Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 486 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Pui L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good location but air conditioning out of work
Excellent location, good breakfast and nice staff
Excellent location but very hot in the room even set temp at 16 degree
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Dominic P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
wesley
staff,location to st pancras
Room noisy due to air con from buildings outside the room. Room was small,bathroom small,air conditioning noisy and I couldn't make the room warmer. We were in a deluxe double,last minute booking due to eurotunnel being closed. I read the ceo's blurb about the hotel,didn't really agree with it. The staff were good, the room was clean, it was just overpriced and a bit small, didn't try any of the restaurant facilities. Better than the Gainsborough we stayed in previously, when we arrived.Both 4 star.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

MAJA L. from Slovenia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Overrated for a 10m2 room
delicious food, modern interior of room (but room is claustrophobic)
Staff was friendly, food excellent (to pay extra!), rooms too small for the value.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Hoi T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Suitable for business trips
Dining Modern Location
Modern Suitable for business trips
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Andreas J. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Basic and tiny
WIFI and location good.
The room was more tiny and basic as expected. Very small shower (almost unacceptable for tall people), very narrow bedroom area, The complete building is very confusing and obstructed. I would not call The Wesley a 4 star hotel...seen better 4 star hotels in London. Especially the room size pissed me off. Plus: WIFI working all the time and perfectly fast and acceptable and reliable.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Marquel D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good stay for a couple days!
cleanliness, service, location
overall, my stay was good! the room was good for 1 person and for the one night I was there. I could have stayed another night or 2 in that size room but any longer would have been a challenge. The staff was great and the food was good so I would recommend for anyone!
Reviewed June 09, 2015

hock T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Fantastic value for a London city hotel
Location, Service, Great English Breakfast
The Wesley is a great value London city hotel right next to 2 Tube Stations, Euston and Euston Gardens, making it super convenient to move around London. It's just 4 stops from Leicester Square, 1 Stop from Camden Market etc. I stay on 2 occasions within the same 2 weeks, the first was on a lower floor, which was quieter and temperature wise, nicer than the top floor's attic styled rooms. Service was excellent, WIFI a tad slow and buggy, but their fabulous English breakfast made my day every day. Recommended and tremendous value for the money!
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Sharon A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great location
Conveniently located, adequate amenities and the room we stayed in was spacious enough.
The only problem was we specified that we would be checking in late as we arrived London from Baku close to midnight. Upon checking in, we were given an emergency room that looked like a converted store room. The light switch for the room had to be operated from outside the door! All we got was an apology the next morning and could not be transferred to the actual room ( standard double ) until late noon. So yes, even though we enjoyed our stay there am not sure that we will be repeated guests.
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Kok T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Great breakfast and good location
Great breakfast, near the tube and good service
I had booked the hotel for my parents to stay for 5 nights. They really enjoyed it, and commended on the excellent breakfast. The location was just 5mins' walk away from Euston tube station, and is pretty accessible to places. Staff were friendly.
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Wesley H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Not too impressed
Clean rooms although really small, average staff and a dodgy lift.
The area is really grotty and not that appealing, I found the staff to be very distant and not that keen to help, wouldn't stay there again!
Reviewed June 01, 2015