Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wesley Hotel

81-103 Euston Street, Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia, London, United Kingdom NW1 2EZ (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wesley Hotel London - Standard Single The Wesley Hotel London - Atrium Restaurant The Wesley Hotel London - Atrium Restaurant The Wesley Hotel London - Bathroom The Wesley Hotel London - Bathroom The Wesley Hotel London - Guest Room The Wesley Hotel London - Guest Room The Wesley Hotel London - Bathroom The Wesley Hotel London - Guest Room The Wesley Hotel London - Guest Room The Wesley Hotel London - Bathroom The Wesley Hotel London - Bathroom The Wesley Hotel London - Guest Room The Wesley Hotel London - Guest Room The Wesley Hotel London - Guest Room The Wesley Hotel London - Bathroom
The Wesley Hotel London - Guest Room The Wesley Hotel London - Guest Room The Wesley Hotel London - Food and Beverages The Wesley Hotel London - Food and Beverages The Wesley Hotel London - Meeting Room The Wesley Hotel London - Food and Beverages The Wesley Hotel London - Restaurant The Wesley Hotel London - Food and Beverages The Wesley Hotel London - Guest Room The Wesley Hotel London - Meeting Room The Wesley Hotel London - Guest Room The Wesley Hotel London - Bathroom
Area: Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 429 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (429)
Sort by:
Charles D. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2015
First time stay - good in parts

Breakfast, friendly staff, location
7
We stayed one night. Whilst the bedroom was pleasant, the bathroom was very poor. The baisin was cracked and the plug did not close because the lever which operated the plug was too close to the wall. Also the shower had a piece of loose unpainted wood running along the base - it looked as though it was in the middle of a poorly carried out repair. We went to the restaurant for our evening meal and were disappointed particularly by the risotto where the sauce was very salty. This was mentioned to the waiter. The breakfast on the other hand was delicious. The staff were always helpful and courteous. We forgot an item in the bedroom which the staff carefully put to one side and returned to us when we came back to the hotel. The hotel couldn't be in a better location for central London. I would stay again but would not use the restaurant and would check that nothing is broken in the bathroom.
Dominic P. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2015
wesley

staff,location to st pancras
6
Room noisy due to air con from buildings outside the room. Room was small,bathroom small,air conditioning noisy and I couldn't make the room warmer. We were in a deluxe double,last minute booking due to eurotunnel being closed. I read the ceo's blurb about the hotel,didn't really agree with it. The staff were good, the room was clean, it was just overpriced and a bit small, didn't try any of the restaurant facilities. Better than the Gainsborough we stayed in previously, when we arrived.Both 4 star.
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 22, 2015
Good location but air conditioning out of work

Excellent location, good breakfast and nice staff
7.7
Excellent location but very hot in the room even set temp at 16 degree
Andreas J. Business travelers Germany, June 8, 2015
Basic and tiny

WIFI and location good.
5.7
The room was more tiny and basic as expected. Very small shower (almost unacceptable for tall people), very narrow bedroom area, The complete building is very confusing and obstructed. I would not call The Wesley a 4 star hotel...seen better 4 star hotels in London. Especially the room size pissed me off. Plus: WIFI working all the time and perfectly fast and acceptable and reliable.
Marquel D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2015
Good stay for a couple days!

cleanliness, service, location
8
overall, my stay was good! the room was good for 1 person and for the one night I was there. I could have stayed another night or 2 in that size room but any longer would have been a challenge. The staff was great and the food was good so I would recommend for anyone!
Maja L. Business travelers Slovenia, June 6, 2015
Overrated for a 10m2 room

delicious food, modern interior of room (but room is claustrophobic)
7
Staff was friendly, food excellent (to pay extra!), rooms too small for the value.
Sharon A. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Great location

Conveniently located, adequate amenities and the room we stayed in was spacious enough.
7.7
The only problem was we specified that we would be checking in late as we arrived London from Baku close to midnight. Upon checking in, we were given an emergency room that looked like a converted store room. The light switch for the room had to be operated from outside the door! All we got was an apology the next morning and could not be transferred to the actual room ( standard double ) until late noon. So yes, even though we enjoyed our stay there am not sure that we will be repeated guests.
Hock T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2015
Fantastic value for a London city hotel

Location, Service, Great English Breakfast
8.7
The Wesley is a great value London city hotel right next to 2 Tube Stations, Euston and Euston Gardens, making it super convenient to move around London. It's just 4 stops from Leicester Square, 1 Stop from Camden Market etc. I stay on 2 occasions within the same 2 weeks, the first was on a lower floor, which was quieter and temperature wise, nicer than the top floor's attic styled rooms. Service was excellent, WIFI a tad slow and buggy, but their fabulous English breakfast made my day every day. Recommended and tremendous value for the money!
Wesley H. Couples Australia, May 28, 2015
Not too impressed

Clean rooms although really small, average staff and a dodgy lift.
5.3
The area is really grotty and not that appealing, I found the staff to be very distant and not that keen to help, wouldn't stay there again!
Hoi F. Couples Australia, May 27, 2015
Suitable for business trips

Dining Modern Location
9
Modern Suitable for business trips

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wesley Hotel London - Main EntranceThe Wesley Hotel London - Standard SingleThe Wesley Hotel London - Atrium RestaurantThe Wesley Hotel London - Atrium RestaurantThe Wesley Hotel London - BathroomThe Wesley Hotel London - BathroomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - BathroomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - BathroomThe Wesley Hotel London - BathroomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - BathroomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Wesley Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Wesley Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Wesley Hotel London - RestaurantThe Wesley Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - BathroomThe Wesley Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Wesley Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - InteriorThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - BathroomThe Wesley Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Wesley Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Wesley Hotel London - Standard SingleThe Wesley Hotel London - Superior DoubleThe Wesley Hotel London - Standard SingleThe Wesley Hotel London - BathroomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Wesley Hotel London - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Wesley Hotel, London

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03