Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wesley Hotel

81-103 Euston Street, Bloomsbury, London, United Kingdom NW1 2EZ

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
451 reviews

349 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (451)
Sort by:
Lesley S. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2014
What a tiny dump of a hotel
4
It was terrible. The room was tiny, so very tiny that the lamp on the side table extended on the bed itself. The public spaces were ugly and dirty. Their "free cookies" were smashed in the package. The water ran hot and cold regardless of the knob position. The thermostat was locked at 19 degrees. The TV was laptop sized. What a cheap, nasty place. Four stars?? You have GOT to be kidding. I would give this 1 star. In fairness, it would be a good deal if it called itself a youth hostel. It is a nice youth hostel.
Report this review
Indiarti M. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 16, 2014
nice room in good location with good price

clean, good location and friendly staff
7.7
It was a short stay in a clean room and the location is good.
Report this review
Allen F. Couples Canada, October 6, 2014
Overnight stay

Location, Breakfast, Bed
9.3
Report this review
Stuart P. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2014
Nice utilitarian hotel

unfortunately no wifi due to being at extreme end and restaurant had a very limited menu
7.7
would stay again but make sure I have wifi in room
Report this review
Anita W. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2014
Need improve!

Good location ,breakfast,some staff very helpful.
6
No a /c in my room,no ice box,no wifi most of the time the first three days,the phone in my room was not working,I miss the calls from my friends,in that case,the hotel should void the upgrade charge ,because it has nothing to upgrade,it only downgrade,so there is no reason to charge me more.if the hotel will refund the upgrade charge to me and will improve more ,I am sure will come back next time.
Report this review
Deborah N. Business travelers Singapore, September 12, 2014
Great location

Location, room comfort
8
Great location and pretty good value for money.
Report this review
Kimberly B. Business travelers United States of America, September 10, 2014
Nice stay

Clean, great location, good biscuits in the room
8.3
I enjoyed my stay. I found the double room to be a great size and was very clean and modern. The location can't be beat with easy walking distance to the Euston, Euston Square, and Kings Cross stations. I will be traveling to London for work over the next year and would book The Wesley again without hesitation.
Report this review
Nicky W. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 9, 2014
Stayed whilst a conference delegate

Staff service during the two days of the conference. Room very clean and had all the facilities required. Breakfast plentiful and reasonably priced.
9.7
Report this review
Mark R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
Very good hotel

Reasonable price, good room and convenient location
7
Good
Report this review
Nha T. Families with young children United States of America, August 31, 2014
Not worth the money

Location
6
It's a tiny little boutique hotel. There's no waiting area in the "lobby"/reception. The room is SUPER small. You open the door and your bed is right there. You literally have a small space between your bed and the restroom. The only good thing about the hotel is location. It's located right behind the Euston station. I would not stay here again...not worth the money at all.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 349 reviews Next page
The Wesley Hotel London - Main EntranceThe Wesley Hotel London - Standard SingleThe Wesley Hotel London - Atrium RestaurantThe Wesley Hotel London - Atrium RestaurantThe Wesley Hotel London - BathroomThe Wesley Hotel London - BathroomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - BathroomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - BathroomThe Wesley Hotel London - BathroomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - BathroomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Wesley Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Wesley Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Wesley Hotel London - RestaurantThe Wesley Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - BathroomThe Wesley Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Wesley Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - InteriorThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - BathroomThe Wesley Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Wesley Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Wesley Hotel London - Standard SingleThe Wesley Hotel London - Superior DoubleThe Wesley Hotel London - Standard SingleThe Wesley Hotel London - BathroomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04