly and very helpful staff. Proximity to rail station. Hot shower.
7.3
Arrived very late on a Sunday. Was helped quickly and efficiently. Bigger room than expected. 1/2 hour after entering room and settling in, a group of young adults arrived next door, screaming, yelling, banging, crashing. Proceeded to turn on a very loud sound system, practically sounded like a center city dance club !! I got dressed, went down to the lobby, complained of the issue. Front desk staff quickly took care of the problem. Closed down the dance club in a jiffy. Thanks for that! Great hot shower ! This is the 3rd time in 2 weeks I have stayed at this location - I stayed in a single room 1st time on a lower floor, it was buggy, noticed small slow moving bugs on and around my bed. 2nd time was fine and the last stay was last night (see above) Not sure if I would stay here again ... it definately wouldn't be my first choice.
Report this review
Iain G. Solo travelers Canada, September 11, 2015
A Short Stay in Berlin

Location, service, and the bed.
9
For a short stay in Berlin this hotel is a good choice. The location is great as it is surrounded by restaurants and bars and a short walk to the Alexanderplatz and Museum Island so no shortage of things to eat, drink and see/do. The bed, I saw that other travellers have raved about it, well now I know why. It is one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, so sleeping at this hotel was also enjoyable.
Report this review
Des C. Solo travelers Ireland, September 11, 2015
Good location

Location,easy to find,near restaurants etc
7
No problems
Report this review
Robert A. Couples Netherlands, September 5, 2015
Very nice hotel over priced parking

Big Room, free WiFi and a perfect bed
7.7
The hotel is very nice but should not come by car.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 30 reviews Next page
The Weinmeister Hotel BerlinThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - BathroomThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - Large Double RoomThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - InteriorThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - ExteriorThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - Pub/LoungeThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - InteriorThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - InteriorThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - SpaThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - ExteriorThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - ReceptionThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - EntranceThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - Balcony/TerraceThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - Meeting RoomThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - InteriorThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - InteriorThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - InteriorThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - InteriorThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - InteriorThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - BathroomThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - InteriorThe Weinmeister Hotel Berlin - Standard Double Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01